The Abandoned-Inactive Mines (AIM) database contains over 8,000 records and includes several data tables that include information on location (latitude/longitude and cadastral), ownership (as determined from 1:24,000-scale maps, GPS, or other sources), office and field screening results, and water/soil sampling (sample-ID, location, and field parameters). Login is required but is free.
A statewide database of all known underground storage tanks. Information contained in this database includes tank ownership, contents, age, size, construction, and release detection method installed. This database includes data on the status of these UST systems--whether active, closed in-place or removed. Information on the status and final disposition of reported environmental releases is also tracked on the Program's database system.
Contains information relating to sites undergoing or targeted for remediation under the Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation, and Liability Act (Federal Superfund or CERCLA), the Montana Comprehensive Environmental Cleanup and Responsibility Act (CECRA), and the Montana Water Quality Act, including locational information, contaminant information, and agency action information.
"310 Permit Mapping and Information System for the State of Montana Conservation Districts. This site allows the user to locate and view the attributes of river structures permitted under the 310 Permit system."
"This data reporting system provides access to multiple years of data and interactive reports on student achievement, graduation rates, enrollment, program and course offerings, district and school profiles, the National Assessment of Education Progress (NAEP), and financial information reported by school districts."
"Database can be searched by keywords, event title or code. "State Procurement is pleased to provide a central location for vendors interested in bidding on state projects to find all Invitation for Bid (IFB) and Request for Proposal (RFP) opportunities with all state agencies and universities. State Procurement strives for transparent, cost effective contracts that ensure the State receives the maximum value for taxpayers’ dollars."
"Find health data by region or county. "These reports were released in February, 2011. They were based on the most current data available at that time. Public health data are typically 12 to 14 months behind real time."
"This traveler’s guide, based on the places found on the 2003 Montana highway map, explores the origins of more than 1100 Montana place names, hundreds of geographic features and historical locations."
Includes: County, Highways, Indian Reservation, Legislative Districts, National Forest or District Streams, Lakes, Towns, Township and Range, Geographic Names, Geographic Coordinates, Tax Parcel ID, 2000 Census Geography, Watershed Boundaries, Subbasins (USGS 4th Code), Watersheds (NRCS 5th Code), Watershed Groups (MT) and some land ownership information.