Florida State Agency Databases

Licensed dealers for agricultural commodities: eggs & milk, fruits & vegetables, grain & field crops, hay, honey, livestock, nursery products & flowers, poultry, saw palmetto, sod, tropical foliage, and watermelon.

Can provide full names, business addresses, and identifying information for companies/entities doing business in the State of Florida.

Search for electic, gas, telecommunications, water and wastewater companies regulated by the Public Service Commission. Results include company annual reports and current open & closed dockets.

Provides listings of billing or service complaints by company name from July 1, 1999 to present.

Search for state financial institutions, branches, and application/licensing information using a variety of search criteria.

An index of DFS's databases. Searchable by keyword and topic.

The Negotiated and Arbitrated Agreement Tracking System (NAATS) provides access to interconnection agreements using two different methods. The first method is by searching for a docket number and the second method is a filtered search. To use the filtered search, begin by selecting to search using either one company or two companies. You can then filter your search by the date docketed range, type of agreement filed (agreement, arbitration, notice of adoption, amendments, or wireless), the underlying docket number, or withdrawal status.

Enables users to search the Florida Department of Transportation Outdoor Advertising Inventory Management System (ODAIMS) database for information pertaining to Outdoor Advertising permits in the State of Florida.

Find information about businesses and individuals regulated by the Office of Financial Regulation, excluding pending applications.

Orders are searchable by title, year, order number and industry type.

A searchable database of responses regarding taxes and child support, computer problems, general taxes, new residents, and property taxes.

Electric and Gas Dockets, Generic Dockets, Telecommunications Dockets, Water and Wastewater Dockets. Most documents filed beginning in 2001 and after are available on the Internet in PDF format; some documents are also available in Word format.

Search and retrieve PDF images of required filings for Corporations, Trademarks, Limited Partnerships, Limited Liability Companies, Fictitious Names, Judgment Liens, and Federal Lien Registrations. Includes articles of incorporation, and board members.

Provides the local taxing jurisdiction and applicable Communications Services Tax rates for all addresses in Florida.

From the website, "The Department of Financial Services, Bureau of Unclaimed Property, holds unclaimed accounts valued at more than $1 billion, mostly from dormant accounts in financial institutions, insurance and utility companies, securities and trust holdings. Unclaimed Property also includes tangible property such as jewelry, coins, currency, stamps, historical items and other miscellaneous articles, from safe deposit boxes."

From the web page, "will provide a listing of public complaints against persons or entities of non construction contractors that, at the time of the complaint, were not licensed by the Department of Business and Professional Regulation."

From the web page, "will provide a listing of public complaints against persons or entities of construction contractors that, at the time of the complaint, were not licensed by the Department of Business and Professional Regulation."

Shows basic information about contributions to and expenditures by charities operating in Florida. Results include percentage of expenses allocated to program service costs, administration costs, fund-raising costs, and payments to affiliates. Searchable by charity name or registration number.

Searchable by gender, age, and level of disability.

Florida Housing's programs have helped financed a number of affordable rental apartment communities around the state, searchable by county.

Information about most of the libraries in the state. Public, academic, and special libraries are included.

"All local governments in Florida are required to adopt a comprehensive plan pursuant to Chapter 163, Part II, Florida Statutes (F.S.), the Growth Management Act. The Department of Community Affairs reviews comprehensive plans and comprehensive plan amendments for consistency with the Act and issues reports on its findings."

From the website, "As of January 1, 2003, under the Florida Career Offender Registration Act, a select group of convicted felons, the "worst-of-the-worst", are required to register their residences with law enforcement and a state registry maintained by FDLE, the Career Offender Application for Statewide Tracking (COAST)."

This resource searches the following databases: Inmate Population, Inmate Release, Supervised Population, and Absconder/Fugitive Search. These databases may also be searched separately. System can be searched by last name, first name, DC number or offense category.

Florida arrest records. $24 charge per person searched.

If the inmate is in the state of Florida prison system and not on probation or parole in Florida; in a Florida county jail; in a Federal prison; in prison or jail in another state; or already released from the Florida prison system.

From the website, "contains information about Florida missing persons as reported to the Florida Department of Law Enforcement by law enforcement agencies throughout the state and authorized for release to the public."

From the website, "This database contains public record information on offenders classified as sexual predators and sexual offenders under Florida law because of a conviction for a sex-related crime and/or a specified crime against children. The Neighborhood Search allows users to enter any address in Florida and search the database for any registrants with current addresses within a 1 to 5 mile radius of the address entered by the user. Users can also choose to map the addresses of the results of their Neighborhood Search by clicking the “Map It” link below the address of each registrant listing."

Designed to provide the public with the opportunity to assist law enforcement agencies in locating stolen property, including vehicles, vehicle parts, license plates, license decals, boats, boat parts, guns, and articles (appliances, TVs, stereos, etc.)

From the website, "contains Florida warrant information as reported to the Florida Department of Law Enforcement by law enforcement agencies throughout the state and authorized for release to the public." Searchable by name, race, sex and age/date of birth.

Provides interactive and static maps to find Evacuation Routes and Zones, and Storm Surge Information.

Reports contain data for drinking water systems and are further divided by year or geographic area to make deploying the spreadsheets quicker. The files for Facilities, Flows and Plant Treatments are updated quarterly. The Chemical and Microbiological files are updated annually in March. Included is information on sample results, average/max monthly flows, types of water treatment, the type of system, address, capacity, sources of water, population and service connections served, dates the department performed the last sanitary survey, and the dates the last bacteria and inorganic/organic contaminant testing was performed.

The ERP program is implemented jointly by the Department and Florida’s five Water Management Districts. The agencies have developed a shared “Water Permitting Portal” to make it easier to find ERPs and Consumptive Use or Water Use Permits.

From the website, "contains many directories of related types of information about beach changes in Florida over the past 150 or so years. The main focus of the database is on historic mean high water (mhw) locations from digitized maps and field profile surveys."

Provides information about brownfields, hazardous waste handlers, commercial hazardous waste transporters, used oil handlers, handlers of mercury-containing lamps & devices, dry-cleaning facilities, institutional controls registry, solid waste facilities, and storage tank & petroleum contamination monitoring.

Searchable by last name or county. - Glossary of Terms - "The Education Practices Commission(EPC) has the authority to issue penalties against an individual's State of Florida Educator Certificate. Click here to view the guidelines adopted by the EPC for issuing penalties against a state issued certificate."

From the website, "FloridaShines is a service of the State University System of Florida and the Florida College System that helps students find and register for distance learning courses." Searchable by course name, id, and calendar period.

Searchable by agency, city, community college, county, employee, school, subject, university, and phone number.

ONLY searchable by exact street address.

Searchable by case number, petitioner, respondent or prefix.

Searchable by case number or by union.

Searchable by a number of fields, including county, functions of interest and revenue sources.

From the website, "a statewide compendium of state projects that provide financial assistance to nonstate entities."

Salaries or wages of all State of Florida employees.

Provides revenues & expenditures for counties, municipalities, and special districts.

Florida doctors are required to use counterfeit-proof prescription pads. This database is searchable by company name, city, state county and vendor ID code.

With this interactive search tool you can find the following information on health plans: Quality of Care; Member Satisfaction; Coverage Areas; Accreditation Status; Claims Payment Performance; Financial Performance, and Monthly premium rate options; More Resources.

"To locate a facility, begin by choosing a facility type using the drop down menu. Next enter a facility name, a city, zip code, and/or county, or choose a field office." Also searchable by proximity to a specific street address. Facility types include: Abortion Clinic, Adult Day Care Center, Adult Family Care Home, Ambulatory Surgical Center, Assisted Living Facility, Birth Center, Cardiac Catheterization, Clinical Laboratory, Community Mental Health-Partial Hospitalization Program, Comprehensive Outpatient Rehabilitation Facility, Crisis Stabilization Unit, End-Stage Renal Disease, Forensic Toxicology Laboratory, Health Care Clinic Exemptions, Health Care Clinics, Health Care Services Pool, Health Maintenance Organization, Homes for Special Services, Home Health Agency, Home Medical Equipment, Homemaker & Companion Services, Hospice, Hospital, Intermediate Care Facility, Lithotripsy, Multiphasic Health Test Center, Nurse Registry, Organ & Tissue Procurement, Portable X-Ray, Prescribed Pediatric Extended Care, Rehabilitation Agencies, Residential Treatment Center, Residential Treatment Facility, Rural Health Clinics, Skilled Nursing Facility, Skilled Nursing Unit, Transitional Living Facility, Utilization Review.

Look up disciplinary actions against medical and health care industry licenses in Florida. The report will only contain discipline taken against a practitioner for the reference period. The online Final Order Look-up System indicates whether discipline has been taken and the current status of the license. Archived copies of older reports published are available via the historical discipline link in the left column of the final order lookup system page.

From the website, "brings together two websites, FloridaHealthStat.com and FloridaCompareCare.gov into a new central site. You can find information to help you compare hospitals, ambulatory surgery centers, health plans, nursing homes, and prescription drugs. The website also lists Florida health care facilities; information on health insurance; medical care resources for the uninsured; resources for seniors; and much more."

inspection reports for public food service, and public lodgings.

Search engine for health care related licenses.

Search types: ICD-9-CM Principal Diagnosis Code, ICD-9-CM Principal Procedure Code, Diagnosis-Related Group (DRG), All Hospital Discharges. Demographic Criteria: Race, Sex, Age Group, Patient County, Principal Payer (Medicare, Medicare HMO, Medicaid, Medicaid HMO, Commercial Insurance, Commercial HMO, Commercial PPO, Worker's Compensation, Champus, VA, Other State/Local Government, Self Pay, Other, Charity, KidCare, Unknown), Admission Source (Physician Referral, Clinic Referral, HMO Referral, Hospital Transfer, Skilled Nursing Home, Transfer-Other Facility, Emergency Room, Court/Law Enforcement, Other, Normal Delivery, Premature Delivery, Sick Baby, Extramature Birth, Other), Admission Type (Emergency, Urgent, Elective, Newborn, Other).

Search types: CPT Principal Procedure Code, ICD-9-CM Principal Diagnosis Code, ICD-9-CM Principal Procedure Code, All Visits. Demographic Criteria: Race, Sex, Age Group, Patient County, Facility County, Facility Type, Specific Facility Name, Principal Payer, Patient Status (Discharged to home or self-care, Transferred to a short-term general hospital, Transferred to a skilled nursing facility, Transferred to an intermediate care facility, Transferred to another type of institution, Discharged to home under the care of home health care organization, Left against medical advice or discontinued care, Discharged to home under care of home IV provider, expired, Discharged to hospice-home, Transferred to hospice-medical facility, Transferred to an inpatient rehabilitation facility including distinct units of a hospital).

Information can be searched by name, location (city, county, ZIP), profession (medical doctor, chiropractic physician, osteopathic physician, podiatric physician, registered nurse, etc.), and certification (e.g., acupuncture, acute care nurse practitioner, aerospace medicine, neuroradiology, pediatric surgery, sleep medicine, etc.)

Provides pricing information for the 100 most commonly used prescription drugs in Florida. The prices are the “usual and customary prices,” also known as retail prices, reported monthly by pharmacies. This is the price that an uninsured consumer, with no discount or supplemental plan, would normally pay.

From the website, "contains correspondence, writings, and other papers of Richard Keith Call and his family, 1788-1916, and Theodore Washington Brevard and Mary Call Brevard and their family, 1820-ca. 1920s."

Includes the ability to browse the search results by various call number systems and to refine the results using limiters by format, subject, language, etc.

Search the Folklife Database "for descriptions of photographs and audio recordings from the Florida Folklife Collection available at the State Archives of Florida. Approximately 46,000 photographic images and approximately 5,000 audio recordings are cataloged."

From the website, "The Florida Historical Legal Documents collection is a growing collection of primary source materials surveying changes in Florida law from the time it became a territory in 1822 through 1845 when Florida became a state. Anchoring the collection, Florida Territorial Laws is a time capsule of Florida history. The Laws document the establishment of the territorial court system based on British Common Law as of July 4, 1776. Taxation and licensure, establishment of the boundaries of counties and the incorporation of cities, administration of wills and estates, regulations pertaining to slaves, as well as the creation of roads, ferries and mail routes are recorded here. Religion was regulated by the state's incorporation of churches and naming of Trustees. Payments made to sheriffs and other individuals for state business, dissolutions of marriages and the reasons for the dissolution, as well as the regulation of the militia can be found in the Laws. Other materials in the collection offer supplementary information about the legal, political and social history of Florida before and after its Territorial period."

From the website, "Featuring over 135,000 digitized photographs from the State Archives of Florida, the Florida Photographic Collection is the most complete online portrait of Florida available--one that draws its strength from family pictures, the homes of Floridians, their work, and their pastimes."

From the website, "a cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship. PALMM projects may involve a single university or may be collaborative efforts between a university and partners within or outside of the state university system. PALMM projects create high-quality virtual collections relevant to the students, research community and general citizenry of Florida." The collections include: Aerial Photography, Eric Eustace Williams Collection, Everglades Digital Library, Florida Environments Online, Florida Geological Survey Publications, Florida Heritage Collection, Florida Historical Legal Documents, Florida Historical Quarterly, Floridiana on the Web, Linking Florida's Natural Heritage, Literature for Children, Miami Metropolitan Archive, Milemarkers: Linking Keys History, Psychological Study of the Arts, Reclaiming the Everglades, Ringling Collection, Sanborn Fire Insurance Company Maps of Florida, Southwest Florida Environmental Documents, Type Specimens in the University of Florida Herbarium, United States Virgin Islands History and Culture, West Florida Photo History, Wolfsonian-FIU Modern Dutch Collection, World Map Collections, and Yiddish Children's Books.

From the website, "The Board of Land Commissioners was established in 1822 (3 U.S. Statute 709, May 8) to settle all outstanding Spanish land grant claims in the territory that Spain ceded to the United States in 1821. It set up offices in Pensacola and St. Augustine to ascertain the validity of all titles and private claims to lands in East Florida and West Florida. The Board either supported or rejected the land claims by studying the documents supplied by claimants.... The series consists of "dossiers" containing those papers, which were filed in evidence and confirmed as valid claims before the Board of Land Commissioners. Each land claim with its supporting documents is encased in a manila jacket on which appears the name of the applicant, the number of acres claimed, the disposition of the claim, and page reference to the American State Papers. The supporting documents include petitions or memorials to a governor for land; surveys or plats; gifts; attests; deeds of sale, gifts, wills, bequests, and exchanges; applications; and translations of Spanish documents. Most of the documents for claims in West Florida are missing."

Job openings for library positions in Florida libraries, including closed listings for recent years. It also includes a resume posting service for persons with a Master's degree from an ALA-accredited program seeking positions in Florida's libraries.

Provides statewide and regional data for specific occupations regarding number employed and wages (mean, median, entry level, experienced).

Unemployment compensation tax rate liability determinations. If an employer's account is chargeable for a former employee claiming unemployment compensation, then the employer's tax rate goes up.

Includes databases for Insurer/Claim Administrator, Proof of Coverage, Construction Policy Tracking, Health Care Providers, Expert Medical Advisors, Workers' Compensation Claims, Workers' Compensation Claims Statistics, Employer Loss Runs, and Compliance Stop Work Orders.

Searchable by keyword, chamber and bill number.

Searchable by keyword, bill number, and chamber. Results filterable by committee.

Retrieves dockets, filings, and Recommended Orders for cases heard at the Division of Administrative Hearings (DOAH) from 1975 to present. The Division of Administrative Hearings is the forum where final agency action can be appealed for most administrative matters.

Retrieves information from the Office of the Judges of Compensation Claims from 1950 to present. This court hears all workers compensation appeals, and nothing but workers compensation appeals.

From 1971 to 1982, the F.A.C. was published by the Division of Elections as a loose-leaf with monthly updates. This database contains pages published during this time. Provided by Florida State University College of Law.

The Florida Administrative Code was first published as a looseleaf resource from 1963 to 1970. This website contains a digitized version of all pages which were in effect at the end of that run, in 1970, when the code was renumbered and reprinted in full. Provided by Florida State University College of Law.

The Florida Administrative Code is equivalent to the federal Code of Federal Regulations. This database includes versions of all rules in place as of 1999, and all versions released since then. Current versions of a rule may be retrieved by browsing. Older versions of a rule may be retrieved by searching the rule number.

Full text of opinions 1974+. Indexes are available to opinions issued from 1895 to 1981, but no opinions. Contains all published and unpublished opinions.

Searchable by keyword or opinion number.

From the website, "The Florida Historical Legal Documents collection is a growing collection of primary source materials surveying changes in Florida law from the time it became a territory in 1822 through 1845 when Florida became a state. Anchoring the collection, Florida Territorial Laws is a time capsule of Florida history. The Laws document the establishment of the territorial court system based on British Common Law as of July 4, 1776. Taxation and licensure, establishment of the boundaries of counties and the incorporation of cities, administration of wills and estates, regulations pertaining to slaves, as well as the creation of roads, ferries and mail routes are recorded here. Religion was regulated by the state's incorporation of churches and naming of Trustees. Payments made to sheriffs and other individuals for state business, dissolutions of marriages and the reasons for the dissolution, as well as the regulation of the militia can be found in the Laws. Other materials in the collection offer supplementary information about the legal, political and social history of Florida before and after its Territorial period."

Searchable by keyword.

Searchable by Case number, party or attorney, lower tribunal case number or date filed. Data is updated every 15 minutes.

Includes Court Cases, Statutes, Rules, Attorney General Opinions, Declaratory Statements, Technical Assistance Advisements, Taxpayer Information Publications, Post Legislative Reviews and Final Orders (1990 to present).

Can provide names and addresses of licensees with at least one active license in the state of Florida. The companies with which the licensees have active appointments are provided as well.

Provides information about applicants and licensed individuals for those professions and businesses that are regulated by the Department of Business and Professional Regulation. See Chapter 455 of the Florida Statutes for a listing of regulated industries.

From the website, "include both veterans' and widows' applications interfiled, although approved and denied claims are filed separately. The veteran's application generally includes his full name, date and place of birth, unit of service, date and place of enlistment, date and place of discharge, brief description of service and/or wounds, proof of service, place and length of residence in Florida, as well as other miscellaneous documentation. The widow's application is filed with that of her husband and includes her full name, date and place of marriage, date and place of her husband's death, her place and length of residence in Florida, and proof of her husband's service. Some early applications also include the widows' date and place of birth. Confederate pensions were awarded to residents of Florida regardless of the state in which their service was rendered."

From the website, "provide name; age; serial number; race; place of birth; and residence; for service men and women who were either from Florida or who entered service in Florida."

Locate all Florida State Parks and/or trails within a 100-mile radius of a city. You can also search by amenities, activities and whether a site is pet friendly.

Search for past winning numbers by game and date.

Available statistics include:Circuit Criminal Defendants, Circuit Civil, County Civil,
Circuit Criminal Counts, Probate, Traffic, Circuit Criminal Special Proceedings, County Criminal Defendants, County Criminal Special Proceedings and Family Court (Including Delinquency and Dependency)

From the website, "The Department’s central database for searchable maps and spatial data. The site offers a wide selection of maps ranging from interactive scientific watershed data to identifying recreational canoe trails throughout the state. Searching by title, program area or keyword, the Index provides easy, hands-on access to detailed Department-related maps."

Provides information about Air Resource Management, Beaches & Coastal Systems, Brownfields, Conservation Lands & Waters, Hazardous Wastes, Solid Wastes, Watersheds, etc.

Can be used by an individual to verify the current status of their driver license.

Makes information available about proposed transportation projects in the ETDM Process. The Project Diary and Project Effects menus access specific information about a project.

Can be searched by title or vehicle information number (VIN).

Financial reports filed by candidates for public office, and campaign finance activity by political committees and political parties. Four major types of records: campaign contribution records, campaign expenditure records, fund transfer records, and other campaign distribution records.

Tracks candidates from 1996+ throughout the elections process presenting candidate status, campaign finance activity, personal photos and contact information.

Advisory opinions issued to supervisors of elections, candidates, local officers having election related duties, political parties, political committees, committees of continuous existence or other persons or organizations engaged in political activity, relating to any provisions or possible violations of Florida election laws.

Provided for primary, runoff, and general elections since 1978 and for special elections since 1996.