Voting & Elections Sources in State Agency Databases

Search by name and committee status.

Search by recipient committee or candidate, contributor, contributions, or receipts.

Search campaign documents by political action committee, name, committee/candidate ID, document description, document ID, document type, or date.

Search by expenditure reports by committee type, committee/candidate name, committee ID, payee organization/name, payee type, expenditure purpose, amount or date.

Search FCPA reports by name, type, or date range.

Search for political action committees by PAC name, acronym, last name of chairperson or treasurer, or organization date.

Search by election, office, jurisdiction, party, or year.

Search for candidates by first and last name, party, office, jurisdiction, or status then to view their filings and other details.

Search your voter registration information and status.

Search for your polling place by county, last name, and date of birth.

Searchable database of Campaign Disclosures and Financial Disclosures for Alaska State Government. Searchable by candidate, officer holder, and contributor. Links to PDF lobbyist directories and reports.

Search by county, election, name, date of birth, voter ID, or driver's license number.

Browse current and historical election results as far back as 1976.

Clickable state map from the Arkansas State Board of Election Commissioners.

Requires both name and date of birth.

Cal-Access provides financial information supplied by state candidates, donors, lobbyists, and others. Searchable by contributors, candidate or ballot measures, late contributions, lobbying, or officers.

Searchable directory of election officials by county, including contact information. Search is also allowed through an interactive county map with links to county elections officials' websites.

Information on California ballot propositions and initiatives from 1911 to the present, searchable by keyword and date. The database contains the full text of the initiatives, accompanying material related to their filing and qualification, related legal and legislative history, and digital images of pertinent documents, including the original ballot pamphlets.

Information from candidates, committees and parties who file campaign finance disclosure reports with the Secretary of State or a county clerk and recorder. The database contains records of contributions, expenditures, loans, notices of delinquent filings, requests for waiver of imposed fines, correspondence, and other important information.

This database of ballot measures from the Colorado Legislative Council Staff can be sorted by year, by outcome, or by type of change.

Search for campaign finance information filed with the State Elections Enforcement Commission (SEEC).

Results for local, state, and national elections from November 2016 to the present, including primaries. Start by choosing an election from the drop-down menu at the top of the page. From the Secretary of the State.

Enter your town, name, and date of birth to retrieve the address of your polling location.

Offers registered Delaware voters access to common voter and absentee services.

You can search the voter registration directory to see if you have registered to vote.

Registered voters can cast their ballot at 143 voting precincts within the District. The following website highlights those polling places.

Office of Campaign Finance provides easy access to all contributions and expenditure reported from January 1, 2003 through the current reporting period.

Financial reports filed by candidates for public office, and campaign finance activity by political committees and political parties. Four major types of records: campaign contribution records, campaign expenditure records, fund transfer records, and other campaign distribution records.

Tracks candidates from 1996+ throughout the elections process presenting candidate status, campaign finance activity, personal photos and contact information.

Advisory opinions issued to supervisors of elections, candidates, local officers having election related duties, political parties, political committees, committees of continuous existence or other persons or organizations engaged in political activity, relating to any provisions or possible violations of Florida election laws.

Provided for primary, runoff, and general elections since 1978 and for special elections since 1996.

Statements from from 1998-2005.

Resource can be searched by Candidate name. Shows how much candidate received and spent.

Resource can be searched by contributer name, address, occupation/company/description, candidate and contribution range. Results may be retrieved in spreadsheet format.

A single site that provides drop down options that give information for voters (where, when and how to vote; how to register; candidates, maps, etc...), campaign disclosure information, publications for candidates running for office, news, a "calendar" of what is happening and when (including deadlines for candidates) and much more.

Provides a search box where one may enter their name and zip code to find their polling place. From this point one may enter a street address to find other political districts for the address (e.g. school, mass transit, township, park, etc...).

The IECDB reports include a wide variety of public disclosures and donations to political organizations (candidates, county parties, PACs, etc.). When using the large "Searchable Database," downloading the "Committee Listings" spreadsheets is helpful in determining committee names and IDs.

Includes searchable databases of lobbyists, clients, contact information, functions, and declarations on bills.

Maintained by the Secretary of State, this portal allows users to search the statewide voter registration database to check on registration status.

Searchable by first and last name, date of birth, and county.

Searchable by house number, zip code, and street name.

From the web, "This searchable database contains records from 1998 to present. Detailed receipt records are included in the database for candidates, issues committees, and exploratory committees."

The Candidate Database includes the names, addresses, and party affiliations of persons who have qualified for or withdrawn from upcoming elections or who ran for office in previous elections.

The Election Results Database provides official election returns back to 1986. Results are available for statewide and parish races; includes results of amendments and propositions.

This online tool contains information about registered voters and voting places.

Find election-related information based on your home address. Search results include the location of your voting place, the candidates that will appear on your ballot, and your elected officials and how to contact them.

Search for your voting districts, where to vote and your local board of elections.

Search for your voter registration record, request a duplicate voter registration card, status of absentee or provisional ballot and sample ballot.

Search by address for voting information, town clerk, and elected officials.

This database contains all Massachusetts election information, including voting results for federal, state, and county offices, and ballot questions. Data begins in 1970 through the most recent election, and can be viewed at state, municipal, and ward/precinct levels.

Search itemized contributions and expenditures and view campaign finance data visualizations.

Search for campaign spending and contributions by All Committees, Expenditures Analysis, Contributions Analysis, Ballot Question Committee, Candidate Committee, Political Party Committee, Independent/Political(PAC)Committee, or Gubernatorial Committee. One can also search for Late Contributions. Information for committees include a Statement of Organization that includes the address information, treasurer information, and more.

When you log in, you can: Determine if you are registered to vote, Find your polling location, Contact your local election official, Learn to use your voting equipment, Find answers to frequently asked questions, and View your sample ballot.

Search by name to see if you are registered to vote in Missouri and where your polling place is located.

Some of the links on this page take the viewer to databases of election results. Other links are to reports in PDF.

Searchable by county; these are usually the county clerks or election boards.

View Missouri Congressional Districts, state House and Senate Districts, historical district maps, school districts, Missouri counties, and more. Add or remove layers of the map to suit your needs.

From the web site: "View campaign committees formed to support or oppose a ballot measure in a specific election and view a financial overview of the money received or spent by that committee. Local campaign committees that register and file their campaign finance reports only with their county clerk or board of election commission are not included in this search." Goes back to 2002.

From the web site: "Search for information about a committee, including committee type, contact information, treasurer name, etc., and view the committee’s disclosure reports and financial summary based upon the last full disclosure report filed (beginning 2011). Local candidates that register and file their campaign finance reports only with their county clerk or board of election commission are not included in this search."

From the web site: "Search for candidates running for office in a specific election and view a financial overview of the money received or spent. Local candidates that register and file their campaign finance reports only with their county clerk or board of election commission are not included in this search."

From the web site: "View expenditures made (money spent) by a continuing committee (political action/PAC) to support or oppose ballot measures."

Search back to 2011 to see money spent by committees to support or oppose a candidate.

Search back to 2002 by contributor, expenditure, or committee to committee for reports on contributions received and/or expenditures made.

Search back to 2008 for campaign contributions given in amounts over $5,000.

Search for opinions from the Ethics Commission back to September of 1993 by topic, keyword, statute, or date.

Search back to 2010 for final actions taken in investigations by the Ethics Commission.

Search by name or charter number for limited liability companies (LLCs) registered with the Ethics Commission for contributions to Missouri campaign finance committees.

Multiple searches on this page allow the user to search for registered lobbyists, search for principals and their associated lobbyists, search what lobbyists have spent on public officials, and search expenditures made by principals as reported by their lobbyists making the expenditure. These include the reports of active and terminated lobbyists from 2001-current.

From the web site: "The Non-Committee Expenditure Report is used by individuals, businesses, and groups, not defined as a committee, who make expenditures totaling $500 or more in support of or in opposition to candidates or ballot measures. These reports are filed on paper with the MEC and scanned for viewing." Reports are searchable back to 2006.

The Nebraska Secretary of State serves as Nebraska’s chief election officer. Working with election officials in the state’s 93 counties, the Elections Division oversees election law, the conduct of elections in the state, election tabulation equipment and the state voter registration system. The division accepts candidate filings and tabulates results for statewide, legislative, judicial retention and certain district elections. The division oversees filings for statewide initiative and referendum petitions.

Find financial disclosure of contributions and campaign expenses, searchable by candidate name.

This is great way to find your own status as a registered voter, your caucus location, polling place, and more.

Several searchable databases are available: filed reports, receipts, expenditures, registrants, campaign, and contributor.

Individuals can search for their polling place, town clerk information, status of their absentee ballot, and party affiliation as recorded on the checklist.

Searchable database of complaints and related decisions. A Complaint is a formal charge by the Election Law Enforcement Commission that a violation of the Campaign Reporting Act, Lobbying Act, or other statute within the Commission's jurisdiction appears to have occurred, and commences legal proceedings which result in a final decision.

Search for contributions to candidates, committees, political parties or PACs.

Enter your name and date of birth to search for your voter registration record.

Enter your address to find your polling place.

Searchable database of electronically filed campaign finance reports. Search by name of candidate, name of PAC or office sought.

From the website, "you will find several ways to search the database: View Contributors -- Takes you to the Contributor Search Page (See below for detailed instructions) and allows you to search by type of contributor: Corporations; Committees, Partnerships, Unions, Associations, etc.; Individuals.
View Committee By Name -- Takes you to the Committee Search Page (See below for detailed instructions) and allows you to search by filer name. View Committees By Office -- Takes you to the Elected Office Search Page (See below for detailed instructions) and allows you to search by office and district."

Campaign finance report search by committee/entity, document type, and reported committee transactions.

Voters can use this database to search for their polling location.

Find your voter information. Those who voted via Provisional or Absentee Ballot may check whether their ballot has been counted.

Use a grid of subjects to find data on elections.

Select a form to return financial reports of contributions and expenditures for candidates/committees. Candidates are searchable by name, party, office, and district. Sorting options are available.

New 2012-2022 district maps for State General Assembly Districts and Federal Congressional Districts. Also, Educational and Judicial Districts and historical district maps.

Update your Ohio voting address online. A convenient way for voters to meet their primary responsibility: to be registered at their current address 30 days before an election. Every Ohioan who is old enough to vote will be able to take advantage of this new system.

Use to locate directives, advisories, memoranda, and tie votes for elections from 2005-2013. Coverage by category is uneven.

Search your name to find where you should vote.

ORESTAR- - Oregon Elections System for Tracking and Reporting - check on what candidates and organizations are spending.

Search for candidates for public office from 2008 - present and review filing status and type.

Oregon ballot initiatives and referendum by year, status and type; includes both historical and current records. 1998-present

Election results by county

Information of where and how to register to vote

Search public filings by name (last, first, or organization name), city, state, zip, office, or party.

Search contributions by date, contribution type, donor name or organization name, etc.

Campaign Finance Electronic Reporting & Search expenditures by date, disbursement type, payee last name or organization name, etc.

Search for your voter registration, your current elected officials, view sample ballots for upcoming elections, locate your local board of canvassers, and find where to vote. Your name, date of birth and zip code or city/town of residence are required to view your voter registration. All other data is available by entering your street address and zip code or city/town.

Campaign Disclosure forms for Constitutional officers and candidates and local office holders and candidates.

Enter your County, Name and Date of Birth as it appears on your Voter Registration card to view your personal voter information (including polling place).

Election Resources and Election History.

Searchable database of historical election information related to the state of Vermont: federal, state executive, state legislative, and county. Some data goes back to 1789. Can search by year(s), office, and election stage.

Can search separate databases of filed reports, contributions, expenditures, and registrants as well as by campaign or contributor.

Search separate databases of registrants, filed reports, compensation, expenditures, gifts, and contracts as well as by lobbyist, employer, and lobbying firm.

Find polling place information, ballots, and past winners of Virginia elections.

Access to reports filed with the Public Disclosure Commission since 1996. Reports are categorized by filer, either candidates, political committees, statewide ballot initiatives, party committees, or caucus committees. Amounts of contributions, expenditures, and details are listed.

The Voter Registration Database can be used for political but not commercial purposes. You will be sent an email with a download link upon approval.

Individuals most recent absentee entry. Requires first name, last name and date of birth.

Searchable using drop-down boxes - year, and county.

Statistics on statewide elections and voting.

This website contains detailed financial records and related information that candidates, committees, organizations and parties are required by law to disclose.

Search this site to help determine where you should go to cast your vote for the state's Primary and General Elections.