Skip to main content

History, People & Culture Sources in State Agency Databases

Introduction

The Document Specialists for the states listed below have indicated their state has one or more databases in this subject area. If a state is not listed below it means we do not know of any searchable databases produced by that state government on this subject.

If you know of other state-produced databases in this subject, please use the "email me" link in the "Project Coordinator" box at the left to drop us a line.

Return to the main State Agency Databases Project home page.

Alabama

Alaska

Arts & Entertainment


 

Land Records

Libraries, Library Catalogs, Archives

Newspapers

Vital Records

  • No identified searchable databases on this topic.

Arizona

Arkansas

California

Colorado

Connecticut

Delaware

District of Columbia

Florida

Georgia

Hawaii

Idaho

Illinois

Indiana

Libraries, Library Catalogs, Archives

Newspapers

Vital Records

----------------------------

Iowa

Kansas

Louisiana

Maine

Arts & Entertainment

Land Records

  • No identified searchable databases in this area. Use the "email me" link to suggest an agency produced database.

Libraries, Library Catalogs, Archives

Newspapers

Vital Records

Maryland

Massachusetts

Arts & Entertainment

Land Records

Libraries, Library Catalogs, Archives

Newspapers

Vital Records

Michigan

Minnesota

Mississippi

Missouri

Land Records

Libraries, Library Catalogs, Archives

Newspapers

Vital Records

Montana

Nebraska

Nevada

Arts and Entertainment

Land Records

Libraries, Library Catalogs, Archives

Oral Histories

Photographs

New Hampshire

New Jersey

Arts & Entertainment

Land Records

Libraries, Library Catalogs, Archives

Vital Records

New Mexico

New York

North Carolina

North Dakota

Ohio

Oklahoma

Oregon

Pennsylvania

In 2011 Governor Corbet signed into law that anyone could apply to the Pennsylvania State Archives for birth certificates of 100 years and death certificates from 50 years.

South Carolina

South Dakota

Vital Records

Tennessee

Arts & Entertainment

Land Records

Libraries, Library Catalogs, Archives

Vital Records

  • No identified searchable databases on this topic.

Texas

Utah

Libraries, Library Catalogs, Archives

Vital Records


 

Vermont

Virginia

Washington

West Virginia

Wisconsin

Wyoming

Arts & Entertainment

Land Records

  • No identified searchable databases in this area. Use the "email me" link to suggest an agency produced database.

Libraries, Library Catalogs, Archives

Newspapers

Vital Records

1909-1939 last names A-E (work in progress).No identified searchable databases on this topic.