Skip to main content

Earth & the Environment Sources in State Agency Databases

Introduction

The Document Specialists for the states listed below have indicated their state has one or more databases in this subject area. If a state is not listed below it means we do not know of any searchable databases produced by that state government on this subject.

If you know of other state-produced databases in this subject, please use the "email me" link in the "Project Coordinator" box at the left to drop us a line.

Return to the main State Agency Databases Project home page.

Alabama

Alaska

Conservation

Emergency Preparedness

  • No identified searchable databases on this topic.

Natural Resources & Energy Sources

The Web Geochem search engine has three main components:

  • A search component allowing you to select specific sample types and analysis types of geochemical analyses.
  • A secondary search component based on either geographic parameters or on preexisting compiled datasets.
  • A resulting table of sample analyses."
  • A user guide is available. It is highly recommended that you review this guide before searching the database.

Wildlife

Arizona

Arkansas

California

Colorado

Connecticut

Delaware

Florida

Georgia

Illinois

Kansas

Kentucky

Louisiana

Maine

Climate, Weather

Conservation

  • No identified searchable databases in this area. Use the "email me" link to suggest an agency produced database.

Natural Resources & Energy Sources

  • No identified searchable databases in this area. Use the "email me" link to suggest an agency produced database.

Wildlife

Maryland

Massachusetts

Climate, Weather

Conservation

Emergency Preparedness

Natural Resources & Energy Sources

Wildlife

Michigan

Minnesota

Mississippi

Missouri

Conservation

Natural Resources & Energy Sources

Wildlife

Montana

Nebraska

New Hampshire

New Jersey

Climate, Weather

Conservation

Natural Resources & Energy Sources

New Mexico

New York

North Carolina

North Dakota

Ohio

Geological Survey

Natural Areas and Preserves

Soil and Water Resources

Watercraft

Wildlife

Coastal Management

Oklahoma

Oregon

Pennsylvania

Rhode Island

South Carolina

South Dakota

Tennessee

Texas

Utah

Emergency Preparedness

Vermont

Virginia

Washington

Wisconsin

Wyoming

Climate

The Web Atlas allows users to visualize different water and climate resources in specific geographic regions, and then retrieve information about that region.  

Conservation

  • No identified searchable databases in this area. Use the "email me" link to suggest an agency produced database.

Emergency Preparedness

Wyoming Public Health Response Coordinators  Search for Wyoming Department of Health personnel responsible for the planning, development, implementation and coordination of specific plans and protocols for a public health response to any catastrophic community event within specific Wyoming counties. 

Natural Resources & Energy Resources

Wildlife