Arizona State Agency Databases

Search current credential holders

Search for feed dealers.

Find an Ag Credential Holder

Locate licensed pest control businesses.

Locate licensed pest control professionals in Arizona.

This page allows searching the currently registered pesticide database for Arizona.

Search for seed dealers.

Search for seed labelers.

May be searched by name, dba or purpose. Records indicate whether a charity is currently registered and provides address, contact information and purpose. Information is self reported and AZ Secretary of State does not determine whether a charity is legitimate.

Search by filing number OR applicant/agent name OR registered name. Records include links to corporation records with annual reports.

The ACC mission is to ensure safe, reliable, and affordable utility services; have railroad and pipeline systems that are operated and maintained in a safe manner; grow Arizona's economy, and protect citizens by enforcing an ethical securities marketplace.

Arizona Department of Corrections

Locate status of inmates imprisoned in 1985 and later. Records include description, parole status and prison location, if available. According to the website, information obtained from this database should not be mailed to AZ inmates and will be treated as contraband. Database is only searchable by name and prisoner number, although some limiters are available.

According to the web site, the site provides, "information about court cases from 153 out of 180 courts in Arizona. Access information includes: detailed case information, i.e., case type, charges, filing and disposition dates; the parties in the case, not including victims and witnesses; and the court mailing address and location." The following types of information are excluded from this database: Sealed Cases, Non-served Domestic Violence Cases, Mental Health Cases, Juvenile Incorrigible/Delinquency Cases, Probate Cases, Victim Data and Witness Data. Case tracking by e-mail is available.

Searchable database of sex offenders deemed to be an intermediate or high risk who have been convicted since 7/1/1996. Databases can be searched by name, address and zip code. Records include photo, description, risk level and map of offender's neighborhood.

TheftAZ can tell you if a car has been reported stolen by entering either a license plate number or the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN). This database is updated twice daily.

From the web page, "This site is an interface to a crystal structure database that includes every structure published in the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, European Journal of Mineralogy and Physics and Chemistry of Minerals, as well as selected datasets from other journals." Database may be searched by mineral, author, chemistry search, cell parameters and symmetry, diffraction search and general keywords. A listing of search tips is provided.

From the website, "The Emissions Bank Registry lists available credits for use, sorted by pollutant type, status of credit availability, location of the credits, or the company owning the credits. Use the search utility below to view the Emissions Bank Registry."

Contents of repository from the "about" page: "Document Repository Collections in order of decreasing number of publications: Open-File Reports (OFR), Bulletin (B), Digital Geologic Maps (DGM), Contributed Maps (CM), Digital Maps (DM), Oil & Gas (OG), Arizona Mines and Mineral Resources (ADMMR), Poster Publications, Circulars (C ), Map Series (M), Miscellaneous Maps (MM), Digital Information (DI), Down-to-Earth Series (DTE) [Aimed at general public], Geologic Investigation Folio (GI) and Troy L Péwé Environmental Geology." Database may be searched by keyword, collection, thematic keywords, place keywords, temporal keywords (Holocene, etc), author or publication date.

Database is searchable by Facility Name, Registration Number, Facility Address, City and Zip Code. Complete copy of database is available from agency.
Hazardous Material Incident Logbook Database Search - For pre-2001 incidents only. Searchable by Incident number, Incident date, Chemical material, Name, Address, City, and County. For Hazardous Material incidents after 2001, please see National Response Center.

Mission is to protect and enhance the public's health and the environment in Arizona.

This database is the digital version of a hard-copy collection that includes data sheets, maps, photographs and other documentation of lava tube caves throughout the world. The database continues to expand and currently contains entries for lava tube caves from 34 countries on 6 continents. Data such as tube length, floor slope, volcanic complex and other parameters are available and may be searched, sorted, and used to derive data for lava tubes in general.

From the website, "This utility will allow you to query the AZURITE database for pending license applications and itemized billing reports. The utility will provide you with basic information about each pending application, including current status and brief history of the application processing milestones."

Database is searchable by Application Type, AZPDES Number, Business Name, Project/Site Name, Project/Site City, Project/Site Zip Code, County, Start Date, and End Date. Records provide operator contact information including phone numbers. Entire database is available as a text download by contacting the agency.

From the website, "This utility will allow you to query the AZURITE databases for information relating to DEURs, VEMURs or other remediation. The utility will provide you with: remediation ID, program, place address, remediation start date, remediation end date, remediation level achieved, WPD director's approval date for DEUR, DEUR or VEMUR record date, program file number, contaminants, concentrations, and depth, if available."

Searchable by Facility ID, Facility Name, Facility Address, Facility City, Facility Zip Code, Facility County, and Owner Name. Records indicated whether the tank is in use and date of removal, if applicable.

From the website, "This database allows active [wastewater] operators to research the status of their certificates, including expiration dates. You may also use it to run queries on groups of operators, sorting them by type, grade and county. For example, you could use the database to find all Grade 2 Wastewater Treatment Operators located in Mohave County." Entire database is available as a text download by contacting the agency.

Mission is to raise academic outcomes and empower parents.

Arizona Department of Education's comprehensive school report card system

Searchable by school/district name, city, county, zip code, county code, type code, district code or site number. Records include location, phone number, staff contacts, grades served and school website, if available. Database also includes school districts which come with extensive contacts list for NCLB, school nutrition and other programs.

Discover Arizona

Local agencies and Key Contacts

Phone directory of state employees. Searchable by name only. Results include name, phone number and agency.

Searchable database of contracts awarded by the Cooperative Purchasing Partnership which includes over 400 colleges and universities, counties, cities, school districts and qualified not-for-profit organizations. Only searchable by type of product/service provided.

State Procurement Office

Review statewide or co-op software contracts with the State of Arizona

Open solicitations with the State of Arizona

Search by name, license number, or city.

Search for Counseling, Substance Abuse, Social Work, and Marriage & Family Therapy licensees by name, license number, or city.

Search by name, license number, or city. Disciplinary information will be shown when applicable.

Search for providers by name, license number, or city.

Search by license number or name; records will include information about actions taken by the Board.

Tables of Psychologists and Behavior Analysts organized by last name. Also searchable.

Database covers cancer reported in Arizona from 1995-2010, last updated on 3/4/2013. To begin a query, choose between "Count of Incident Cancer" or "Age-Adjusted Cancer Incidence Rates." You may then search by years, cancer sites, age groups, race and county. Reports may be grouped by county. Caveats and limitations of the data appear on the results page.

Search by name, location information, quality rating; users can also search just enforcement actions.

Search for providers by name or location information; users can also search just enforcement actions.

Search by name or license number for Medical Doctors(MDs), Osteopathic Physicians(DOs) or Physician Assistants (PAs) or search by specialty for MDs or DOs.

Search by name, license number, or city.

Search for dentists and other dental professionals by name or license number.

Search by name or license number.

Locate a medical or dental care provider by type, name or location. Records include contact information, languages other than English spoken, and whether the provider is taking new patients.

Over 100,000 entries covering mentions of people in the Library's collection of books, newspaper articles, periodicals, obituaries and vertical files.

Database of images of publicly accessible birth and death certificates issued in Arizona. Birth coverage currently (1887 - 1931 ) and Death coverage currently (1878 - 1956 ). Searchable by name, years and county. Search results indicate birth and death dates when known as well as parents. All this for free. Great for genealogists.

Search historic Arizona newspapers. Newspapers are browsable by title and county.

Search for libraries in the state of Arizona. Includes Google Map of libraries that can be filtered by library type.

Photographs, documents, artifacts and more available from a *number of AZ cultural institutions. Searchable by keyword with limit to a specific collection. A RSS feed of newly added items is available.

Photography collection from the combined collections of the Arizona Offices of Tourism, Arizona State Museum, and Arizona State Parks.

The State And Local Arizona Documents (SALAD) collection contains documents published by the State of Arizona, its Counties, incorporated Cities or Towns, or affiliated Councils of Government; documents produced under the auspices of a state or local agency, board, commission or department, including reports made to these units; and Salt River Project, a licensed municipality. Digital documents are searchable by keyword or through ASU Libraries Catalog.

From UA News, "The Indigenous Governance Database, recently launched by the UA’s Native Nations Institute for Leadership, Management and Policy, pulls together in one central location articles, case studies, videos and other resources focused on governance, sovereignty, leadership, and sustainable economic and community development." The database may be searched by keywords, resource type (books, case studies, films, etc), Format type (text, audio, video), Topic (civics, education, laws & code, etc), Native Nation (organized by state, then tribal organization). Keywords MUST be entered. A two minute demo video is available

Searchable database of public domain MIDI files from the following genres - Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, Romantic, International Folk and Ethnic, Colonial American, and Pop Standards. Searchable by composer name, file title, nationality, genre, tempo (fast, moderate or slow) and by keywords. Some items also have public domain sheet music.

Learn more about employment and professional licenses

Over 1,700 types of career opportunities with the State of Arizona including hiring preference for Veterans and Disability.

Database of current job openings with Arizona State Government. Can search by job type, title, and region.

From the website, "information about insurance professionals or insurance companies. For instance, you can access the following information: the status of a license (active, suspended, revoked, etc.), the types of insurance the licensee can sell, and the date the license was granted. The database also includes some financial information for insurance companies."

Searchable database of contractors. Search by company name or personnel. Records include address, phone number, license status and complaint and disciplinary history.

Arizona Professional Licensure

This page lets you choose from numerous queries: License No., Business Name, Location Address, Pending Applications and Interim Permits, Recently Issued Licenses, Expired Licenses, Closed Licenses, Suspended Licenses, Inactive Licenses, Denied Licenses, Special Events. Database is also available as a download.

This database seems to segmented into subdatabases -- licensing, education, subdivisions and administrative actions.

Provides basic (name, address, specialty) information on a number of technical professions including architects, engineers, home inspectors and drug lab on-site workers. Searchable by name, technical field or zip code.

Variety of links including agriculture, real estate, tax services, physical therapy, and more.

The ADVS Veterans Services Division (VSD) provides a network of Veterans Benefits Counselors (VBC's) who give information, counseling and assistance to veterans, their dependents and survivors in matters pertaining to federal and state benefits earned by honorable service in the armed forces of the United States. Use the Office Locator to find the VBC office nearest you.

Their mission is "to be the catalyst in response to the evolving needs of Arizona's veterans and their families".

DEMA consists of the Arizona National Guard (Air, Army, Joint Task Force), the Division of Emergency Management and the Division of Administrative Services. DEMA provides unique capabilities and services to the citizens of Arizona in three distinct roles: community, state and federal.

The Commission serves a critical mission in the State of Arizona to ensure that the missions of federal military installations located in Arizona are protected and can meet any future need that this country faces.

Find out all you want to know for your travels to the state, its population, history, culture.

Permits, maps, GIS, and more information about the state's trust lands

Official state travel guid

Data about the state's visitors

Arizona Travel Driver License

Arizona government technology services

Arizona Department of Transportation Data and Analysis includes: Average Annual Daily Traffic, Highway Performance Monitoring System, State Highway System Log, Transportation Data Management System, and Travel Demand Modeling.

Includes AZGEO Clearinghouse, Data Standards and Metadata, AZGEO Imagery Server, GIS Data Sources, NGS Geodetic Advisor, State Geodetic Metadata and Internet Map Services.

As the regional planning agency for the Phoenix-Mesa-Scottsdale Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA), we gather and develop copious amounts of data for the region.

Making the city's vast storage of publicly available data more accessible and useful through improvements to its Open Data Portal.

5-year strategic plan, highways, bridges, road construction, restrictions and more

From the website: "The Research Center is dedicated to inquiry and innovation." You may search research projects and studies by the title, report number, date, and by keyword.

Centers for Independent Living, Public Transportation like Ride Share, Door-to-Door pick up, Dial-A-Ride, Route based shuttle services and more

Arizona candidate search for election years 2010-Current. Includes information on candidates, committees, statistics, and a Top 10 listing.

Election information from 1974-Current.

Includes expenditure information for lobbyist, principal and public body.

Search by Principal/Public Body, Lobbyist, or Employee.

Contains information on political campaign donations by candidates, political action committees, political parties, and organizations.