This is an annotated list of databases produced by Alabama State Agencies listed by database subject. It was last checked for broken links on 1/10/2024.
AlabamaMosaic is a repository of digital materials from 1850-2000 on Alabama's history, culture, places, and people. Its purpose is to make unique historical treasures from Alabama's archives, libraries, museums, and other repositories electronically accessible to Alabama residents and to students, researchers, and the general public in other states and countries.
The History of Alabama and Dictionary of Alabama Biography, written by Thomas McAdory Owen, was published in 1921 by the S.J. Clarke Publishing Company. The company had approached Dr. Owen in 1911 with a proposal that he produce a history and biographical dictionary of the state. Dr. Owen had begun gathering materials and writing a history of Alabama in the late 1890s. Dr. Owen worked on the History of Alabama and Dictionary of Alabama Biography until his death on March 25, 1920.
Search for corporations currently registered with the Secretary of State's Office. Choose between six search options: name, entity number, officer/agent, month and year, date, or reservation/registration by ID.
Choose between three search options: mark description, applicant name, and trademark number. Each search option will open a search box in a new window.
Blue Alert is activated when a local, state or federal law enforcement officer in Alabama has been killed or seriously injured and the perpetrator is at large. Browse or search by name, city, state, or status.
A database of individuals currently incarcerated in Alabama correctional facilities. Users can search by AIS (Alabama Institutional Serial) number or by first or last name. No more than 50 results will be displayed for any search.
Search by API Number with dashes (01-000-00000-00-00), county, company name, field name, or location. (Note: the search box is hard to see, but it is located above the submit button).
Search by keyword to view documents from the Alabama Oil and Gas Documents Database. (Note: the search box is hard to see, but it is located above the submit button).
Search lesson plans by subject, grade level, and keyword. Can also switch to author, title, school, and ID number search or log-in to create own lesson plans.
Search all leases processed through the Office of State Buildings and Space Management by department name, city, landlord, by property, lease details, or annual expense information.
Choose between five search options: by debtor name, filing number, month and year, date, and advanced search. Each option will open a search box in a new window.
Search for licensed home medical equipment services providers by city, HMESP (license) number, or DME name. Search box is located bottom right of screen.
Search Alabama births from 1990-2013. Search by marital status, race, year of birth, mother's age, mother's resident county, public health area, or characteristics.
Search the 131 volumes of the 1867 Voter Registration Records, which was one of the first statewide government documents that record African-American males living in Alabama. Search by name, race, county, or comments.
Browse or search through over 30 digital collections. Contains photographs, documents, audio, and video material drawn from the vast holdings of the Alabama Deptment of Archives and History.
Search maps available via the website of the Cartographic Research Laboratory, which operates under the auspices of the College of Arts and Sciences at the University of Alabama.
This collection contains the 119 issues of the Alabama Historical Quarterly published by the Alabama Department of Archives and History in 1930 and between 1940 and 1982.
Searchable guide to records from local, county and municipal offices, such as the probate office, tax assessor, and orphan's court. Most of the original records remain in the originating office. Search by county, record type, or creating office.
AlabamaMosaic is a repository of digital materials from 1850-2000 on Alabama's history, culture, places, and people. Its purpose is to make unique historical treasures from Alabama's archives, libraries, museums, and other repositories electronically accessible to Alabama residents and to students, researchers, and the general public in other states and countries.
Search Alabama service people who died during the WWI or who had been awarded distinguished service recognition. Search by name, branch of service, regiment/unit, race, town, or county.
Search for legislative acts by act number, bill number, legislative Author, description, subject, or year. (Each search option opens a search in a new window).
Browse or search legislative resolutions by name, status, selected matter transaction, house sponsor, senate sponsor, house committee, or senate committee.
Search for individuals and businesses by name, business name, license number (FEIN), DBA/trade name, license type, license status, line of authority, license number, national product number, or business address.
Choose between two searches: Statewide Unlimited Electrical Contractors/Statewide Journeyman or Restricted Provisional Electrical Licensees. Search by name, license number, business name, or license type.
Search Alabama service people who died during the WWI or who had been awarded distinguished service recognition. Search by name, branch of service, regiment/unit, race, town, or county.
Search maps available via the website of the Cartographic Research Laboratory, which operates under the auspices of the College of Arts and Sciences at the University of Alabama.
This collection contains a sampling of maps from the extensive holdings at the Alabama Department of Archives and History. The maps span 300 years, documenting not only Alabama's geographic past, but also that of the region, nation, and continent.
