Skip to main content

State Agency Databases Project: Blog

Arizona - State Agency Databases Project Orphan of the Week (4/16)

by Daniel Cornwall on 2017-04-15T12:36:02-04:00 | Comments

Arizona (http://godort.libguides.com/arizonadbs) is the State Agency Databases Project Orphan of the week for 4/16/2017. It has been visited 44 times this year. A few of the databases that can be accessed from the Arizona page are:

 

Stolen Car database - TheftAZ can tell you if a car has been reported stolen by entering either a license plate number or the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN). This database is updated twice daily.

 

Lava Tube Database - From the website, "This database is the digital version of a hard-copy collection that includes data sheets, maps, photographs and other documentation of lava tube caves throughout the world. The database continues to expand and currently contains entries for lava tube caves from 34 countries on 6 continents. Data such as tube length, floor slope, volcanic complex and other parameters are available and may be searched, sorted, and used to derive data for lava tubes in general."

 

Liquor License Queries - This page lets you choose from numerous queries: License No., Business Name, Location Address, Pending Applications and Interim Permits, Recently Issued Licenses, Expired Licenses, Closed Licenses, Suspended Licenses, Inactive Licenses, Denied Licenses, Special Events. Database is also available as a download.

 

Arizona is one of our less developed project pages. No databases have been located for any of the following subject areas:

 

  • Agriculture & Food Sources

  • Community & Social Services

  • Laws, Legislative Materials, and Legal Issues

  • Military & Veterans

  • Recreation, Travel & Tourism

  • Science & Technology

  • Statistics, Data & Mapping/GIS

  • Transportation

  • Voting & Elections


 

If you are interested in taking on Arizona, review the Volunteer Guide at http://godort.libguides.com/volunteerstatedatabases. If you can meet the requirements, please contact Daniel Cornwall at danielcornwall AT gmail DOT com. Include the information asked for in the “getting started portion of the volunteer guide.

 

If you don’t want to take Arizona on, but do know about a database in one of the “no databases” subjects above, please let me know.

 

If this orphan doesn’t call to you, perhaps another does. See our dashboard at http://godort.libguides.com/statedatabases/dashboard for the current list of orphan states.


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.