Transportation Sources in State Agency Databases

Search road conditions by route, county, metro area, area, or region.

Database of driving conditions and webcams. Searchable by area, highway or route. Information provided includes webcams and hazard advisories.

From the website: "This library contains over 1100 resources which can be downloaded from the web or requested through us. Use this library to search for Alaska DOT&PF reports & manuals, audio/video tapes, interactive resources, and software."

Map of current road conditions from the Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department.

A variety of maps from the Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department. Maps include state highways, county maps, routes, and city maps.

SWITRS is a major database that collects and processes data gathered from collision scenes. Custom reports can be created to capture data relevant to specified criteria such as jurisdiction, location, or reports by date. There are also a variety of standardized reports that meet pre-selected criteria as determined by the CHP. These reports are available as Adobe Acrobat PDFs or as raw data that can be imported. '''This database requires registration with an e-mail address'''; while crash reports are public records, for privacy reasons the search requests are also public records. To see the reports without providing this information, you will need to go to a CHP office in person.

The California Transit-Oriented Development Searchable Database allows users to access and search detailed information on 21 transit-oriented developments in California (also called transit villages). Available data include: land uses, site maps, implementation processes, financing, facilities, zoning, design features, pedestrian access, transit services, photos, travel benefits, contact information, etc.

This database contains contracts awarded from 1995 to the present, and is updated weekly. It provides the dollar amount of the contract, the name and phone number of the contractor, the location, and the type of work. Search is by contract number, and may be modified by bid opening or award date; a list of all contracts can be generated, which can be sorted.

This database contains cost data at the bid item level for contracts from 1993 to the present, and is updated approximately every other week. From 2002 to present, the data includes bid data from non-awarded bidders as well. Search is by item code/description, bidder, district/county, year, price and quantity.

A national level highway information system including data on the extent, condition, performance, use and operating characteristics of the nation's highways. Limited information on travel and paved miles is included in summary form for the lowest functional systems. Information on the functional classification of road types is available through index maps.

(CDOT Online Transportation Information System)
"Information is provided on current and projected traffic volumes, state highway attributes, summary roadway statistics, demographics and geographic data. Listings, calculators, GIS shape files, maps and database files are provided to access data that are used and maintained by CDOT."

Database helps one visualize and reserve vanity plates.

The Delaware Department of Safety and Homeland Security (DSHS) is the official custodian of Delaware crash reports and is responsible for statewide crash data collection and dissemination. Updated monthly.

Provides schedules for metrorbus and metrorail lines. You can also find your station service hours.

Can be used by an individual to verify the current status of their driver license.

Makes information available about proposed transportation projects in the ETDM Process. The Project Diary and Project Effects menus access specific information about a project.

Can be searched by title or vehicle information number (VIN).

Search for past, present, rejected, deferred, and proposed transportation related projects in Georgia.

Georgia DOT provides the latest traffic, road and crash data information on our transportation system.

This application allows businesses, individuals and government agents who meet the eligibility criteria set forth under Idaho law, I.C. § 49-202, § 49-203 and Administrative Rule No. 39.02.41, to perform real-time searches of the Idaho Transportation Department's driver's license database. The database is designed to allow private citizens to audit their driver's license record as maintained by the Idaho Department of Transportation. Receipt of a printable copy of your DLR costs $5.50. A DLR (Driver License Record) is a computer generated list of convictions and actions (including suspensions, restorations, driver's license data, and points assessed) incurred by the motorist while driving in any state. A citation issued in another state will be shown on the driving record if it was for a citable offense in Idaho.

An interactive map of Iowa allowing selection of maps down to county or city level.

This simple database includes images, historic details, and measurements of hundreds of historic bridges in Iowa. Bridges can be searched by County or by Bridge Type.

This website is a compilation of statistical data based on information obtained on traffic crashes submitted by state, sheriff, and local police agencies throughout the state of Louisiana. A wide variety of crash data reporting information and statistics analysis is available regarding motor vehicle crashes and the variables that cause them.

Access the 511 Traveler Information System to receive up-to-the-minute information on these road closures. By knowing road conditions before leaving home, motorists can make critical decisions about their trips.

Inventory, condition, and program information for all bridges in Maine on public roads is available here.

Search for Maine Department of Transportation projects and transportation expenditures by municipality.

Search for highways and roads by municipality.

Interactive applications include databases on transportation and pedestrians in the Boston region of Massachusetts.

Interactive and downloadable maps, data layers, and applications created by the Massachusetts Department of Transportation, Office of Transportation Planning.

IMPACT provides users with Massachusetts crash-related data that can be viewed and downloaded in a variety of ways, including pre-built reports, tabulations, custom queries, and interactive data dashboards.

This database, created by the Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization, serves to help seniors and individuals with disabilities find transportation services in their community that fit their needs.

Search transportation data by county, community, road, year, and location id.

Choose a combination or region, county, or route number and date for a detailed description of road maintenance, lane closures or road restrictions.

Provides up-to-date traffic monitoring data by traffic count station.

Traveler information including road maps with current construction, closures and delays, and weather-related road conditions

Clickable map of MoDOT commuter lots throughout the state. Clicking on each lot provides information on its location, capacity, and features.

This map shows planned road and bridge improvement projects as outlined in the STIP, providing the year, brief description and estimated costs for each.

Search for employees of MoDOT by first name, last name, or location.

This map shows the 123 public use airports in Missouri. Clicking on each airport icon will pull up the airport's information as well as an aerial view.

Clickable map of 14 rest areas on seven different interstate highways in Missouri. Seven of these are also welcome centers. Some have dual areas across the interstate from each other. Information for each area includes location, who maintains it, the closest town, amenities, number of parking spaces, hours, and distance to the next rest area.

Find information about weather-related road conditions, flood closures, and work zone locations on Missouri highways.

View statewide or district news releases on MoDOT regional news and project issues going back one year.

Became a division of the Nebraska Department of Transportation as of July 1, 2017.

The Nebraska Department of Transportation is responsible for the planning, development, design, construction, maintenance and administration of the state highway system. Preserving the billions of dollars Nebraskans have invested in their state highway system, making the highways safe and efficient, and accomplishing this in a timely and cost-effective manner are the goals of the State Department of Transportation.

Working together to promote and support safe, affordable, and efficient public transit in Nebraska.

Map of current road conditions from the Nevada Department of Transportation. You can also get information by phone by dialing 511 or 1-877-NV-ROADS.

Allows you to view current traffic conditions at cameras placed in Las Vegas, Reno and Elko.

Search the availability of vanity license plates based on vehicle and plate types.

Includes both Turnpike and Parkway toll calculators with related information. From the New Jersey Turnpike Authority.

Clickable map for locating vehicle inspection stations located within New Jersey.

Covers materials that may be used for construction or maintenance of New Jersey's transportation infrastructure according to Section 106 of NJDOT Standard Specifications. Links to specialized databases for electrical materials, intelligent transportation systems, and new technologies are also provided.

Provides you with the ability to search for boring location plans and boring logs using an interactive map interface.

A searchable, interactive map showing road conditions around the state.

Use the online database to learn about North Carolina police reported bicycle and pedestrian crashes. Information for almost 40,000 bicycle and pedestrian crashes with motor vehicles in North Carolina has been compiled to create an interactive database.

Get real time information on events that cause severe and unusual congestion on NCDOT maintained roadways in North Carolina. Includes special alerts of accidents, detours, special events, silver alerts etc.

Click on the blue or the red plane symbols and you will be taken to the relevant airport page. (Scroll down to find the map).

This system is for checking current availability of special letter plates.

Access roadway and weather conditions by county. Search for accidents, construction, flooding or snow/ice on macro corridor routes of all Interstate, US and State roads in Ohio. Access webcams from selected counties within the state.

Click on the key for an overview of each byway and a link to the individual official byway web site and/or contacts.

Crash reports on this site are not official documents. They were submitted to the Ohio Department of Public Safety for statistical purposes only. These reports are to be used for statistical use only and are not sufficient to be used in any court proceeding.

The Ohio State Highway Patrol maintains complete crash reports and crash photos from crashes investigated by the Ohio State Highway Patrol only. The crash reports are retained for five years.

Ohio Railroad Grade Crossings Accidents 2007-2012. View Ohio grade crossings with three or more accidents, fatal accidents or accidents for a selected county

Select a county to review crossings. The result includes photographs in all directions and site information.

Search by a variety of subject areas: roadway characteristics, bridge characteristics, public information, local government, rail programs, environmental division.

TransGIS presents many levels of complex data in an interactive map format offering multi-level views of Oregon's transportation system.

Contains several tools, including The Digital Video Log, the visual road inventory system, showing images of every road managed by the state of Oregon.

Search for individuals and organizations licensed in Oregon to perform automotive vehicle services by location, brand of vehicle, license type or status. Businesses in this database have the authority to conduct business and activities as an agent of the DMV.

Find locations that allow all-terrain-vehicle use. Search by county,region,season,class of ATV, and availability of camping, parking and restrooms.

A video log of major highways

Traffic In formation Repository (TIRe) - provides daily traffic for major roads

Turnpike Interactive Travel Map

Real-time updates of traffic, incidents, and construction. Also includes links to live traffic cameras

Search the over 41,000 miles of SCDOT-maintained roads by county and municipality. Shows results on a map.

From the website, "DMV is committed to advocating the South Dakota laws and regulations as they pertain to vehicle ownership."

Docket and proposal for decision information for oil & gas, gas utilities, liquefied petroleum gas and surface mining.

Current year of agendas and minutes of open meetings held by the Railroad Commission of Texas. Previous meetings' agendas and minutes are archived. Webcast of previous meetings are also available from the open meeting home page.

From the site: "Use the drop-down menu below to find contact information for transit providers by county or category. Metropolitan Transit Authorities serve areas with populations of 200,000 or more, Urban Transit Systems serve populations between 50,000 and 200,000 and Rural Transit Systems cover regions with populations below 50,000. Denton County also operates its own transit agency."

Search and download non-spatial UDOT data and spatial data including ESRI shapefiles and KML files (used by Google Earth and Google Maps).

This interactive map from the Utah Department of Transportation allows users to view and search for current transportation projects.

Includes interactive traffic maps Statewide, and for the communities of Farmington,Ogden,Park City,Provo,Salt Lake City,Sandy,St. George,and US-6.

Searchable set of maps and apps. Searchable by keyword and region.

Search for non-personal data from crash reports submitted to the State of Vermont involving motorized vehicles on all public highways since January 2010. Searchable by date, county, town, route, crash type, and reporting agency.

From data housed in the Traffic Records Electronic Data System (TREDS), which centralizes crash information from across the state, users can create customizable reports by choosing jurisdiction, time frame, and report type; view pre-formatted annual reports; or use the interactive crash mapping feature.

User-created reports on vehicle and vessel licensing statistics by month or year.

Search for transportation projects by county, state route, region, funding type or project title. Results provide a project overview and map as well as benefits, funding, and contact for project managers.

A database to help commuters match up with one another by location and work hours for carpooling and vanpooling.

Real time updates of local traffic conditions statewide. This web site also has options for customizing the site to remember your travel routes and options for getting the information via mobile devices.