Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

2021 ALA Annual Virtual Conference

Access information about GODORT committee meetings and programs in conjunction with ALA Annual 2021 Virtual

Education Committee | 10:00-11:00a CST

Education Committee

June 14, 2021 | 8:00-9:00 PST / 9:00-10:00 MT/ 10:00-11:00a CST/ 11:00- 12:00 EST

The Education Committee shall identify needs and issues concerning the education of users of government information and propose projects to resolve these needs and issues. The goal of this committee is to act as conduit for information regarding education resources in using government information to four audiences:

  1. users and potential users of government information;
  2. government information librarians and staff;
  3. librarians who do not work directly or primarily with government information; and
  4. library school students and faculty.

Education Committee Agenda

  • Introductions
  • Update on Help! webinar series
  • Update on Voting & Election Toolkits>
  • Racism in Government research guide discussion
  • New business?
  • New Educ Committee chair solicitation

Link to Meeting Recording (Note: this recording does not include transcripts):

https://ala-events.zoom.us/rec/share/OekoWzlDqky2DfSQpg2-IguoBx__205Qqh-w6Md9YYgOzgr1oOrsn4dMLVw3ptNr.ckhDGFtsFX9EHjXI?startTime=1623682823000

 

State & Local Documents Interest Group | 11:30a-12:30p CST

State and Local Documents Interest Group

June 14, 2021 | 9:30-10:30 PST/ 10:30-11:30 MT/ 11:30-12:30 CST/ 12:30-1:30 pm EST

The State and Local Documents Interest Group (SLDIG) of the Government Documents Round Table provides a forum for librarians and others working with, or interested in, state and local government information. The Task Force focuses attention on the problems and concerns of documents librarian and others, offering an opportunity for discussion and exchange of ideas and news in the field of state, regional, and local information. The Task Force provides a means for initiation and supporting bibliographic control, guidelines and special programs and for increasing the availability, management and use of state and local information.


Agenda:

  1. Introductions
  2. Announcements
  3. COVID-19 Operations
  4. Old Business
    a. State and Local Digital Resources Survey
  5. New Business
    a. Lessons learned from lock-down and how we’ve conducted business differently
  6. Propose Winter Meeting 2022 Discussion Topics
  7. Close

Link to Meeting Recording (Note: this recording does not include transcripts):

https://ala-events.zoom.us/rec/share/OekoWzlDqky2DfSQpg2-IguoBx__205Qqh-w6Md9YYgOzgr1oOrsn4dMLVw3ptNr.ckhDGFtsFX9EHjXI?startTime=1623688222000

Membership Committee | 1:00-2:30p CST

Membership Committee

June 14, 2021 | 11:00-:12:30 PST/ 12:00-1:30 MT/ 1:00-2:30 CST / 2:00-3:30 EST

The Membership Committee actively promotes membership in ALA and the Round Table and participation of Round Table members in ALA and Round Table activities. The Committee also maintains communication with state and local affiliates, assisting and/or advising with projects, interests and activities groups.


Agenda

  1. Introductions
  2. Announcements
  3. Old business
    1. State and regional groups libguide
  4. New business
  5. Close

Link to Meeting Recording (Note: this recording does not include transcripts):

https://ala-events.zoom.us/rec/share/OekoWzlDqky2DfSQpg2-IguoBx__205Qqh-w6Md9YYgOzgr1oOrsn4dMLVw3ptNr.ckhDGFtsFX9EHjXI?startTime=1623693871000

International Documents Task Force | 3:00-4:30 pm CST

International Documents Task Force

June 14, 2021 | 1:00-:2:30 PST/ 2:00-3:30 MT/ 3:00-4:30 CST / 4:00-5:30 EST

The International Documents Taskforce (IDTF) focuses attention on problems and concerns related to international and foreign national government information. The IDTF provides a forum for the discussion of ideas, problems, and news in the field; serves as a force for initiating and supporting programs to increase the accessibility and use of this information; and works to improve bibliographic control and collection development for these information resources.


Agenda

The International Documents Task Force will be facilitating a small panel of International Government Organization metadata experts including the United Nations, IMF, and World Bank, who will briefly share their metadata standards and distribution practices and potential challenge that may be anticipated.  Anyone with an interest in this or in government information metadata in general is very welcome to attend!


Link to Meeting Recording (Note: this recording does not include transcripts):

https://ala-events.zoom.us/rec/share/seo8W9ur5ii84bd_inq_hcs9U-YBc6opWYpzrvylD0ckYiVQvIm7HxoAf2wyZrvn.pHu5KE5EXtRasOH8?startTime=1623701022000