Ohio State Agency Databases

Profile Ohio is an overview of the people, places and events that make Ohio unique. Use the links at the left to learn more about our great state. And when you are done learning about our state, take the quiz and find out how well you know Ohio.

Click on a county for demographic information.

Scroll down to the map. Population projections in five year increments from 2015 to 2040 for individual counties (total population, male and female) are available by clicking on the map or using the drop down box.

List of recalls back to 2007. Use the drop down menus to narrow your search.

Statistics from the Ohio Office of USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service. Find state and county level crop and livestock statistics.

Use the Business Services Search to find information from the Ohio Secretary of State’s corporation database including business names, trademarks, tradenames, or check for name availability.

OBG’s Electronic Filing Services offer Ohio’s businesses a time-and money-saving online filing and payment system that helps simplify business’ relationship with government agencies.

This powerful site selection tool is designed to help the active capital investor find the Ohio location that best suits your project needs. Search properties, companies and demographics for all regions of Ohio.

Use the advanced form to narrow your company search.

Information about charitable organizations: EIN, address, phone number, date of formation, status of registration. There is a link to GuideStar to search an organization's financial information.

Ohio has a statewide system of "One-Stop" locations in each county where staff are available to assist you in your employment and training needs. A One-Stop location consists of staff that are available to assist you in resume development, interviewing skills, training, access to computers, telephones, faxes, etc. If you are a Veteran, there may be additional services available to you. Click on the Ohio One-Stop Locations icon for a map showing you the locations and information regarding Ohio's One-Stop delivery system.

Online Public Inspection File. OPIF contains decisions from Ohio courts establishing those acts or practices deemed to violate Ohio’s consumer protection laws.

This database includes cases filed in the Supreme Court of Ohio on or after January 1, 1985, and attorney discipline cases filed in the Supreme Court of Ohio on or after January 1, 1989. Search by case number, party name or attorney name.

Opinions are posted on Wednesdays at 9 a.m. The database includes opinions decided by the Supreme Court of Ohio from 1992 to current, District Courts of Appeals, Court of Claims and Miscellaneous Courts.

Search Supreme Court, Appellate Courts and Court of Claims opinions and announcements.

Search for civil case information, victims appeals information or victims information.

Directory with information for all Ohio judges. Find contact information for judges by name, county and court.

Inmate locater searchable by a number of criteria, including name, whether incarcerated or on parole, parole hearing date or state identification number.

Criminal convictions in Ohio have many consequences. Court-imposed sentences, such as fines and incarceration, are the direct consequences familiar to many people. Not so familiar are the indirect, or "collateral," side-effects of a criminal conviction. These are laws that impose extra burdens and restrictions on people with criminal records, often long after the court-imposed sentence is over. For someone with a criminal record, the laws can restrict access to jobs, housing, education, and other aspects of daily life that most people take for granted. They function as legal barriers, excluding people with criminal records from full participation in their communities.

Search for recyclers of different materials by Ohio county.

1. Abandoned underground mines with address locator 2. Map of Ohio earhquake epicenters 3. Mineral industries map of Ohio 4. Oil and gas map of Ohio with address locator 5. Lake Erie geology and shore erosion map of Ohio with address locator 6. Surface geology of the Ohio portions of the Cincinnati and Falmouth 30 x 60 minute quadrangles 7. Midwest Regional CO2 Sequestration Partnership (MRCSP)

Descriptions of and directions to the nature preserves that are open to the public. Includes a category for handicapped accessible sites.

These maps are intended to aid in the development of reliable ground water supplies. Click on a county to view, download or order a county ground water resources map.

Classroom courses on paddling, sailing and navigation that fulfill Ohio's Boater Education Law.

The official boating safety course of the Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources. This safe boating course lets you get your Ohio boater education card online so that you can comply with the Ohio boater education law. The course is user friendly and self-directed. Take the Ohio boating safety certification exam. Pay $29.50 - one time only after you pass.

Ohio has 12 river systems included as components of the State Scenic Rivers Program totaling 21 individual stream segments. Click on the interactive map for information and location.

Purchase hunting, fishing or trapping licenses online.

View lake, reservoir and river maps.

Online maps of hunting and outdoor recreation areas.

The plan promotes a successful means of controlling erosion by developing erosion control recommendations that are based on regional site conditions. Link to a map and information for each region.

Ohio Achievement Test assessment results for grades 3 through 8 reflect those students who were actually tested. These results do not include all students who did not take the test. ODE does not endorse the use of this information. It is not verified by districts and schools.

The Complaint Database includes letters of findings corresponding to specific complaints. Each letter provides the name of the district, the issues investigated, facts determined in the investigation, conclusions the ODE reached regarding the complaint, and any corrective action the district was required to complete as a result of the investigation.

The Due Process Database contains decisions resulting from due process cases. Parents, school districts or other agencies (e.g., county boards of developmental disabilities) may request an impartial due process hearing to resolve disagreements about the identification, evaluation and placement of a student with a disability or the provision of a free appropriate public education (FAPE) to that student. Each due process hearing is conducted by an impartial hearing officer appointed by ODE. The hearing officer issues the decision.

Locate information about your school building or district such as proficiency test results, graduation rates, financial data, and demographics.

Links to the Ohio Educational Directory System (OEDS-R), ODE Interactive for downloading school district and building mailing lists and OEDS Reports.

Ohio Graduation Tests (OGT) assessment results reflect those students who were actually tested. These results do not include all students who did not take the test. ODE does not endorse the use of this information. It is not verified by districts and schools.
Districts and schools are under a rigorous timeline to analyze and verify achievement, proficiency and Ohio Graduation Tests data. Districts have 30 days to review results and request score appeals and verifications. Test contractors have 30 days to respond to appeals. Verified and complete data are reported in the report cards.
Click on the appropriate PDF below for result highlights or district, community school or nonpublic results. Results are labeled by the month and year of the test administration.

The new Educator Profile tool allows teachers and administrators to easily track licensure data from the beginning to the end of the process. You will be able to find the most commonly requested information, including credential history, application status and assignment data, in one streamlined location.
You must register for a SAFE account in order to use this database. And you will need either an Ohio driver license number or Ohio state identification number in order to register.

Search by school name, county of operation or program type.

Search for Ohio schools by county, grade level and school type.

Basic information about Ohio Boards and Commissions include type of board, appointed by whom, length of term and compensation. Does not include contact information or names of members.

Scroll down to the bottom of the home page to search for state senators by name or search by zip code.

Use the form at the right to search for a House member by name, district or zip code.

Search for bills and acts from the 122nd General Assembly (1997-1998) forward, Journals from 125th GA (2003) for the House forward and from 126th GA (2005) for the Senate forward. Browse for legislators and search for lobbyists.

Ohio online telephone directory

This online roster is a historical reference including officeholders and staff of all levels of government in Ohio. It includes links to Ohio Municipal, Township and School Board Roster and Official Roster of Federal, State and County Officers.

Review the financial information of units of state and local government such as schools, cities, counties, etc., to see how Ohioans' tax dollars are being spent.

Used by local governments and state agencies to check and ensure, as required by law, that public contracts are not awarded to persons or businesses against which a Finding for Recovery has been issued and remains unresolved.

Search for grant and loan award information from 2008 to the present.

The Website displays tax incentives approved beginning in State Calendar Year 2008 and includes a searchable database listing tax incentives that Development has approved since January 1, 2008.

An interactive tool for viewing how tax dollars are being spent throughout Ohio.

Search by county to find all of the state-owned properties we have identified thus far by the Treasurer of State.

Search by name and agency to find salaries for state of Ohio employees.

Search for state public employee and teacher salaries. Links to The Buckeye Institute for Public Policy Solutions for local, higher education and federal salaries.

Search for money owed to you.

Search public records pertaining to enforcement actions taken against industries regulated by the department including: check cashers, mortgage loan act registrants, small loan lenders, pawnbrokers, precious metals dealers and premium finance companies..

The State Plan is a comprehensive written statement that describes the nature and scope of the Ohio Medicaid program and assures that it is administered in conformity with federal requirements and regulations. The information provided on this page is for informational purposes only, and ODM disclaims any obligation or liability based upon its use. The formally adopted state plan, statutes, and rules governing the Ohio Medicaid program prevail over any conflicting information provided here.

Create tables of health information by county from 1990 forward.

Information about nursing homes and assisted living facilities to help consumers, family members and professionals search for the appropriate facility to meet an individual's needs.

The Ohio Historical Society in partnership with the Ohio Association of Historical Societies and Museums has compiled and updated a Directory of Historical Organizations in Ohio since 1987. It’s last published form was in 2003. The online version is intended to make the directory more accessible and easier for people to locate historical societies, historical museums, historic sites, historic preservation organizations, genealogical societies, historical libraries and statewide/regional history-related associations in any part of the state.

You can now purchase photocopies of Ohio death certificates online. Use the Index to find and select your certificates, save them to your list and click on purchase to checkout through the . Copies cost $7 per certificate (Ohio residents pay 6.75% sales tax). You can now request copies of death certificates for the years 1909-1912 and 1945-1953 by completing an online request form and checking out through the Ohio History Store.

Search the records of more than 230,000 items in the Society's library, newspaper, manuscript, audiovisual, state archives, history, natural history, and archaeology collections.

Ohio History Central is an evolving, dynamic online encyclopedia that includes information about Ohio's natural history, prehistory and history. Each section contains written information, maps, timelines, and images. Many of these pages link with one another to form a complete and informative perspective.

Discover 26,000 primary sources from 330 archives, historical societies, libraries and museums that document Ohio's past from prehistory through the present.

You can now purchase Ohio Historical Society images and permissions though OhioPix. Select your images, save them to your list and click on purchase to checkout through the Ohio History Store.

Search historic markers by marker title, marker text, marker number, category or keyword, zip code, county, city, address - you can even search by marker sponsor. The Ohio Historical Markers identify, commemorate and honor the important people, places and events that have contributed to the state's rich history. The Ohio Historical Markers Program, administered by the Ohio Historical Society, is a vital educational tool, informing residents and visitors about significant aspects of Ohio's past.

The information in this database was abstracted from the Application for Admission forms of the OSSO Home. Although it is not a complete registry, the database contains information from more than 3500 applications from 1877 to 1919. Beginning in 1886, The Grand Army of the Republic (GAR), the citizens of Greene County, Ohio and the State of Ohio founded The Ohio Soldier's & Sailor's Orphans' Home (OSSO), later renamed The Ohio Veteran's Children's Home (OVCH), in Xenia, Ohio. Before it closed in 1997, more than 13,500 children were cared for and educated at the OSSO/OVCH. Posted with permission from the Greene County Public Library.

Ohio has a statewide system of "One-Stop" locations in each county where staff are available to assist you in your employment and training needs. A One-Stop location consists of staff that are available to assist you in resume development, interviewing skills, training, access to computers, telephones, faxes, etc. If you are a Veteran, there may be additional services available to you. Click on the Ohio One-Stop Locations icon for a map showing you the locations and information regarding Ohio's One-Stop delivery system.

Ohio labor force estimates are released monthly on Fridays. County and major city data are released the following Tuesday. Estimates going back to 1970 are by place of residence. They include employment and unemployment figures as well as unemployment rates.

Ohio Leading Indicators are designed to predict change in employment not output. Thirteen months of current data are published for the composite index and its components. Data tables for Ohio and Metropolitan Statistical Areas contain monthly information beginning January 1990.

This tool provides the number of establishments, number of employees, total wages paid and average annual wage for
privately owned businesses for the years 2000 to present and is taken from Quarterly Census of Employment & Wages Summary (QCEW) data. Search by state or metro area, workforce area or county.

Post your resume, search for job openings online

Search the Advisory Opinion Index and the Digest of previously issued formal advisory opinions. Advisory opinions are organized by year in the order in which they are written.

Search for bills and acts from the 122nd General Assembly (1997-1998) forward, Journals from 125th GA (2003) for the House forward and from 126th GA (2005) for the Senate forward. Browse for legislators and search for lobbyists.

This system is provided by the Board of Building Appeals (BBA) and is intended as a source to obtain public record information regarding the BBA case files from 2003 to present.

This directory includes attorneys who have been admitted to the practice of law in Ohio

Current versions of the Ohio Administrative and Revised Codes

Verify the status of professional licenses.

The new Educator Profile tool allows teachers and administrators to easily track licensure data from the beginning to the end of the process. You will be able to find the most commonly requested information, including credential history, application status and assignment data, in one streamlined location.

Search by name, zip code or county. Use this query to locate Ohio notaries and specific information, including names, dates of commission and expiration, addresses, counties of residence and commission numbers. All inactive and active notaries registered with the Notary Commission are contained within this database. For inactive notaries in the database, the date of the commission`s expiration is listed.

Search for an insurance agent or agency.

Search for lists of Ohio liquor permits, agencies and brands.

This page will give you the ability to search current information regarding elevators within the State of Ohio.

Search for licensed individuals and contractors that provide testing or inspection for lead and asbestos.

There is an eligibility tool, online application and check status of application option for compensation for the Ohio Bonus Program.

Click on the park icons on the map to learn more about the unique features and getaways each has to offer.

Make a reservation 24 hours a day. Select the state park type campsites, getaway rentals, cottages or group camp. Reservations can be made up to 6 months in advance for camp sites and getaway rentals and up to 1 year for cottages. Only credit card payments are accepted through this site.

Event calendar that includes event date, location, time, price and links to web pages. Also search by keyword.

These maps are intended to aid in the development of reliable ground water supplies. Click on a county to view, download or order a county ground water resources map.

1. Abandoned underground mines with address locator 2. Map of Ohio earhquake epicenters 3. Mineral industries map of Ohio 4. Oil and gas map of Ohio with address locator 5. Lake Erie geology and shore erosion map of Ohio with address locator 6. Surface geology of the Ohio portions of the Cincinnati and Falmouth 30 x 60 minute quadrangles 7. Midwest Regional CO2 Sequestration Partnership (MRCSP)

The most up-to-date geospatial information from the Ohio Department of Natural Resources

The GIS Office manages geospatial data, applications and services to effectively characterize environmental data for the citizens of Ohio.​

GEOhio is an Open Data Portal that provides access to more than 40 terabytes of geospatial data maintained by the State of Ohio. Datasets are available to the public for download and have no use restrictions. The Ohio Department of Administrative Services Office of Information Technology provides high performance networks and computing infrastructure for GEOhio providing access to discover, view, and download data and services from State and Local government partners.

Access roadway and weather conditions by county. Search for accidents, construction, flooding or snow/ice on macro corridor routes of all Interstate, US and State roads in Ohio. Access webcams from selected counties within the state.

Click on the key for an overview of each byway and a link to the individual official byway web site and/or contacts.

Crash reports on this site are not official documents. They were submitted to the Ohio Department of Public Safety for statistical purposes only. These reports are to be used for statistical use only and are not sufficient to be used in any court proceeding.

The Ohio State Highway Patrol maintains complete crash reports and crash photos from crashes investigated by the Ohio State Highway Patrol only. The crash reports are retained for five years.

Ohio Railroad Grade Crossings Accidents 2007-2012. View Ohio grade crossings with three or more accidents, fatal accidents or accidents for a selected county

Select a county to review crossings. The result includes photographs in all directions and site information.

Select a form to return financial reports of contributions and expenditures for candidates/committees. Candidates are searchable by name, party, office, and district. Sorting options are available.

New 2012-2022 district maps for State General Assembly Districts and Federal Congressional Districts. Also, Educational and Judicial Districts and historical district maps.

Update your Ohio voting address online. A convenient way for voters to meet their primary responsibility: to be registered at their current address 30 days before an election. Every Ohioan who is old enough to vote will be able to take advantage of this new system.

Use to locate directives, advisories, memoranda, and tie votes for elections from 2005-2013. Coverage by category is uneven.