Licensing Sources in State Agency Databases

Download current Excel file which can then be searched or sorted.

Search by last name or registration number.

Search by last name or registration number.

Search professional and associate licensed counselors by name or license number.

Search by last name or license number.

Search for a licensed respiratory therapist by license number or by last name.

Search the Alabama Certified Nurse Aide Registry to verify the status of a Nurse Aide. Search by social security number only.

Search by name, license number, or date of issuance.

Search by city, license number, name, salon, or school name.

Search by name or license number.

Search for individuals and businesses by name, business name, license number (FEIN), DBA/trade name, license type, license status, line of authority, license number, national product number, or business address.

Search for licensed dietitians and nutritionists by first or last name, license number, or license type.

Search by name, maiden name, birth year, or TCH number.

Choose between two searches: Statewide Unlimited Electrical Contractors/Statewide Journeyman or Restricted Provisional Electrical Licensees. Search by name, license number, business name, or license type.

Choose between two searches: Individual or Company. Search by name, city, state, license classification or type and license number.

Browse or search for licensed general contractors by license number, name, city, specialty, or phone number.

Search license number, name, or city.

Search for licensed occupational therapists by license number, name, or city.

Choose between AOWB license or ADPH license search, then search by name.

Search for licensed medical examiners by name, license number, license type, or county.

Search by name, city, state, firm name, or law school.

Search for licensed social work examiners or PIP certification by county, last name, or license number.

Search for certified public accountants and public accountants by name, city, or license number.

Search for a licensed physical therapist by name, license number, or license type.

Search by license number, corporation name, individual name, city, or county.

Over 100,000 business licenses that can be searched by line of business, business or owner name, license number, city and whether license is current. Database is also available for download.

Search for EMS applicants by last name, level (type of certification) and region. Search results include name, certification number, level, effective date and expiration date.

Choose state, then type of search, (Licensee, Company or (Course or Provider) . Company records include business addresses and named points of contact, among other information.

Search for licenses issued to marijuana businesses in Alaska. License types are Limited Marijuana Cultivation Facility, Marijunana Concentrate Manufacturing Facility, Mariajuana Product Manufacturing Facility, Marijuana Testing Facility, Retail Marijuana Store, and Standard Marijuana Cultivation Facility.

Searchable by last name, licensing board, license type, license number, DBA name, City. You can limit to current licenses only and order results by business name, last name or license.

From the website, "information about insurance professionals or insurance companies. For instance, you can access the following information: the status of a license (active, suspended, revoked, etc.), the types of insurance the licensee can sell, and the date the license was granted. The database also includes some financial information for insurance companies."

Searchable database of contractors. Search by company name or personnel. Records include address, phone number, license status and complaint and disciplinary history.

Arizona Professional Licensure

This page lets you choose from numerous queries: License No., Business Name, Location Address, Pending Applications and Interim Permits, Recently Issued Licenses, Expired Licenses, Closed Licenses, Suspended Licenses, Inactive Licenses, Denied Licenses, Special Events. Database is also available as a download.

This database seems to segmented into subdatabases -- licensing, education, subdivisions and administrative actions.

Provides basic (name, address, specialty) information on a number of technical professions including architects, engineers, home inspectors and drug lab on-site workers. Searchable by name, technical field or zip code.

Variety of links including agriculture, real estate, tax services, physical therapy, and more.

Searchable listing of all architects registered within the State of Arkansas. Also includes other States from the Arkansas State Board of Architects.

Roster searchable by company name, last name, city, county and state.

Searchable roster by contractor name, city, company, license number, state, class/description and specialty.

Searchable by last name, first name and license number from the Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners.

Searchable by last name, first name and license number from the Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners.

Search for educator licenses by name, case ID or SSN. The public view shows applicant information, professional license effective and expiration dates, background check information and licensure areas.

Searchable by last name, first name and license number from the Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners.

Searchable by last name, first name, city and zip code.

Roster of public accountants. Searchable by first name, last name, city, state or license number. You have choices for Certified Public Accountants, Public Accountants, Corporations & Partnerships PA's, or Corporations & Partnerships CPA's.

Searchable by license number, first name, last name, city or state from the Arkansas Auctioneers Licensing Board.

Searchable by last name, business name, city and county. Four categories to choose from: Funeral Director, Funeral Home, Embalmers or Crematoria. Maintained by the Arkansas State Board of Embalmers & Funeral Directors.

Search by name or Arkansas EMT license number.

Searchable database of licensed athletic trainers, by first name and last name from the Arkansas State Board of Athletic Training.

Searchable by company name, city and state. Maintained by the Arkansas State Board of Collection Agencies.

Searchable by name, city, county or report type (freelance or official) from the Arkansas State Board of Certified Court Reporter Examiners.

Two categories to choose from: Individuals or Firms. Searchable by first name, last name, city, license number or profession (professional engineers, engineer interns, professional surveyors and surveyor interns). Maintained by the Arkansas State Board of Registration for Professionals Engineers and Land Surveyors.

Search Radiologic Technology Licenses by name, date of birth and RTL number.

Searchable roster of licensed electricians. Search by first name, last name, city and county.

Searchable by name, city, state, license number and status (active or inactive) from the Arkansas Board of Examiners in Counseling.

Search for a liquor license by license number, address, owner name or business name.

This database compiles all the citations and other administrative actions taken against architects licensed by the Board, searchable by the last name of the architect.

The Board licenses individual architects, not firms or corporations. California architect licenses expire on the last day of the licensee’s birth month in each odd-numbered year and must be renewed every two years.

To obtain information on an individual licensee, the Board has provided an online tool which will allow you to search by name, city, county, and/or license number. The information is subject to change as license status is updated. Updates are performed nightly.

Accusations filed and disciplinary decisions that are effective on or after January 1, 2010 are displayed for affected licensees.

Search here to find a station by city or county, or to verify the status of licenses approved by the BAR, including auto repair dealers, brake stations, lamp stations, smog check stations, and also the names of licensed smog check technicians or brake and lamp adjusters.

Look up a contractor license or Home Improvement Salesperson (HIS) registration to verify information, including complaint disclosure; searchable by license number, business name, contractor name, or HIS name or number.

This resource covers disciplinary and legal actions taken against licensed physicians in California. Covers any felony convictions since 1991 and has varying coverage for other actions (malpractice judgments, etc.)

Verify the licenses of pharmacies, pharmacists, and pharmacy-related businesses by type, and discover any disciplinary actions taken against licensees.

Checks the current licensing status of engineers, surveyors and geologists by first or last name, license number, city or county.

Verify the licenses of alarm companies, repossessor agencies, locksmiths, private security companies, firearm training facilities and baton training facilities, or their employees, as well as many security guards and private investigators. Searchable by first or last name, license number, city or county.

Professionals working with artists or performers who are under 18 years of age must undergo a criminal background check and obtain a Child Performer Services (CPS) permit from the Labor Commissioner's Office. CPS permit holders must renew their permits every two years. Note that licensed talent agents and certified studio teachers are exempt from this requirement, and are certified separately.

A basic database of certified electricians; searchable by name, license number, or driver's license.

This is an updated list of individuals certified to practice as asbestos consultants or Site Surveillance Technicians, searchable by name, employer or city. This certification is renewed annually.

Find out if a contractor or building owner is registered by Cal/OSHA to perform asbestos-related work. Although this page is called a "database", it is merely a searchable list. Listing of a building contractor does not assure that the contractor license is current and active; be sure to check license status using the link to the Contractors State License Board provided at the end of the detailed information for each registrant.

You can view the entire database, or search this database of people certified to operate a crane in California by the name of the company or organization, certification number, city, county, or telephone area code.

Search for registered charitable organizations, fundraising consultants, paid solicitors, and past and current solicitation campaigns.

Search for all licensed real estate brokers, agents, and companies in Colorado.

Lookup a Colorado License for professions regulated by the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies. Lists of licensed professionals can also be generated by license type and status.

Online directory of registered lobbyists in Colorado. Search by name, business affiliation, or bill number.

Permits searchable by number, company name, city, or type.

Verify an insurance license by license number, National Producer Number (NPN), agent or business entity name, company name, National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) number, or license type.

From the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA). Lists licensed certified public accountants (CPAs) and public accounting firms.

This database includes individual and business license, permit, certification, and registration information from several different state agencies. According to the site, "all data within License Lookup is maintained by the State of Connecticut, updated instantly, and considered a primary source of verification."

Licensed Child Care providers.

Search for public information in a database of of registered licensee information, from accountancy to veterinary medicine.

This website allows you to check if a business entity has active license(s). You can search by License Number, address, name or the entire category list.

Here you will be referred to a list of licensed child care providers in the District of Columbia that meet your specific criteria such as type of care, age of child, location, services needed and more.

Can provide names and addresses of licensees with at least one active license in the state of Florida. The companies with which the licensees have active appointments are provided as well.

Provides information about applicants and licensed individuals for those professions and businesses that are regulated by the Department of Business and Professional Regulation. See Chapter 455 of the Florida Statutes for a listing of regulated industries.

Look up a health care provider licensed by the Georgia Medical Board. Search by keyword (last name, license number OR city) and provider type.

Search companies to verify they are licensed to conduct business related to fire suppression systems and fire extinguishers.

From regulated professions and for registered charities: Accountancy, Architect & Interior Designer, Athlete Agent, Athletic Trainers, Auctioneer Commission, Barber, Boxing, Chiropractic Examiners, Conditioned Air, Cosmetology, Dentistry, Dietitian, Dispensing Opticians, Electrical Contractor, Engineer & Land Surveyor, Forester, Funeral Service, Geologists, Hearing Aid, Landscape Architects, Librarians, Licensed Practical Nurses, Low Voltage, Massage Therapy, Mixed Martial Arts License, Non-License, Nursing Home Administrators, Occupational Therapy, Optometry, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy, Plumbers, Podiatry, Private Detective & Security Agency, Professional Counseling/Social Work/Marriage, Psychology, Registered Professional Nurse, Residential/General Contractor, Speech Pathology & Audiology, Ticket Brokers, Used Motor Vehicle Dealer, Used Motor Vehicle Parts, Utility, Veterinary Medicine, Water/Wastewater Board, Wrestling

Enables searchers to verify a licensed facility by name or address.

"This is a primary source verification website offered by the Idaho Board of Pharmacy” Searching is by licensee name, business name or license number."

Provides license information for the Board of Athletic Trainers, Board of Medicine, Dietetic Licensure Board, Naturopathic Medical Board, Physician Assistant Advisory Committee, and the Respiratory Therapy Licensure Board. Search by profession, license number, name and/or location.

License search for Dentists and Dental Hygenists

Licensing information on a variety of occupations from Acupuncturists to Wastewater professionals

Search for banks, mortgage bankers and pawnbrokers using business name, type of institution, city, state or county. Records include street address, mailing address, license number and status and more.

Search by name and profession or by license number. According to the website, "License Look-up results include the Licensee's Name, License Number, License Status, City and State, Original Date of Licensure, License Expiration Date and Disciplinary Action Indicator." Covered professions include doctors, accountants, alarm contractors, among others.

Maintained by the Iowa Professional Licensing Bureau, the Search License database contains the status of licensed professionals in the following fields: accountants, appraisers, architects, engineers and land surveyors, interior designers, landscape architects, and real estate professionals.

This database contains all active liquor licensees that have been licensed by the Kansas Alcoholic Beverage Control Division through Apr 12, 2022, 4:35 a.m.
Each license expires at midnight for the date listed in the "License Effective To" column.

Currently active liquor licensees that have been licensed by the Kansas Alcoholic Beverage Control Division, Kansas Department of Revenue. Search by license type, class, county, city and/or business.

You must enter the driver's license number, first name, last name, and date of birth to search this database

Search by last name, city, county, or license number

Search by License Number; Site ID; Business Name; Zip Code; County; License Type; Business Type; or License Status.

Search by license type or number, license name, status, and county.

Online database for auctioneers or auction businesses. Mission: To insure the safety, health, and property of the people of Louisiana in the transfer of property by auction, the Louisiana Legislature requires the licensure of qualified auctioneers and auction houses. This board is responsible for such licensing in Louisiana. Service applies to: Any person, firm, auction house, or corporation, or combination thereof that sells, disposes of, or offers for sale at public auction or cause, permit, or offers the sale, disposition of any property at any public auction.

From the website, "Louisiana Revised Statutes 27:15 (B)(3) requires the Louisiana Gaming Control Board to provide a central registry of all gaming operators licensed under the provisions of various Louisiana gaming acts. Under this statute the central gaming registry is to include the name and address of all licensees, the address of any location where authorized gaming takes place and the name and address of any person who owns or controls more than 5% interest in these establishments. Data can be accessed from the left side of the Central Gaming Registry Home Page screen and is listed in several different categories. + Expand will provide all data for the individual or business accessed. (Arrow) Previous and (Arrow) Next will move you forward and back through the database. Clicking on an entry will provide detailed information on the entry. Quarterly Listings and Ownership Charts are also accessed from the left side of the Home page. Quarterly Listings are stored by year."

Search for licensed contractors by name, license number, city/town, or parish. Records can be downloaded by name, city/town, parish and type of contractor.

Detailed records for many licenses, permits and credentials managed by the state of Maine.

Sortable updated list with detailed information about Certified Residential Medication Aide (CRMA) and Personal Support Specialist (PSS) training sessions.

Certificate search by first name, last name, and Social Security Number for Certified Residential Medication Aide (CRMA) and Personal Support Specialist (PSS).

Sortable database of Certified Residential Medication Aide (CRMA) and Personal Support Specialist (PSS) trainers.

From the website, "This listing is an index of all attorneys who have been admitted to the bar in the State of Maryland. The list includes attorneys authorized to practice, as well as those who may no longer be authorized to practice because they are on inactive/retired status, are serving as judges, or because of a disciplinary or administrative action that affects their eligibility to practice. Any attorney whose status is listed as "active" is considered in good standing and is authorized to practice law."

From the website "This website provides public access to the business licensing system of the Maryland Judiciary. It allows you to search the licensing system of the Maryland Judiciary for issued licenses as well as provide you with the ability to apply, edit and renew your Maryland business licenses online." One needs to read the disclaimer before entering the site. Once you are in, click "Search License Records" from the top or bottom of page.

The business license database can be searched by business license number, company name or business license category.

Search to see if an individual or business has a valid license.

Verify a license, permit or certificate issued to an individual, for blasting, cannon, engineer/fireman, engineer special, fire suppression/fire extinguisher, fireworks, hood cleaners, inspector of pressure vessels, oil boiler technician, or special effects.

Provides verification and data on health licenses and registrations in Massachusetts. Filter by License Board and License Type, or search the name of a person or organization.

This database maintained by the Massachusetts Department of Public Health allows users to search and verify the status of a health profession license permit, certification, or MA Controlled Substances Registration (MCSR) online.

On this site you can verify the status of a license issued to a Company or Facility by the Office of Public Safety and Inspections.

On this site you can verify the status of a license issued to an Individual by the Office of Public Safety and Inspections.

The Bureaus of Health Professions and Health Systems registers or licenses health professionals in Michigan. You can verify the status of a health care provider here.

In the Lobby Search section of this lobby disclosure page you can search for information on a single, registered lobbyist, or download a spreadsheet of information for all registered lobbyists.

This database allows you to search for registrants required by law to file a registration under the Casino Registration Act. Only the Greektown, MGM Grand Detroit and Motor City casinos are included in this database.

Complete roster of Commercial and Residential Contractors licensed to conduct business in the state of Mississippi.

Search dentists, specialists, general anesthesia permit holders, parenteral conscious sedation permit holders, enteral conscious sedation permit holders, dental hygienists, and radiology permit holders currently licensed to practice in Mississippi.

Database of individual professional engineers, surveyors, firms, corporations and partnerships. Search by name, city or county.

Search for insurance companies, individuals and entities, elevator\escalators, factory-built homes, and electronic protection systems.

Search by city or name for a massage therapist licensed to practice in the state of Mississippi.

Find real estate professionals licensed to practice in Mississippi.

Search for licensed psychologists in Mississippi by last name or city.

Search various professions licensed in the state of Missouri with the Division of Professional Registration by county, profession name, licensee name, or licensee number.

Search for enforcement actions on an insurance agent or agency.

Searchable by company name, NAIC number, NAIC group number, or company type.

This directory includes tobacco manufacturers certified to sell cigarette and roll-your-own brands in the state of Missouri.

Search by address or zip code for local motor vehicle and driver license offices throughout the state.

Check the availability of personalized plates and submit your reservation.

Search for a business with a revoked sales tax license by county, city, business name, or Missouri Tax ID Number (Sales Tax License Number).

Information on nurses aids, healthcare, occupational and construction licenses.

Find information on registered independent contractors in Montana.

Provides access to Educator Credential lookup for viewing Montana Educators Licenses

Provides access to all educator licenses in State of Montana (active and inactive).

"Apply, search, pay fees, schedule inspections and view inspection results for a variety of building-related permits."

Name, license type, status, expiration date, and hometown of all license holders in Montana.

The Licensing Division protects the public interest by licensing or registering several occupations. The division oversees collection agencies, debt management agencies, credit services organizations, private detectives, truth and deception examiners, athlete agents and nonrecourse civil litigation funding companies.

Professions, Occupations, Children's Services, Facilities, Services and Establishments

Search by license number, principal name or company name.

Search for individual CPAs or accounting firms, by name or license number.

Search by one or more fields: profession, license type, license status, business name, license number, owner, DBA, city, county, and zip code.

Select a profession and license type; can also search by name or license number. Results include name, license status, license number, issue and expiration dates.

"Permits the user to search for attorneys who have been admitted to practice in New Jersey, and to obtain information about attorneys, such as date of admission, status to practice law in New Jersey, and county and municipality of the business office of practicing attorneys."

Searchable directory of firms and individuals who have been debarred, suspended, or disqualified. Categories include medical, professional, construction, and vendor.

Searchable by site, category, or static documents. Categories covered include such topics as air and water quality, water supply, certifications and licenses, hazardous waste and site remediation, and more.

Provides a variety of databases for finding answers to business questions and information related to business entities, the Uniform Commercial Code, Notaries Public, tax/employer services, and procurement-related services.

Searchable by profession, license type (Accountant, dentist, master plumber and many more), first name, last name, license number, or city. Some licenses are issued in the name of the business, not an individual. Records include name, partial address, license number, license status and license expiration date.

"This search can be used to obtain name, mailing address, license reference number, type and status on persons and organizations licensed with the NJ Department of Banking & Insurance" (banking, insurance and real estate).

Searchable database of licensed child care centers and their inspection reports.

Search by last name, city, or zip code or view the full list.

This license and certificate lookup is the New Mexico State Board of Licensing online verification service provided to licensees, employers and the public, and is updated daily.

This database provides a customized, detailed search based around your needs. Searches can be performed by important criteria such as location, age of child, days/hours of care, and others is maintained by Mexico Kids and lists child care providers that are licensed or registered by recognized regulatory agencies in the state of New Mexico. The online search requires registration to log in.

This online directory includes current information of active and inactive State Bar of New Mexico attorneys. Enter information or use the drop down menus for convenience. Inclusion in “Find an Attorney” or "Premium Listings" does not imply endorsement or recommendation by the State Bar of New Mexico of any attorney listed. Entering the least amount of information will yield greater results. Looking for an attorney? Enter "Type of Law" and "NM Counties where cases are accepted" and click Search or consider Referral Programs offered by the NM State Bar Foundation.

 Licensed Professional Engineers and Professional Surveyors Search for licensed professional engineers and licensed professional surveyors by license number, last name, first name, city, state, zip, license type, branch or status (there is a key available on the search page to assist in the selection of license type, status or branch).

The New Mexico Medical Board provides and maintains physician data as part of this official website, and is the primary source for physician and physician assistant profiles and other related information and data. Information on the website is normally updated weekly, and the date of the most recent update is always provided on the search page.

The Regulation and Licensing Department oversees five different industries in New Mexico, as well as numerous specialized professions and trades. Search for a license by profession, license type or license status. Searches can also be conducted by facility or by person.

Search for a New York State teacher's certificate holder. Search by first and last name.

Information about licensed physicians in New York State. Search by physician's name. Profiles contain the following information: Education, Practice Info., Legal Actions, Professional Activities, and Personal Statements.

Search for child care facilities. Search by license/registration ID, facility name, type, county, or zip code. You can also limit your search by facilities that administer medication and facilities that offer non-traditional hours of care.

Search all licensed health and non-health professions. Search within a profession by name or license number.

To search for an individual architect click on the Licensees button. To search for an architectural firm click on the Firms button.

Verify license by name, company name of license number.

Search by license number or name.

Search the database to find a licensed landscape contractor in your city or county.

Search for professional licensee

If you are seeking information on any and all licensed Chiropractors in the State of North Carolina, try searching our database. This interactive feature is fully available to the general public and all professionals.

Search the database for information on dentists and dental hygienists licensed in North Carolina.

License verification by name or license number.

Database of North Carolina licensed massage and bodywork therapists.

Database of North Carolina licensed RNs and LPNs.

Database of licensed North Carolina pharmacists.

Search for licensed physical therapists.

Database of licensed North Carolina general contractors.

Verify the license of North Carolina locksmiths.

Find information about North Carolina licensed physicians, physician assistants and certain other medical professionals.

Database of licensed North Carolina psychologists.

Search the database of licensed real estate agents. You can also search by Firm.

Search for North Carolina lawyers. The online membership directory contains the name and contact information for members of the North Carolina State Bar.

Find individuals who are currently or have been licensed as a North Carolina CPA. Search by firm name or city to find a CPA firm that is, or has been, registered with the Board.

This system is for searching active North Dakota dealers by dealer number, type and/or city.

Search driver’s license status.

Verify the status of professional licenses.

The new Educator Profile tool allows teachers and administrators to easily track licensure data from the beginning to the end of the process. You will be able to find the most commonly requested information, including credential history, application status and assignment data, in one streamlined location.

Search by name, zip code or county. Use this query to locate Ohio notaries and specific information, including names, dates of commission and expiration, addresses, counties of residence and commission numbers. All inactive and active notaries registered with the Notary Commission are contained within this database. For inactive notaries in the database, the date of the commission`s expiration is listed.

Search for an insurance agent or agency.

Search for lists of Ohio liquor permits, agencies and brands.

This page will give you the ability to search current information regarding elevators within the State of Ohio.

Search for licensed individuals and contractors that provide testing or inspection for lead and asbestos.

Search for individuals and firms licensed by the Oklahoma Industries Board. Search by personal name, firm name, license number or trade type.

Search by license type, name, business name, trade name, license status, license number, and business address.

Search individuals by license number, type, name, location, status and area of practice. Search firms by license number, name, type of firm and location.

Search food service inspections in the state of Oklahoma by county, establishment name, or both.

Search by name, license number, location, license type or display.

Retrieve PDFs of licensed firms or licensed directors and embalmers. Maintained by the Oklahoma Funeral Board.

Search Oklahoma nurse aids by name or certification number. Maintained by the Oklahoma State Department of Health.

Search Oklahoma nursing licenses by name or license number. Maintained by the Oklahoma State Department of Health.

Search for licensed athletic trainers by license number, profession, name, county, disciplinary action and recently awarded licenses.

Search by license type, zip code or name. Maintained by the Oklahoma State Board of Accountancy.

Search by name, license number, license type, city or by a licensee's status as an approved supervisor. Maintained by the Oklahoma State Department of Health.

Check the status of a license or verify the expiration date by entering either the last name, first name, (or licensed business entity name), license number or NPN.

Search for licensed architects and designers by license type, name, or county. Maintained by the Oklahoma State Board of Architects, Landscape Architects and Interior Design.

Search for licensed architect and design firms by firm type, name or city. Maintained by the Oklahoma State Board of Architects, Landscape Architects and Interior Design.

Search perfusionist licenses by license number, name, profession, and county.

Search by name, city, zip code, license number, or date range for the state of Oklahoma. Maintained by the Oklahoma Board of Examiners of Psychologists.

Search medical professional licensees by license number, profession, name, hospital privileges, disciplinary actions, accepts Medicare/Medicaid, HMOs/PPOs accepted, and medical specialty.

Search by name, license number, city, county, disciplinary action, and status.

Search for active Oklahoma license holders by name, license type, license number, city, or date range. Maintained by the Board of Examiners for Speech Language Pathology and Audiology.

Search by name, clinic city, clinic zip code, license number, license state, license type, discipline, or board certification.

Consolidated search portal for business licenses, permits, and registrations. Quick links to specific license holder searches, and license application application requirements.

This is the site from the Pennsylvania Department of State for information about various licensing for certain professions.

This search allows you to view detail on registered residential contractors and commercial roofers. Search by Contractor Registration Number, Contractor Type, Company Name, or Contractor Last/First Name or City.

Links to a wide variety of professional/financial license lookup tools. In some cases will need to know or be good at guessing license prefixes.

A Searchable database of basic filing information about any entity filed with the office of the Secretary of State. Registered agents' names and addresses, dates of business filings and types of filings are available.

Offers comprehensive searching of dockets, orders, hearings and other Public Service Comission materials.

Look up license information for Accountants, Dentists, Credit counseling organizations, Supervised lenders, and more.

Notary Public database is searchable by first or last name -- can also limit retrieval by county.

Search by Agency, Company and much more.

A searchable database of information on charitable organizations which are registered with the Secretary of State under South Carolina's Solicitation of Charitable Funds Act. Available information includes organization name, address, and a financial summary.

Links may or may not include searchable databases or lists of active/inactive licensees.

From the website, "The South Dakota Board of Accountancy maintains a database and portions of this database is made available through this website to provide immediate access for the convenience of interested persons."

Within this database, patients, consumers, doctors and other health care professionals can locate health care providers, medical suspensions, various rules and regulations, statistical reports, and practitioner information.

Searchable by License Number, Pharmacy Name, Owner Name, Street Name, City, County, and Zip Code. Records provide participation in state medical programs, whether they accept Internet prescriptions, address and owner information.

Database of mostly self reported data on chiropractors, dentists, optometrists, occupational therapists, physical therapists, podiatrists and psychologists. Searchable by name, city, state and zip code. Fields reported include education, disciplinary actions, number of years as license holder, license number and address.

Searchable by name, license number and profession. Currently, DOPL issues licenses in approximately 60 categories of licensure. Additionally, the majority of these license categories include several individual license classifications. For example, within the nursing profession, licenses can be obtained for an LPN, RN, CRNA, APRN, or CNM.

Find licensing and disciplinary information about current or former licensees. Information includes name, address, license number & status, dates, and case history (if any). Searchable by personal or business name, license number, and profession.

Conduct cases are heard in front of a regulatory board or administrative law officer and typically include a finding of unprofessional conduct and sanctions deemed necessary to protect the public. Can search all conduct decisions by party name or docket ID or separately by profession. For further information on decisions concluded before the year 2000, please contact the Docket Clerk

Check the license status and complaint history of contractors; real estate individuals, businesses, and schools; home inspectors; geologists; polygraph examiners; and more. Search by name, zip code, or license/certificate number, with the option to limit by area(s) of practice. A separate keyword search exists for disciplinary actions occurring on or after April 1, 2002 for those records appearing in License Lookup.

A search for business and professional licenses issued by the Dept. of Licensing or the Business Licensing Service (Dept. of Revenue). Searchable fields include name, location, and type and number of license. Determines if individuals or businesses have a valid license and date of expiration.

A search for and information about individuals who have completed CESCL training, including expiration dates.

Search for a CPA or public accounting firm licensed in the state of Washington.

Washington State Department of Health. License, certification, and registration status of nurses, dental assistants, x-ray technicians, massage practitioners, and many other types of health care providers in the state.

Check this license database for information on a health care provider, health facility, hotels/motels or migrant farmworker housing. Search using a credential number, individual name or business name.

Search by personal name, Washington license number, city, insurance type, and other variables.

A database of contractors and tradespeople who are licensed in the state and have met other legal requirements (e.g., maintain surety bond, carry liability insurance) for operation.

Search for pesticide or structural pest inspectors licensed in the state of Washington.

Based on Health Care Provider Credential Data

User-created reports on vehicle and vessel licensing statistics by month or year.

Search by type, name or city. Results include address, contact information, license status, profile.

Search for trademarks by number applicant, text.

Allows consumers to search for individuals and businesses that are credentialed. You can search by name, credential type, credential id or by zip code. These lists certify who has been granted a permit from the state. They may or may not signify a particular level of training or success in passing an examination. For specific details on the requirements for each credential, see S&B Certifications, Registration, and Licenses.

Search for current Wyoming fishing and hunting license fees by type (species) and resident or nonresident.

Wyoming Department of Insurance - Enter agent's name or adjuster's name in the individual agent search box, enter the agency's name in the agency search box or enter the company name in the insurance company search box to obtain information about the entity.