LibGuides: Crime, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement Sources in State Agency Databases: Home

Introduction

The Document Specialists for the states listed below have indicated their state has one or more databases in this subject area. If a state is not listed below it means we do not know of any searchable databases produced by that state government on this subject.

If you know of other state-produced databases in this subject, please use the "email me" link in the "Project Coordinator" box at the left to drop us a line.

Return to the main State Agency Databases Project home page.

Alabama

Alabama Amber Alert Search
Search by name, city, state, or status.
Alabama Blue Alert Search
Blue Alert is activated when a local, state or federal law enforcement officer in Alabama has been killed or seriously injured and the perpetrator is at large. Browse or search by name, city, state, or status.
Alabama Executions
List of inmates that have been executed by the state of Alabama. Sort the list by clicking on column headings.
Alabama Fugitive Search
Browse or search by name, city, state, or status.
Alabama Inmate Search
A database of individuals currently incarcerated in Alabama correctional facilities. Users can search by AIS (Alabama Institutional Serial) number or by first or last name. No more than 50 results will be displayed for any search.
Alabama Inmates on Death Row
List of inmates currently on death row. Sort the list by clicking on column headings.
Alabama Missing Adult Search
Browse or search by name, city, state, or status.
Alabama Missing Child Search
Browse or search by name, city, state, or status.
Alabama Missing Senior Search
Browse or search by name, city, state, or status.
Alabama Sex Offender Search
Search for individuals by name, city, county, or zip code. Search a radius around an address by address, city, county, and distance.

Alaska

Courts

Alaska Case Law Service
This database provides opinions and some supporting documentation for cases decided by Alaska's appellate courts since 1960. It is searchable by keyword, citation, decision date, party name, judge and opinion type and by docket number or counsel. This service is operated by Westlaw on behalf of the Alaska Court System.
Alaska Appellate Courts Case Management System
Database of appeals court materials searchable by the Appellate Case Number, the Last Name of a Party, or the Trial Court Number.
Alaska Trial Court Cases
Provides access to non confidential civil and criminal trial records back to about 1990. Database is searchable by personal name, business name or case number. Records include list of action dates and final disposition if case closed. May need to click on "docket" tab to identify court.

Offenders

Sex Offender/Child Kidnapper Registration Central Registry
This registry includes offenders who have been convicted of sex offenses specified under AS 12.63.100 who have registered and those who are required to register but may not be in compliance. Searchable by name and location. Databases include current address and often photos of registrant.

Arizona

Crime, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement
Arizona Department of Corrections
Inmate Datasearch
Locate status of inmates imprisoned in 1985 and later. Records include description, parole status and prison location, if available. According to the website, information obtained from this database should not be mailed to AZ inmates and will be treated as contraband. Database is only searchable by name and prisoner number, although some limiters are available.
Public Access to Court Information
According to the web site, the site provides, "information about court cases from 153 out of 180 courts in Arizona. Access information includes: detailed case information, i.e., case type, charges, filing and disposition dates; the parties in the case, not including victims and witnesses; and the court mailing address and location." The following types of information are excluded from this database: Sealed Cases, Non-served Domestic Violence Cases, Mental Health Cases, Juvenile Incorrigible/Delinquency Cases, Probate Cases, Victim Data and Witness Data. Case tracking by e-mail is available.
Sex Offender Registry
Searchable database of sex offenders deemed to be an intermediate or high risk who have been convicted since 7/1/1996. Databases can be searched by name, address and zip code. Records include photo, description, risk level and map of offender's neighborhood.
Stolen Car database
TheftAZ can tell you if a car has been reported stolen by entering either a license plate number or the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN). This database is updated twice daily.

Arkansas

Arkansas Licensed Attorney Search
Searchable by last name, first name, city and zip code.
Certified Mediators Search
Searchable by name, city and mediation type (civil/probate, domestic relations, juvenile, and access and visitation). Each entry contain information on date of certification, type of certification, address, phone and fax number.
Inmate Population Information Search
Prisoner database that can be searched not only by name, gender, age and race, but also by type of crime including: Assault, Drug Crime, Forgery/Counterfeiting, Fraud/Embezzlement, Kidnapping, Manslaughter, Murder, Other Crime, Other Violent Crime, Property Crime, Racketeering, Robbery, Sex Crime, Theft, Weapon Offense. Records include weight, height, sentencing history and prisoner photos when available. This system even lets you electronically send money to prisoners.
Missing Persons Search
Search by name, city or physical description.
Registry of Certified Court Interpreters
Browse or search by language or name.
Sex Offender Registry Search
Search by offender name or search an address to find any offenders within an area.

California

Registered Sex Offenders
The "Megan's Law" database; this database provides access to information on the location of registered sex offenders in California. Searches can be performed by offender name and address, or by geographic location (city, zip code, county, proximity to a given school or park). The database can be set to display in a number of languages besides English, including Cambodian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Punjabi, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog and Vietnamese. Searches can also be performed by clicking on a given county on a reference map, and then zooming down to the neighborhood level.
Missing Persons Search
The missing persons database is searchable by name, description, county and several other categories.
Inmate Locator
This database can find the location of an inmate in California State Prisons, and some inmates transferred to county or Federal facilities; searchable by name and birthdate or by CDC number.
Discipline and Decisions
This database contains decisions on all public judicial disciplinary cases since the inception of the Commission in 1960. Cases not involving public charges or public discipline remain confidential under the California Constitution and the Commission's rules. The database can be searched by name, date range, county, court level, the type of judicial misconduct and the disposition of the case.

Colorado

Colorado Bureau of Investigation Internet Criminal History Check System
The "central repository of the criminal history arrest records for the State of Colorado." (Note: a fee is charged for each search)
Colorado Cold Case Database
The Colorado Cold Case Database features unsolved homicides, missing person, and unidentified person cases. This is an effort by the Colorado Bureau of Investigation to aid law enforcement agencies in the development of information that may lead to an arrest in these unsolved cases.
Colorado Convicted Sex Offender Registry
Searchable by street name, city, county, zip code, and personal name, this database includes information on convicted sex offenders in Colorado.
Offender Search
"This application provides limited information about inmates housed in Colorado correctional facilities to the public." Search by name, birth date, or number.
Underage Drinking Enforcement
Web application from the Liquor and Tobacco Enforcement Division. Look up the number of Minor in Possession tickets by region and view the results of compliance checks on establishments for selling alcohol to minors.

Connecticut

Attorney/Firm Lookup
A database of attorneys and law firms; shows the licensing and disciplinary history for each attorney. From the Judicial Branch.
Dept. of Correction - Inmate Information Search
This database includes information about individual inmates, such as current location, bond amount, and maximum sentence. Unlike many states, Connecticut's Dept. of Correction holds not only people who have been convicted of a crime, but people awaiting trial; therefore, not all inmates in this database have been convicted of a crime.
Sex Offender Registry
Searchable by name or geographical area. Records include photograph, date of birth, description of the offense, conviction date, and more. From the State Police.

Delaware

Online Wanted Person Review
Warrants issued by the courts of Delaware.
Sex Offender Registry
Search by name, address, development or subdivision, or browse for people on the registry who were convicted out of state.
VINELink
Search for an Offender and determine custody status, operated by VINELink on behalf of the Delaware Department of Corrections.

District of Columbia

General

Police Service Locator
This web page provides an overview of police service geographies for given locations in the District of Columbia

Courts

Court Cases Online
Includes all open Civil Division cases (including civil actions, landlord-tenant and small claims) as well as closed cases dating back to 2000; all Criminal Division cases; certain Probate Division cases (including large estates, small estates, disclaimers of interest, major litigation, wills and foreign estate proceedings); all Tax Division cases.
Legislation Information Management System
The Council’s Legislative Information Management System (LIMS) is available for the public to view the status of a Bill or Resolution, Legislation by Council Member, Legislation by Committee, Text of a Bill or Resolution, A Council Member’s Voting Record, Contract Summary, Legislation by Co-Sponsor, A List of Legislation, Text of an Act, Legislative Meeting Agendas.

Offenders

Sex Offender Registry

Florida

Career Offender Search
From the website, "As of January 1, 2003, under the Florida Career Offender Registration Act, a select group of convicted felons, the "worst-of-the-worst", are required to register their residences with law enforcement and a state registry maintained by FDLE, the Career Offender Application for Statewide Tracking (COAST)."
Corrections Offender Network - Offender Information Search (FL)
This resource searches the following databases: Inmate Population, Inmate Release, Supervised Population, and Absconder/Fugitive Search. These databases may also be searched separately. System can be searched by last name, first name, DC number or offense category.
Criminal History Records Search
Florida arrest records. $24 charge per person searched.
Inmate Population Information Search
If the inmate is in the state of Florida prison system and not on probation or parole in Florida; in a Florida county jail; in a Federal prison; in prison or jail in another state; or already released from the Florida prison system.
Missing Persons Search (FL)
From the website, "contains information about Florida missing persons as reported to the Florida Department of Law Enforcement by law enforcement agencies throughout the state and authorized for release to the public."
Sexual Offenders and Predators
From the website, "This database contains public record information on offenders classified as sexual predators and sexual offenders under Florida law because of a conviction for a sex-related crime and/or a specified crime against children. The Neighborhood Search allows users to enter any address in Florida and search the database for any registrants with current addresses within a 1 to 5 mile radius of the address entered by the user. Users can also choose to map the addresses of the results of their Neighborhood Search by clicking the “Map It” link below the address of each registrant listing."
Stolen Property Search
Designed to provide the public with the opportunity to assist law enforcement agencies in locating stolen property, including vehicles, vehicle parts, license plates, license decals, boats, boat parts, guns, and articles (appliances, TVs, stereos, etc.)
Wanted Persons Search
From the website, "contains Florida warrant information as reported to the Florida Department of Law Enforcement by law enforcement agencies throughout the state and authorized for release to the public." Searchable by name, race, sex and age/date of birth.

Georgia

Crime Statistics Database
Provides annual and monthly data since 1980 for counties and the entire state. The separate searchable Family Violence Statistics report includes "the names, sex, date of birth and relationship of the parties involved; the time, place and date of the incident; whether children were involved or whether the act of family violence was committed in the presence of children; the type and extent of alleged abuse; the existence of substance abuse; the number and types of weapons involved; the existence of any prior court orders; the number of complaints involving persons who have filed previous complaints; the type of police action taken; and any other information that may be pertinent."
Georgia Sex Offender Registry
Provides search forms for predators, absconders, and sex offenders, searchable by offender name, street name, city, ZIP, or county.
Inmate Query
Prisoners may be searched by name, aliases, gender, age, primary offense (incl abuse of gov't office), sentence status, conviction county and more. Prisoner records include photos, offense details, project release dates, and aliases and identifying marks when available.
Corrections Facility Search
Search by facility name or via a map. Information includes address, capacity, population type, security level, opening and renovation date, and contact information. Some entries also have mission statements, housing types, work details, and program information.

Hawaii

eCourt Kōkua
eCourt Kōkua provides access to documents from traffic cases; District Court, Circuit Court, Family (Adult) Court criminal and civil cases; Land Court and Tax Appeal Court cases; and appellate cases. There is a fee to purchase copies of documents.
Hawai‘i Statewide Automated Victim Information & Notification (SAVIN)
Search and Register for Offenders - Hawai‘i SAVIN offers victims and concerned citizens free, anonymous, and confidential access to timely information and notification 24-hours a day, 365 days a year on the custody and parole status of offenders under the jurisdiction of the State Of Hawaii's Department of Public Safety. Search by Offender ID or Offender's First and Last Name and enter the Date of Birth and age range if known.
Online Sex Offender and Other Offender Search
Search by Offender Type, Sex Offender Status, First Name, Last Name, Street Name, Zip Code, Radius, and City.
eCrim Hawaii's Adult Criminal Information System
"This online service allows you to view an individual's conviction information based on the search criteria that you provide. The search criteria may include name, social security number, date of birth, and/or gender." Registration is required, and there is a fee for searching and downloads

Idaho

Central Sex Offender Registry
This registry is distinct and separate from the criminal history record system. An offender subject to the law must register annually with a sheriff who forwards a fingerprint card and photograph to BCI. The registry is automated and available to criminal justice agencies in Idaho via ILETS and limited information is available to the public through this site. It is searchable by last name, county, or zip code.
Offender Search (Resident / Client Search)
The Idaho Department of Correction offender search database provides information about offenders currently under IDOC jurisdiction: those incarcerated, on probation or on parole. This includes a listing of felonies for which an offender is serving time.

Illinois

Offender Search
Locate state prisoners by name, control number or date of birth. Records include description, photos, distinguishing marks, project release date, information on conviction leading to current sentence and holding institution.
Opinion Archive
This is an archive of court opinions from the Illinois Supreme Court, the five Appellate Courts, from 1996 to the present; the Workers Compensation (from 2005 to present) and the Industrial Commission (from 1996 - 2004).
Sex Offender Registry
Search by last name, first name, zip code, status and offender type. Records have Dates of Birth, offender photograph, aliases, physical description and last known address.

Indiana

Data & Statistics, Indiana Department of Correction
Contains Recidivism Reports, DOC Annual Report - Statistics Section, Total Population Summary Reports, Offender Population Statistical Reports, Adult New Admissions, by County of Commitment (does not include Parole Violators), Adult Releases, by County of Commitment, Juvenile New Admissions, by County of Commitment (does not include Parole Violators), Juvenile Releases, by County of Commitment, FACT Cards, Year End Reports.
Financial Information, Indiana Department of Correction
Contains reports of FY expenditures.
Incarcerated individual Locator
Searchable by first AND last name or by prisoner number. Records include gender, race, facility, charges and more.
Indiana Department of Correction: Sex & Violent Offender Registry

Iowa

I-CRIME Portal
This portal organized Iowa Uniform Crime Reporting annual data by county. Information by county includes crime count by 100,000 people and county by offense. Because of changes in reporting requirements, data included begins in 2021 using the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS)
Iowa Online Docket Records
Provides basic trial and appellate case information, including case titles and filings, criminal charges, case disposition, child support payments, and fine payments, free of charge (advanced search capabilities require registration and fee payment). Covers September 1997 to present (some counties' records go back as far as October 1991).
Iowa Uniform Crime Reporting System - Agency Monthly Tracker
The Department of Public Safety maintains this database of annual statistics reported by policing agency, including police departments and county sheriffs. The number of incidents and arrests are used in the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS). Data can be downloaded as PDF, Excel or CSV files.
Offender Search
Prisoner locator service is searchable by name, birth date range, gender, location, offense, and county of commitment. Inmate records include name, offense (while incarcerated), state identification number, holding facility, and projected release date.
Sex Offender Registry
Offenders convicted or adjudicated on or after July 1, 1995 must register. The database is searchable by name, approximate age and/or physical description, victim criteria, current city, county, or zip code, and/or county where convicted. Updated hourly.

Kansas

Criminal Record Check
An online criminal record database on the Kansas Department for Aging & Disability Services for use by Adult Care Homes, Home Health Agencies and Staffing Agencies. Hospitals with long term care units and/or swing beds who employ certified aides can also request criminal record checks.
KASPER Offender Population
After reading/confirming a disclaimer on this Department of Corrections site, databases of offenders, parole absconders, and community corrections absconders can be searched by name and/or KDOC number.
Inmate Search - Johnson County
Search for an inmate currently in custody in Johnson County by entering their first and last name, then click the 'Search' button.
Current Jail Inmate Search - Sedgwick County
This database contains public record information on persons currently in the custody of the Sedgwick County Sheriff.
Inmate Search - Shawnee County
Search for an inmate currently in custody at the Shawnee County Department of Corrections.**Updated Hourly**
Kansas Criminal History Record Check
The general public as well as a variety of users with specific rights and entitlements may use this KBI database. These record checks are fee-based; the fee and extent of information released depends on your status and the reason for which you are requesting records.
Public Offender Registry
Information publicly available about registered sex,violent and drug offenders. Searchable by name, geographical area, phone number, or online identity (email/social media).
Kansas Supreme Court & Court of Appeals Opinions
Published opinions since October 1996 and unpublished opinions since September 2015

Kentucky

Kentucky Offender Online Lookup (KOOL)
Prisoners may be searched by name, gender, race, conviction county, etc. Search may be limited to death row inmates. Inmate records include photo, sentenced offenses, facility, gender and appearance. From the website "Entries and updates to improve accuracy are done daily in order for the public to have the information that current technology and public resources will allow."
Sex Offender Registry
From the website "This website is provided as a result of recent changes in KRS Chapter 17, Kentucky's version of "Megan's Law". The Kentucky State Police is now providing sex/criminal offender registration information to the public through this website. The intent of this site is public safety and awareness."

Louisiana

Sex Offender and Child Predator Registry (LOCPR)
The Louisiana State Police, State Sex Offender and Child Predator Registry Site contains registration information on convicted Sex Offenders or Child Predators in the state of Louisiana. This database provides access to an online search to find registered sex offenders by name or by location.

Maine

Courts

Opinions & Orders
Keyword searchable database of Maine Supreme Judicial Court (sitting as the Law Court) decisions, Supreme Judicial Court administrative decisions, selected Superior Court decisions, and Maine Bar discipline decisions.
Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Search
Statewide listing of mediators, arbitrators and early neutral evaluators for Superior Court cases, searchable by county and resolution procedure.
Notary Public & Dedimus Justice Search
Search by county, town, name, and language spoken.
Superior Court Database
University of Maine Law School Garbrecht Law Library database of superior court decisions. Database is searchable by multiple fields and includes cases from 2000-present.

Missing Persons

Missing Persons - Maine State Police

Information on many of the missing persons cases being investigated by the Maine State Police.

Offenders

Maine Adult Resident/Adult Community Corrections Client Search Service
Search for adult prisoners or probationers in the Maine Department of Corrections system. Search by name, gender, race/ethnicity, age, race and a number of physical characteristics.
Criminal History & Juvenile Crime Information Request
Electronic access to Maine State Police conviction and adjudication information for adult and juvenile crimes committed within the State of Maine. (fee-based)
Sex Offender Registry
Searchable database of registered sex offenders convicted of a sex crime since January 1, 1982. Search by first name, last name, zip code, or city/town.
Crash Report Tracker
Search and request crash reports online from the Maine State Police Crash Database. You can search by name, date of birth, crash location, crash date, or investigating agency (police department). $10 per search
Driver's Record Check Service
Access 3 and 10 year driving records from the Bureau of Motor Vehicles Database. Must have individuals license number or name and date of birth to obtain record. (fee-based)
E911 Addressing Officer Search
Find the Addressing Officer for a Maine town or city.

Maryland

Inmate Locator
Find state inmates by name. Records show name and contact information for the prison they are being held at. Inmate Locator does not include people being held in pretrial facilities.
Sex Offender Register
From the website, “On this site you will be able to find registered sex offenders living and working near you, be notified of registrants' movements, and explore resources that will help you to prevent and get treatment for sexual abuse.” One needs to agree to the terms and conditions of the Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services before searching the database. To read the terms and conditions click on the link “I have read the terms and conditions” on the upper right hand side of the webpage. Check the box after you have read the terms, and then click “search the registry” to begin searching.

Massachusetts

Courts

Mass. Appeals Court Summary Dispositions Pursuant to Rule 23.0 (formerly Rule 1:28)
A database of unpublished decisions issued by the Mass. Appeals Court, pursuant to Rule 23.0. Users can: search the database by docket no., party name, date, and by search terms; download a pdf of the decision; or view the text of a decision without having to download it.
Massachusetts Cases
This database, maintained by the MA Trial Court Law Libraries, includes opinions from the Supreme Judicial Court, Appeals Court, Land Court, and District Court Appellate Division. Search by party name, keyword, citation, date, or docket number
SJC and Appeals Court Public Case Information Database
A frequently updated database of cases heard by the Supreme Judicial Court and Appeals Court. Searches may be conducted by docket number, involved party, attorney appearance, lower court, or lower court judge.
Trial Court Electronic Case Access
A database of cases of various trial courts in Massachusetts, including the Housing, Land, District, Probate/Family, Superior, and Boston Municipal Courts.

Missing Persons

MA Missing Persons
The Massachusetts State Police promotes the use of the National Missing and Unidentified Persons System database (NamUs) to search for missing, unidentified, and unclaimed Massachusetts residents.

Offenders

Sex Offender Registry
This database includes information about Level 3 sex offenders.

Michigan

Crime Statistics
This page provides access to either state or county level data on crime in Michigan from 1887 to 2006. Incident-based data is available from 2008-Present. State-level data is available as an annual report from 2007-Present.
Offender Tracking Informatin System (OTIS)
From the web site: "OTIS is intended to offer information to the public that can then be verified through the Michigan Department of Corrections (MDOC), Michigan Courts, the Michigan State Police or other law enforcement agencies. A search of OTIS will provide information about offenders previously or currently under the jurisdiction or supervision of the MDOC. A search result will provide information about any offender who is, or was, in a Michigan prison, on parole or probation under the supervision of the MDOC, has transferred in or out of Michigan under the Michigan Interstate Compact, or who has escaped or absconded from their sentence." The database can be searched by a number of criteria, including marks, scars and tattoos.
Sexual Offender Registry
Search for an individual sex offender by name or age and all sex offenders living in a city, county for zip code. Search results include the individual, a picture, address, and type of previous crime.
Michigan Internet Criminal History Access Tool FEE FOR SERVICE
The Internet Criminal History Access Tool (ICHAT) allows the search of public records contained in the Michigan Criminal History Record maintained by the Michigan State Police, Criminal Justice Information Center. All felonies and serious misdemeanors that are punishable by over 93 days are required to be reported to the state repository by law enforcement agencies, prosecutors, and courts in all 83 Michigan counties. Anyone can perform a search through ICHAT. At a minimum, the full name of the person and his/her date of birth is required. A fee of $10 is charged for each search.

Minnesota

Offender Locator
Public information about adult offenders who have been committed to the Commissioner of Corrections, and who are still under the jurisdiction of the Department of Corrections

Mississippi

MDOC Inmates
Prisoners searchable only by first and last names. Inmate records include photos, appearance (height, weight, etc), sentenced offenses, projected release date, facility and date of last transfer.
Mississippi Sex Offender Registry
Search for registered sex offenders by name, city, county or state.
Judicary Reports
Includes Supreme Court annual reports, and reports from other entities such as drug court and those from select task forces.

Missouri

Capitol Police Activity Reports
Search for reports by year from 2011 to present from the division that patrols the state Capitol and other state buildings in Jefferson City.
Missouri Police and Sheriff Contacts
View contact information for local police or sheriff office.
Missouri State Highway Patrol Online Arrest Reports
Search arrest reports from the last five days. This site is hosted and maintained by the State Highway Patrol; reports are unofficial.
Missouri State Highway Patrol Online Boat/Drowning Incident Reports
From the web site: "Information on this site is preliminary information relating to boat incidents and drownings investigated by the Missouri State Highway Patrol, Water Patrol Division. (Incidents investigated by agencies outside the Missouri State Highway Patrol, Water Patrol Division are not included.) They are posted here automatically and remain online for 1 year." These are not official reports.
Missouri State Highway Patrol Traffic Crashes Online Mapping
Shows multiple types of traffic crashes investigated by the MSHP from 2002-current.
Missouri State Highway Patrol Traffic Crash Reports
Reports are preliminary information relating to motor vehicle crashes investigated by the State Highway Patrol. (Crashes investigated by agencies outside the MO State Highway Patrol are not included.) They are posted here automatically and remain online for 1 year. This site is hosted and maintained by the State Highway Patrol; reports are unofficial.
Missouri Traffic Fatalities
Sort by district, county or city to view traffic fatality statistics for the years 2019-2024. Provided by the Missouri Coalition for Highway Safety.
Missouri Traffic Safety Compendium
The Missouri Traffic Safety Compendium is a comprehensive resource for information pertaining to Missouri traffic crashes derived from the Statewide Traffic Accident Records System (STARS) managed by the Missouri State Highway Patrol. Data is included from 2002 to 2022.
Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Registrant Search
Search for individuals and firms who prescribe, dispense, or otherwise conduct activities which involve controlled substances. Updated weekly.
Uniform Crime Reporting Statistical Analysis
Click the "Start" Button to enter the query interface, where you can building your report based on timeframe and type.
Vehicle Stops Report
From the web site: "Missouri’s state law requires that all peace officers in the state report specific information including a driver’s race for each vehicle stop made in the state. Law enforcement agencies are required to turn in the data to the Attorney General, and the Attorney General is required to compile the data and report to the Governor." This database covers stops made from 2000 to 2023 by county.

Courts

Appellate Courts and Supreme Court Opinions
Full-text opinions, including concurring and dissenting opinions, of the Eastern, Western, and Southern Districts Courts of Appeals and the Missouri Supreme Court back to 1997. Searchable by court, opinion, or date. Other information includes a summary of the opinion, the case name and number, attorneys for the parties, the court or commission from which the case was appealed, the name of the judge who authored the opinion, and the vote.
Case.net
From the web site: "Case.net is your access to the MO State Courts Automated Case Management System. From here you are able to inquire on case records including docket entries, parties, judgments, and charges in public court. Only courts that have implemented the case management software as part of the MO Court Automation Program and only cases that have been deemed public under the Missouri Revised Statutes can be accessed through Case.net."
Court of Appeals
Interactive map of the three districts of Missouri's court of appeals: Eastern, Western, and Southern.
Find a Court
Search for municipal, circuit, county, appeals or Supreme Court locations or find judicial personnel among the various court systems in Missouri.
Missouri Judicial Records
Contains circuit and probate court files. Search by party name, year filed, cause of action, and/or county. (Not all counties are included.) There is also a keyword search available.
Missouri Supreme Court Historical Records Database
Provides an index and abstract of the criminal and civil court cases that were appealed to the territorial and state Supreme Court of Missouri up to 1874, and a partial listing of cases to 1889. A number of documents in the earliest cases date from the 1780s to 1790s.

Missing Persons

Active Missing Persons Map
Click on a county to see a list of missing persons along with details about them.
Missing Persons Search
Search for missing adults and children from Missouri.

Offenders

Facilities Locator
Interactive map of Missouri that provides the locations of Dept. of Corrections institutions as well as probation and parole offices.
Missouri State Penitentiary Records
This is a searchable index (by name or keyword) of records of inmates who served in the prison from 1836 to 1931, including military prisoners from 1864 to 1875.
Offender Search
Provides information about inmates, probationers, and parolees supervised by the DOC. Allows for name searching (including aliases).
Sex Offender Registry
"The Revised Statutes of Missouri, Chapter 589 Sections 400 to 425 and 43.650, RSMo., mandate that the Missouri State Highway Patrol shall maintain a sex offender database and a web site on the Internet that is accessible to the public. Additional information and verification may be obtained from the Chief Law Enforcement Official (Sheriff) of the county where the sex offender resides. The web site is intended to supplement and complement the sex offender registries maintained by the various counties."

Montana

Business Complaint Database
Records of past complaints filed against businesses.
Look up records of convicted felons
Missing Person Search
Search by name, aliases, DOB, and investigating agency
Montana Supreme Court Cases
Search for sexual or violent offenders
Sentence Review Database
Decisions made by the Sentence Review Division on the sentences of inmates incarcerated for a term of one year or more in the #Montana State Prison or Montana Department of Corrections.

Nebraska

Inmate Information Locator
Inmates are searchable by name or state identification number. Inmate records include photos, sentenced offenses, race, gender, projected release date and aliases.
Nebraska Crime Commission : Commission on Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice
The Crime Commission was established to develop comprehensive plans and coordinate activities related to the improvement of criminal justice administration among state and local agencies. Since its inception, additional statutory responsibilities have been assigned to the Crime Commission, which now serves as an umbrella agency for many criminal and juvenile justice programs.
Nebraska Criminal Justice Directory
Search for contact information for other criminal justice and law enforcement agencies in Nebraska.
Nebraska Department of Correctional Services
The Nebraska Department of Correctional Services’ (NDCS) mission is: 'Keep people safe.' The agency operates 10 prisons in five communities in Nebraska. It is the second largest state agency and employs approximately 2,300 team members in more than 200 different job classifications.
Nebraska State Patrol
Serving Nebraska since 1937, the Nebraska State Patrol (NSP) is committed to professional public service reflecting recognition of the inherent value of each individual in our society. Our officers strive to earn and maintain trust, respect, and confidence by exemplifying the belief that the freedoms, rights, and dignity of all citizens must be protected and preserved. To this end we pledge ourselves to the highest standards of morality, fairness, honesty, dedication, professionalism and courage.

Nevada

Courts

Find a Court
Find the Nevada court you need when you search by jurisdiction, along with current contact information and websites.
Supreme Court Document Search
Search annual reports, legal forms and much more.

Offenders

Nevada Offender Tracking Information System
Find inmate location and status, searchable by name or system ID.

New Hampshire

Inmate Locator (NH)
Find a state prisoner by name. Records include Full Name, Birth Year, Book Number , Booked Date, Current Parole Date, Maxed Date, Crime Category and Facility.
NH Registration of Criminal Offenders
This registry, formerly known as the Registered Offenders Against Children, contains identifying information about the offense for which the sex offender/offender against children is registered. It doesn't reflect the entire criminal history of the listed offender.
NH Warrants Non-compliant Criminal Offenders
Contains information about the first offense for which the sex offender/offender against children was registered. It doesn't reflect all the offenses for which registration is required or the entire criminal history of the listed offender. Searchable by name or location.

New Jersey

New Jersey Law Enforcement Internal Affairs (IA) Investigations
Includes dashboards for active investigations, closed investigations, and comparison data. Data can be filtered by county, municipality, date, and more.

Courts

Court Opinions
Includes both published and unpublished court opinions. Each collection may be searched or browsed.
New Jersey Find a Case
Search for public court case information including civil, criminal, foreclosure, municipal court, and tax court cases. Includes information on criminal judgments and judgment liens. Some databases require registration to access the search functions.
Criminal Cases: PROMIS/Gavel Public Access
"An automated criminal case tracking system. It captures information concerning defendants who have been charged with criminal offenses. It tracks the processing of those defendants from initial arrest through appellate review. The system provides the function of docketing, noticing, calendaring, statistical reporting and case management." "Selected information from Promis/Gavel is available to the public."
Legal Name Changes, 1847-1947
"The majority of the name changes indexed in this database belong to the record series, Department of State / Division of Commercial Recording / Name-Change Judgments, 1876-1947. The index also references earlier name changes done by legislative act, as well as a number of name-change judgments found among the Secretary of State’s Miscellaneous Fillings (Series II)." Select the relevant database to begin.
New Jersey Courts Search Page
"This is a full-text archive of the Opinions of the New Jersey Courts, including the Supreme Court, from March, 1994 to date, the Superior Court Appellate Division and the Tax Court from September, 1995 to date. Please note that in 2005, the New Jersey Administrative Office of Courts changed its publication policy and began to release all Appellate Division decisions for inclusion in this database. Before that date, decisions marked "Unpublished" were not released, and are available only from the court directly." Hosted by the Rutgers Law Library - Newark.
Opinions of the New Jersey Supreme Court's Ethics Committees
"A full-text archive of the Opinions of the Advisory Committee on Professional Ethics, Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law, and the Committee on Attorney Advertising." Hosted by the Rutgers Law Library - Newark.
Superior Court of New Jersey Civil Mediators Search Page
Searchable by county, name, area of expertise, and hourly fee.
Supreme Court Case Files, 1704-1844
Indexes the details of more than the 54,500 NJ Supreme Court case files held at the New Jersey State Archives. Select the relevant database to begin.

Missing Persons

Missing Persons List
Searchable database of missing persons reported in the State of New Jersey.

Offenders

Offender Search
This inmate locator offers extensive search options, including hair color, eye color, race, and date of birth or age. Database records include photos, which may be disabled for faster search access.
Sex Offender Internet Registry
Database of information on sex offenders required to register as a result of Megan's law.

New Mexico

The Judicial Branch of New Mexico
This online case lookup is maintained by The New Mexico Courts. This database gives access to the lower court cases of the New Mexico District Court, Magistrate Court and Municipal Court data. Municipal court data is limited to criminal Domestic Violence and DWI historic convictions from September 1, 1991 onwards. Searches can be conducted by name, case number or DWI.
Sentencing Commission Reports
The New Mexico Sentencing Commission (NMSC) serves as a criminal and juvenile justice policy resource to the State of New Mexico. Search the New Mexico Sentencing Commission Reports by report category. These categories include, Drugs, DWI, Juvenile, Miscellaneous, Prison and Jails, Sentencing, Sex Offender and Workload.
Missing Person Information Page
Search by Name, City or the entire state of New Mexico. This web page was created to provide information to the public concerning abducted missing persons in the State of New Mexico.
Sex Offender Registry
This sex offender registry has been designed to provide information to the public concerning the location of sex offenders residing in the State of New Mexico. The Department of Public Safety (DPS) hopes this site will increase and promote public awareness.
New Mexico Corrections Department Offender Search
The New Mexico Corrections Department Offender Information is intended to provide law enforcement agencies and the general public with information about offenders who are incarcerated or on probation and/or parole supervision. You must know an offender’s first and/or last name or NMCD Number to begin the search process.

New York

Courts

Attorney Search
Search for registered attorneys in New York State. Search by name.

Missing Persons

Missing Persons Clearinghouse
Search for missing children, college students and adults.

Offenders

Inmate information
Prisoners may be looked up by name, birth year and state identification numbers. According to the web site, "Everyone sentenced to state prison since the early 1970's is listed in the database, except youthful offenders and those who have had their convictions set aside by a court. There are several reasons for this policy." Records include name, ethnicity, holding facility, crimes of conviction, projected release date and more.
Public Registry of Sex Offenders
Search for sex offenders in your neighborhood. Searchable by last name of offender, county or zip code.

North Carolina

Offender Public Information
Search by name, gender,ethnic group, age range or ID number for public information on inmates, probationers or parolees since 1972. This system allows users to view and download any/all public information from the NC Department of Public Safety database for convicted offenders. Also includes information on inmate releases and escapees.
Traffic Stop Reports
Some statistics available include: Drivers and Passengers Searched by Sex, Race and Ethnicity; Enforcement Action Taken by Driver's Age; Initial Purpose of Traffic Stop by Driver's Age.

North Dakota

Opinions Search
Search Supreme Court Opinions by free text, scope, title, citation, topic, or author.
Lawyers Directory
Search for lawyers.
Website Search for North Dakota Courts
Search the Supreme Court website.
North Dakota Rules
Search North Dakota Court Rules.
Calendar
Search the Supreme Court calendar.
North Dakota Courts Records Inquiry
Search criminal, traffic, civil, family, and probate case records; judgments; and court calendar.
Sex Offender Web Site
Offenders with a lifetime requirement for registration, those who have been deemed a high risk for re-offending, and delinquent offenders are shown with full details and photographs on the website. A printable list of all offenders can be downloaded for a particular city, county, or the entire state.
Resident Lookup
Find residents of ND Corrections

Ohio

Courts

OPIF
Online Public Inspection File. OPIF contains decisions from Ohio courts establishing those acts or practices deemed to violate Ohio’s consumer protection laws.
Case Search
This database includes cases filed in the Supreme Court of Ohio on or after January 1, 1985, and attorney discipline cases filed in the Supreme Court of Ohio on or after January 1, 1989. Search by case number, party name or attorney name.
Opinions Search
Opinions are posted on Wednesdays at 9 a.m. The database includes opinions decided by the Supreme Court of Ohio from 1992 to current, District Courts of Appeals, Court of Claims and Miscellaneous Courts.
Reporter of Decisions
Search Supreme Court, Appellate Courts and Court of Claims opinions and announcements.
Court Case Management System
Search for civil case information, victims appeals information or victims information.
Ohio Judicial Conference Directory
Directory with information for all Ohio judges. Find contact information for judges by name, county and court.

Offenders

Offender Search
Inmate locater searchable by a number of criteria, including name, whether incarcerated or on parole, parole hearing date or state identification number.

General

Civil Impact of Criminal Convictions
Criminal convictions in Ohio have many consequences. Court-imposed sentences, such as fines and incarceration, are the direct consequences familiar to many people. Not so familiar are the indirect, or "collateral," side-effects of a criminal conviction. These are laws that impose extra burdens and restrictions on people with criminal records, often long after the court-imposed sentence is over. For someone with a criminal record, the laws can restrict access to jobs, housing, education, and other aspects of daily life that most people take for granted. They function as legal barriers, excluding people with criminal records from full participation in their communities.

Oklahoma

Bureau of Investigations Data and Statistics
Search for crime data and statistics by agency, arrest offense, arrestee weapon, offense, relationship offender, victim type and weapon. Can use the map to find statistics for specific counties.
Court Document Search
Search Oklahoma constitution, statutes, session laws, cases, opinions, federal Indian Territory cases and more.
Homeland Security Grant History Search
Search for Homeland Security grants by region, grantee, agency, and year. Maintained by the Oklahoma Office of Homeland Security.
Legal Information for Oklahoma
Search or browse legal information for the state of Oklahoma, including finding Legal Aid Services.
Narcotic Handlers Registrant Search
Search by name, business, DEA number, City, or board license number.
Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics Registration Search Lookup
Search for licensees by name, business name, DEA number, registration type, national provider number, status, license number, NCPDP Number, city and state.
Oklahoma Docket Search
Search by case number, party, lower court case number or by traffic citation.
Oklahoma Meth Registry Search
Must have name and date of birth to search the directory. Maintained by the Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics.
Oklahoma Offender Search
Search by name or ODOC number through the basic search or use any of the specialized searches: alias, appearance, IDs, offense or facility. Maintained by the Oklahoma Department of Corrections.
Oklahoma Pardon and Parole Search
Search by name, DOC number or county 1995 through present. Maintained by the Secretary of State.
Oklahoma Sex Offender Search
Search by name, address, county, appearance, offense and map. Maintained by the Oklahoma Department of Corrections.
Oklahoma Violent Offender Search
Search by name, address, county, appearance, offense and map. Maintained by the Oklahoma Department of Corrections.

Oregon

Oregon Judicial Department Online Records Search
Free online search access to limited case information in the circuit courts and Tax Court of Oregon. Read the FAQ to learn more about how to access full court system records.
Oregon Offender Search
Search for inmates incarcerated in state institutions.
Sex Offender Inquiry System
Oregon State Police database search for sex offenders in the state of Oregon by name or location, including proximity search within 1 mile of an address.

Pennsylvania

County Jails
County jails are not under the jurisdiction of the Department of Corrections but this link will take you to an Excel spreadsheet list of county jail locations.
Inmate Locator
Inmate database searchable by number of criteria including name, committing county, citizenship status, date of birth or age. Records by be sorted by name, race, location, inmate number, committing county or date of birth
PA United Judicial System
Search information on Pennsylvania county courthouses, information on news topics and statistics for Pennsylvania Supreme, Superior and Commonwealth courts
Uniform Crime Reporting
Search crimes reported by the Pennsylvania State Police by county. Historical data goes back to 1974.

Rhode Island

Court Records via RI Judiciary Public Portal
Adult civil and criminal court records searchable and filterable by a number of criteria.
RI Public Inmate Search
Searchable by inmate id, name, name type (alias, real), race, sex, age range, last known city/town of residence. Records include sentence and charge history plus age and known aliases.
Sex Offender Database
Search for sex offenders in the State of Rhode Island by city/town, zip code, or by listings of level 2 or 3 offenders. Records include approximate address, physical description, conviction, community supervision status, and a photograph of the offender.

South Carolina

Inmate Search
The search displays photographs and public information on inmates currently sentenced to and incarcerated in South Carolina prisons.
Sexual Offender Registry
Includes cross references to aliases.
Offender Database Search
Search for offenders currently on parole or probation and are under supervision by Probation, Parole, and Pardon Services.
Judicial Department Case Records Search
Judicial Department Orders Search
Search by full-text, order type of affected court
Judicial Department Opinions Search
Search Appeals and Supreme Court opinions by multiple fields.
CDR Code Lookup
Designed for use by court officials and staff in processing case files for criminal defendants in summary court and circuit court.

South Dakota

South Dakota Missing Persons
The South Dakota Missing Persons Clearinghouse acts as a liaison for families and law enforcement to provide contacts and resources that can assist in the search for missing persons.
South Dakota Sex Offender Registry
From the website, "This information is being made available on the Internet to facilitate public access to information about persons who have committed sex offenses to enable you to take appropriate precautions to protect yourself and those in your care from possible harm." The format allows for two types of search, text and map.

Tennessee

Courts

Appellate Court Opinions
Search records of appeals filed after September 1, 2006 by either by Name or Appeals Docket Number. The data is current as of the end of the prior business day. Note: Does not include appeals for parental termination or those originating in juvenile court
Tennessee Supreme Court Opinions

Missing Persons

Tennessee's Missing Children
A partial list of missing children, maintained by the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation.
Missing Children 18 & Older
A partial list of missing children who are now 18 and older.

Felony offender information
Drug Offender Registry
Requires county of offense and last name/first initial of offender.
Abuse Registry
Searchable by name or Social Security number.

Statistics

Tennessee Crime Online Public Website
A database of crime statistics, updated annually.

Texas

Document Library of Juvenile Facilities in Texas
One can search for the agency's documentations in the following categories: About the Agency, Agency Accountability, operations, Probation Services, and State Services.
Inmate Information Search
Only inmates who are currently incarcerated in a TDCJ facility are included in the online search.
Offender Information Search
Search for an offender by providing a name, SID number or current TDCJ number (for previous TDCJ numbers, click the button below.) Click on the View Details link to see more information and to subscribe to notifications on that offender. -- From the website.
Parole Supervision Sex Offender Absconder Search
Read the information on the home page, one have to understand and agree with the term of using the database before using the database.
Texas Juvenile Probation Directory
From the website, "The Texas Juvenile Probation Directory contains the names and addresses of Texas juvenile probation professionals as reported to the Texas Juvenile Justice Department by the local juvenile probation departments."
Texas Public Sex Offender Registry
The database provides public access to the Department of Public Safety's sex offender registration program as required by the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure. Six different search categories are included. Not all offenders are available in the database.

Utah

Offenders

Offender Search
Search for an inmate by name or offender number. Records include prisoner number, name, date of birth, description and aliases.
Statewide Warrant Search
First and last name required for searching The Utah Statewide Warrants file (SWW) is designed to provide information on individuals wanted in the state of Utah. The warrant information comes from courts that send in data to the Utah Criminal Justice Information System (UCJIS) via electronic transfer, which means that the data viewed is the direct result of court activity. As with any warrant system, caution must be used when viewing data from this file. Accuracy and timeliness are critical factors when acting on warrant information, as this system is dependent upon timely entry and removal of records by the courts.

Vermont

JailTracker (VT)
Provides inmate name, jacket number, book date, and facility. Can be searched by name and/or category: current only, released, or all.
Sex Offender Registry (VT)
Searchable by name or county. Records include photo of offender, current address, risk rating and conviction offenses.

Virginia

Sex Offender and Crimes Against Minors Registry
Can search by zip code, address, name, county or city. All search types have some options to limit.
Offender Locator
Can search by offender ID number or name to access public record information on currently incarcerated offenders: ID number, name, gender, race, VADOC release date, and location.

Washington

Inmate Search
Searchable by name or Dept. of Corrections id number. Records include name, state id number and holding facility.
Judicial Information System
The primary information system for courts in Washington. It serves as a statewide clearinghouse for criminal history information, domestic violence protection orders and outstanding warrants.
Search Case Records
Search for a case by court date, case number, or personal or business names associated with a case. A separate Name Search looks across court levels, and an Attorney Search finds district and municipal court proceedings associated with a Bar Number.
Collision Report Search
You are required to enter a collision date to begin your search.

West Virginia

Opinions of the Supreme Court of Appeals
Searchable database of opinions back to 1991 - search by case number, party name, topical keyword, attorney, lower court judge and terms.
WV State Police - Sex Offender Registry - Offender Search

Wisconsin

Find Local Crime Victim Resources
From the Office of Victim Services. Resources for survivors of domestic violence, sexual assault, child abuse, drunk driving, homicide and other crimes. Resources searchable by county and keyword.
Offender Search
Searchable using name, address, ID# and other factors. Provides most recent location, status, release date or other information regarding a convicted offender.
Wisconsin Criminal History Record Check
Allows you to perform a criminal background check for a fee. Registration required. Instructions here.
Wisconsin Sex Offender Database
Searching by name provides information about incarcerated or non-incarcerated, registered sex offenders. Searching by location only provides information about offenders currently residing in Wisconsin.

Wyoming

Courts

Opinions of the Wyoming Supreme Court
View recent Supreme Court opinions online. Search opinions by party name or date.
Public Docket Search
Search public filings in cases docketed in the Wyoming Supreme Court. View and download court notices, orders, and appellate briefs.

Missing Persons and Offenders

Division of Criminal Investigation Missing Persons
Wyoming law enforcement agencies are working cooperatively on unsolved missing person cases located throughout the State of Wyoming. A brief summary of each missing person case is provided.
Division of Criminal Investigation Cold Cases
Wyoming law enforcement agencies are working cooperatively on unsolved cases located throughout the State of Wyoming. A brief summary of each case and unsolved homicide case is provided.
Wyoming Sex Offender Registry System (WySORS)
In 2007 the Wyoming State Legislature amended the sex offender registry laws, directing DCI to facilitate access to the information on a public internet web site which lists all sex offenders registered in the State, without the need to consider or assess the specific risk of reoffense with respect to any individual prior to inclusion within the registry. This web site is provided on the Internet to facilitate public access to information about persons who have committed sex offenses, enabling you to take appropriate precautions to protect yourself and those in your care from possible harm.