Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Iowa State Agency Databases

Introduction


This is an annotated list of databases produced by Iowa State Agencies listed by database subject. It was last checked for broken links on September 9, 2020.

Return to the State Agency Databases Project home page.

Agriculture & Food Sources

Farming

The Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship maintains a list of searchable directories at http://www.iowaagriculture.gov/

Business, Finance & Economy

Crime, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement

Education

Government Agencies & Elected Officials

Government Finances & Contracts

Health, Medicine & Safety

History, People & Culture

Laws, Legislative Materials, and Legal Issues

Licensing

Statistics, Data & Mapping/GIS

Transportation

Voting & Elections

Empty Subjects - Can you help?

As of March 2020, we were unable to locate publicly searchable databases produced by an Iowa State Agency in these areas:

  • Community & Social Services
  • Earth & the Environment
  • Jobs & Unemployment
  • Military & Veterans
  • Recreation, Travel & Tourism
  • Science & Technology

If you know of Iowa produced databases in these or other subjects shown here, please use the "email me" link in the Documents Specialist box above to drop us a line.