Skip to main content

Health, Medicine & Safety Sources in State Agency Databases

*Special- Links relating to covid-19

The CDC provides a regularly-updated Influenza-Like Illness (ILI) activity map and an interactive, state-specific surveillance tool on their Weekly U.S. Influenza Surveillance Report

Some other helpful resources from state and local agencies and library associations:

Health Sites- State and Territories

Introduction

The Document Specialists for the states listed below have indicated their state has one or more databases in this subject area. If a state is not listed below it means we do not know of any searchable databases produced by that state government on this subject.

If you know of other state-produced databases in this subject, please use the "email me" link in the "Project Coordinator" box at the left to drop us a line.

Return to the main State Agency Databases Project home page.

Alabama

Alaska

Arizona

Arkansas

California

Colorado

Safety

Connecticut

Delaware

District of Columbia

Florida

Georgia

Illinois

Iowa

Kansas

Kentucky

Louisiana

Maine

Maryland

Massachusetts

Michigan

The Department of Community Health provides a number of statistical resources that include:

Minnesota

Missouri

Montana

Nebraska

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) from Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

http://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Coronavirus.aspx

Nevada

New Hampshire

New Jersey

New Mexico

New York

North Carolina

North Dakota

Ohio

Oklahoma

Oregon

Pennsylvania

Rhode Island

South Carolina

South Dakota

Tennessee

Texas

Utah

Virginia

Washington

Special Information related to COVID 19 (Coronavirus)
Testing for COVID-19 Washington State Department of Health provides answers to questions about where, when, and how to get tested, whether insurance will cover the costs, and what to do if you feel sick.
COVID-19 Resource List for impacted Washington business and workers, Governor's Office compiles a partial list tp support economic retention and recovery from this pandemic.
2019 Novel Coronavirus Outbreak (COVID-19) is the official site for Washington State and is available in 10 additional languages
Higher Education facilities information for administrators and employees
For workers and businesses, Employment Security Department
State Agency Fiscal Year 2021 Savings Option, Office of Financial Management

West Virginia