"A variety of topics are covered in the Census Atlas, ranging from language and ancestry characteristics to housing patterns and the geographic distribution of the population. A majority of the maps in the Census Atlas present data at the county level, but data also are sometimes mapped by state, census tract (for largest cities and metropolitan areas), and for selected American Indian reservations."
"DataFerrett only works with Microsoft Internet Explorer. DataFerrett does not work with Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome or Firefox."
"a unique data analysis and extraction tool-with recoding capabilities-to customize federal, state, and local data to suit your requirements. (FERRETT stands for Federated Electronic Research, Review, Extraction, and Tabulation Tool.) Using DataFerrett, you can develop an unlimited array of customized spreadsheets that are as versatile and complex as your usage demands."
- Online versions (1984+)
- U.S. Documents C 3.186: P-70/2/ (1984+)
various recurring publications: What It's Worth: Field of Training & Economic Status; Work-Life Earnings by Field of Degree & Occupation; Field of Degree & Earnings by Selected Characteristics; Education & Synthetic Work-Life Earnings Estimates
- Quarterly Workforce Indicators (QWI) are a set of economic indicators including employment, job creation, earnings, and other measures of employment flows
- LEHD Origin-Destination Employment Statistics (LODES)
- Job-to-Job Flows (J2J) is a set of statistics on worker reallocation in the United States constructed from the LEHD data.
- Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes (PSEO) is a set of statistics on the earnings and employment outcomes of graduates of post-secondary institutions in the United States
"The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States."
spatial extracts from the Census Bureau's MAF/TIGER database, containing features such as roads, railroads, rivers, as well as legal and statistical geographic areas.
(TIGER = Topologically Integrated Geographic Encoding and Referencing)
"Information on reported voting and registration by various demographic and socioeconomic characteristics is collected for the nation in November of Congressional and Presidential election years in the Current Population Survey (CPS)."
Covers every major agricultural subject, providing accessible agricultural information and serves as the nexus for a national network of state land-grant and U.S. Department of Agriculture field libraries.
"Ben's Guide to the U.S. Government, a service of the Government Publishing Office (GPO), is designed to inform students, parents, and educators about the Federal Government, which issues the publications and information products disseminated by the GPO’s Federal Depository Library Program."
"a product of the U.S. Geological Survey's Core Science Analytics and Synthesis Program. BISON is an information system that allows users to access, explore, and download U.S. species occurrence data from participating data providers."
"The secondary (high school) tables provide information on where and how CTE is offered, student participation in CTE, student transitions from high school to postsecondary education and work, and the characteristics of CTE teachers. The postsecondary tables provide information on occupational education offerings and credentials awarded, student participation, and student persistence and labor market outcomes."
"strives to be the one-stop shop for your banking competition information needs. CASSIDI contains information for the entire country and is updated regularly."
- Find an Institution - "View information such as subsidiaries & branches, history, and operating markets."
- Find a Banking Market - "View a market definition, structure & concentration, history, and even a map."
- Perform a "What If" (Pro Forma) HHI Analysis - "See how a potential transaction (e.g. merger or acquisition) would change a banking market's concentration."
beta.sam.gov has replaced CFDA which "provided a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments...; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals."
"public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government"
"includes searchable data catalogs providing access to data in three ways: through the "raw" data catalog, the tool catalog and the geodata catalog"
"The Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs contains information reported to the U.S. Department of Education directly by recognized accrediting agencies and state approval agencies that have been asked to provide information for each institution and/or program accredited by that agency. This reported information is not audited."
"The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school."
"an interagency committee dedicated to improving the quality of Federal statistics. The FCSM was created by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) to inform and advise OMB and the Interagency Council on Statistical Policy (ICSP) on methodological and statistical issues that affect the quality of Federal data."
- Presents a spatial overview of food access indicators for low-income and other census tracts using different measures of supermarket accessibility;
- Provides food access data for populations within census tracts; and
- Offers census-tract-level data on food access that can be downloaded for community planning or research purposes.
"MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online."
"The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making."
"a network of Member States and designated International Organizations committed to enhancing the legislative processes of individual countries, and to making their laws and legal decisions accessible to their citizens, legislators, government and private sector officials and others who relate to the country through international trade, and to participants in the global community generally."
Government Reports Announcements & Index* (1955-1994)
This print index includes citations for NTIS documents.
- online version (1955-1959)
- U.S. Documents C 51.9/3: (v.24-v.39, Jul. 1955-1964; U.S. Government Research Reports)
- U.S. Documents C 51.9/3: (v.40-v.71, no.5, 1965-Mar. 1971; U.S. Government Research & Development Reports)
- U.S. Documents C 51.9/3: (v.71, no. 6-v.75, no.6, Mar. 1971-Mar. 1975; Government Reports Announcements)
- U.S. Documents C 51.9/3: (v.71, no.7-v.96, Apr. 1971-1996; Government Reports Announcements & Index)
- U.S. Documents C 51.9/4: (1975-1994; Government Reports Annual Index)
"This page enables the user to search for OSHA enforcement inspections within a specified industry group. Information may also be obtained for a specified inspection or inspections within a specified establishment."
The consumer health database from the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 800 diseases and conditions.
"NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, and images and videos. The types of information include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA."
- National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA) (1915-1958)
- National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) (1958 to present)
- NASA Image eXchange (NIX) (1900 to present)
"Clinical practice guidelines are statements that include recommendations intended to optimize patient care that are informed by a systematic review of evidence and an assessment of the benefits and harms of alternative care options."
"NIF offers a Discovery Portal: An innovative semantically-enhanced search engine of the largest collection of neuroscience information that allows users to customize and refine their searches via NIF's terminologies."
"As one of the world's largest repositories of U.S. Government-sponsored research results, the new National Technical Reports Library (NTRL Public Access) offers fast and easy access to more than 2.2 million titles, with links to over 700,000 corresponding digitized full-text technical reports." Searching Public NTRL is free but in order to display a full text document you need to register. Registration is free but Terms and Conditions of use need to be signed.
See also Government Reports Announcements & Index
"access to Federal land conveyance records for the Public Land States, including image access to more than five million Federal land title records issued between 1820 and the present. We also have images related to survey plats and field notes, dating back to 1810."
"compiles information from several government agencies and organizations. Available database reports include: "Physical Properties," "Exposure Guidelines," "NIOSH Pocket Guide," and "Emergency Response Information," including the DOT Emergency Response Guide."
"Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results."
"The Science360 Video Library immerses visitors in the latest wonders of science, engineering, technology and math. We gather the latest science videos provided by scientists, colleges and universities, science and engineering centers, the National Science Foundation and more."
"provides a reference list for commercially-released show music recordings, starting with those captured on early cylinders in the late 19th century and continuing through compact disc productions of the early 21st century."
Online Electronic Journals from Smithsonian Libraries, including:
- Arthropods of Florida & Neighboring Land Areas
- Florida Buggist
- Florida Entomologist
- Florida Field Naturalist
- Florida State Geological Survey Annual Report
- Florida State Horticultural Society, Proceedings of the Annual Meeting
- Occasional Papers of the Florida State Collection of Arthropods
The occurrence of storms and other significant weather phenomena (1950+) having sufficient intensity to cause loss of life, injuries, significant property damage, and/or disruption to commerce;
Rare, unusual, weather phenomena that generate media attention, such as snow flurries in South Florida or the San Diego coastal area; and
Other significant meteorological events, such as record maximum or minimum temperatures or precipitation that occur in connection with another event.
- Cobertura exhaustiva de temas como agricultura, biología y temas afines
- Contiene más de 87.580 términos, incluyendo 29.470 referencias cruzadas
- Glosario de definiciones para terminología técnica
- Términos locales/regionales de países Latinoamericanos
displays the latest annual U.S. merchandise trade statistics. The National Trade Data are available for 1989 through 2009 for individual countries, trade/economic groups, or geographic regions. The State Export Data are available for 1999 through 2009 for individual states or U.S. regions.
"Treesearch is an online system for sharing free, full text publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service. Included in Treesearch are scholarly works published by the agency as well as those published by others, including papers appearing in journals, conference proceedings, or books."
"The Trends in International Mathematics and Science Study (TIMSS) provides reliable and timely data on the mathematics and science achievement of U.S. students compared to that of students in other countries."
an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
- Abstracts of papers from agricultural experiment stations located throughout the United States and its territories
- Abstracts of papers in selected foreign publications
- Convention reports
Covers all US patents from 1790 onwards. Download or view high-quality images of the actual pages of the patents, including diagrams and structures from 1790 onwards. Patents from 1976 - present are available full text in an HTML text format.
"FoodData Central is an integrated data system that provides expanded nutrient profile data and links to related agricultural and experimental research."
Replaces the USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference.