Healthcare practitioners databases in State Agency Databases: Home

Look up by name or license number. According to the Board of Medical Examiners and Medical Licensure Commission: "You can...determine if there has been a public action against the physician's license, indicated by a "Yes" in the "Public Action" row on the results page. If there is a public action, there will be a link at the bottom of the page to download a pdf file of the documents.

Look up by name or license number. Results will show if there has been a disciplinary action.

List opens as a pdf, organized by last name.

For all professions. Search by name, license number or type, board, or city. Information on licensed professions can be found in the left navbar.

Search by name or license number for Medical Doctors(MDs), Osteopathic Physicians(DOs) or Physician Assistants (PAs) or search by specialty for MDs or DOs.

Follow link to ORBS for Nursing Assistants, Certified Medical Assistants and School Nurses ONLY. To verify Advanced Practice, Registered Nurse or Licensed Practical Nurse, License Information go to Nursys.com

Search for Counseling, Substance Abuse, Social Work, and Marriage & Family Therapy licensees by name, license number, or city.

Search by name, license number, or city. Disciplinary information will be shown when applicable.

Search for dentists and other dental professionals by name or license number.

Search for providers by name, license number, or city.

Search for providers by name or location information; users can also search just enforcement actions.

Search by name, license number, or city.

Links to information about licenses of Long Term Care, Medical, and Residential (assisted living and behavioral health) Facilities, . Includes link to AZ Care Check, "a searchable database containing information about deficiencies found against facilities/providers by the Arizona Department of Health Services. Records may be searched by facility/provider name, location, and provider type."

Look up by name; advanced search page allows look up by city and/or county, specialty, and/or board certification.

Search by name or license number.

Click "Current Roster" link.

See links for:
Roster
Web Verification
Disciplinary Actions
Procurer Roster

Follow "License Verification" link.

Search by name.

Look up by name, license number, board, or location. Boards currently on BreEZe are: Behavioral Sciences, Naturopathic Medicine, Medical Board, Osteopathic Medical Board, Physician Assistant Committee, Dentists, Midwives, Occupational Therapy & Occupational Therapy Assistants, Optometrists, Physical Therapists & Physical Therapy Assistants, Podiatric Medicine, Psychology, Registered Nursing, Respiratory Care. Disciplinary actions for the Board of Nursing and Board of Vocational Nursing are here.

Note that the Board states "The law authorizes the Board to post information about licensed physicians on the website for only 10 years. A search in this section only should not be used to determine if a physician has had any action taken against his/her license or to determine the license status."

Starting January 1, 2003

Select Acupuncture Board from dropdown menu of "Boards and Bureaus"

Look up by name, license number, or city/county.

Look up by name, license number, or city/county. In some cases will include pdfs of documents for disciplinary actions.

Starting July 1, 1990

For all professions. Search for all health and non-health boards; search by name, city, or license number.

For all professions. Search for all health and non-health boards; search by name, location, or license number.

Search for public information in a database of of registered licensee information, from accountancy to veterinary medicine.

Health practitioner license verification and disciplinary actions.

List in pdf format, by last name.

Search all licensed health and non-health professions by name or license number.

Provides license information for the Board of Athletic Trainers, Board of Medicine, Dietetic Licensure Board, Naturopathic Medical Board, Physician Assistant Advisory Committee, and the Respiratory Therapy Licensure Board. Search by profession, license number, name and/or location.

Search licensed health and non-health professionals by profession, license number, location information, and/or name.

Search all licensed health and non-health professions by name and profession or license number.

Search by name, license number, city/county/zip, profession, or license type.

Basic search searches the last 90 days only; use advanced search for older documents.

Search by name, license number, or primary medical specialty.

Click "General Public" link to verify a license or view public disciplinary documents without login.

Search by name, license number, or case number

Click through the links to the board of individual professions.

Searchable by specialty, name, and/or town.

The Kansas State Board of Healing Arts licensee and registrant profile information is intended as a resource for patients, families, and other interested parties seeking information about the education, training and professional backgrounds of licensed professionals.

Search by last name, license number, county, or specialty.

Search by last name, license number, county, or specialty.

Search for licenses or disciplinary actions.

Search by last name or certificate number.

Search by name, license number, or location information.

Search by last name or license number.

Search by last name, license number, or location information.

Search by name or license number; note that physical therapy assistant license numbers begin with "A".

Search by last name, license number, or location information.

Search by last name or license number.

Search by last name or certificate number.

Search for practitioners licensed by the Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners and for disciplinary actions by the board. In addition to physicians and physician assistants, the board licenses a number of other practitioners, including, but not limited to: Acupuncturists and Acupuncture Assistants, Occupational Therapists, Occupational Therapy Assistants, Podiatrists, Clinical Laboratory Personnel, Clinical Exercise Physiologists, Private Radiological Technologists, Respiratory Therapists, Midwives, Athletic Trainers, GETP's, PGY's.

Search by license number or name.

Lists of licensed chiropractors and X-ray technicians, organized by last name.

Search by license number or name.

Search for pharmacists and other professions licensed by the Board of Pharmacy by license number, name, or location information.

Search all licensed health and non-health professions by name, license number, or location information. Users must choose a regulatory body. Health professions are regulated by the Department of Prof. and Financial Regulation.

Search by last name or license number for physicians, physician assistants, and other professionals licensed by the Board of Physicians (Radiographers, Nuclear Medicine Technologists, Radiation Therapists, Respiratory Care Practitioners, Psychiatrist Assistants, Polysomnographic Technologists).

Search by name or license number, currently only Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, and Google Chrome are supported

Search by last name or license number.

Search by last name or license number.

List by last name; orders open as pdf documents.

Search by last name or license number.

Table summarizing orders, arranged by last name.

Search by name or license number for dentists and other dental professionals; wildcard searching allowed with the asterisk (*) as the wildcard/truncator.

Search by last name or license number.

Search by name or license number; wildcard searching allowed with the asterisk (*) as the wildcard/truncator.

List of final orders in roughly chronological order; documents open as pdfs.

Search by last name or license number.

List of actions by last name; documents open as pdfs.

Separate links for pharmacists, pharmacy technicians, and disciplinary actions. Searches for licenses are by last name or license number; actions are in alphabetical lists by last name and open as pdf documents.

Search by last name or license number.

Users can chose a chronological or alphabetical list. Actions are pdf documents.

Search by last name or license number.

Search by last name or license number.

Search by last name or license number.

Search by name, city, specialty.

Search by name, location information, license number, or license status for Nurses, Physician Assistants, and some other professions.

For professions not included in the links above (e.g., chiropractors, physical therapists, podiatrists, psychologists, and others) see this link. Search by profession and license number in the "license number tab" or by profession and name and/or location information in the "personal info" tab.

Search for professionals in a number of regulated health professions from links on this page, follow links to verfiy for other professions.

Follow Professional Profile link. Search by name, for physicians, physician assistants, and other professions including acupuncturists, midwives, naturopathic physicians, and respiratory therapists. Can also search for physicians by specialty.

Search by name, city, or ZIP code.

Search by license number, name, or city. Note that the search does not work on Firefox.

Provides links to a number of boards, including Dietetics and Nutritionist Practice, Occupational Therapy, Optometry, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy, and Psychology

Search by name, location information, license number, type, or status for the following professions: "Audiologist, Hearing Instrument Dispenser, Hearing Instrument Dispenser Trainee, Occupational Therapist, Occupational Therapy Assistant, and Speech-language Pathologist".

Expand "Provider List" in "Provider Certifications, Licenses, Registrations and Rosters" box, see lists of providers or links to look up providers by profession on profession pages by clicking provider type.

Search by name and/or city.

License number or last 4 digits of Social Security Number and last name required.

Locate information for a variety of professions licensed by the state of Missouri. Includes health care practitioners such as physicians, dentists, physical therapists, nurses, massage therapists, speech therapists, chiropractors, occupational therapists, psychologists, pharmacists, podiatrists, and more.

Search all licensed health and non-health professions. Users must first select the profession to search. Then, search by license number, or by name and other criteria--for this search at least a last name is required.

Search for professionals regulated by Nebraska DHHS by profession and name or location information. The system accepts an asterisk (*) as truncation.

Search by name, license number, or location information for Physicians (MDs), Physician Assistants, Perfusionists, and Respiratory Care practitioners. Wildcard searching/truncation is permitted, with the asterisk (*) as the wildcard/truncator.

By last name, actions 1988 to present.

Search by name or license number.

Search by name or license number.

Nov. 2013-present.

Search for dentists and dental hygienists by last name, If you are unsure of the spelling of a name, enter 3 or more letters of the name for which you are searching followed by an asterisk (*).

Search for Physical Therapists and Physical Therapist Assistants by last name.

Actions will be available at this link in the future

Search for all professions.

Use "Person Search" to search by name, license number, county, or profession.

Search by name or license number.

Search by name, social security number, or license number.

Search by name or social security number.

List of disciplinary actions, organized by last name/business name; actions open as pdf files.

Search all licensed health and non-health professions. Search within a profession by name or license number.

Find information about North Carolina licensed physicians, physician assistants and certain other medical professionals.

See links to recent actions by clicking on physician names in the list and then clicking the "Actions" tab for the licensee, or summaries of older disciplinary actions taken by the Board in pdf format.

Database of North Carolina licensed RNs and LPNs.

If you are seeking information on any and all licensed Chiropractors in the State of North Carolina, try searching our database. This interactive feature is fully available to the general public and all professionals.

Search by name or license number.

Last 3 months only, except for revoked licenses, which are listed indefinitely.

Search by name, license number, or location information.

Verify a license or look for disciplinary actions.

Search by last name or license number; last name search is case sensitive.

Database of licensed North Carolina pharmacists.

Search by name, city, or license number.

Search by name, license number, or location information.

Search by last name.

Search by name, license number, or city.

Search by name or certification number

Online verification of a licensed massage and bodywork therapist's license status is available through the “online verification” link and may be searched by last name or by license number.

Search by last name or license number.

Social Security Number or license/registry number required.

Search by name or license number.

Search by name, license number, or city. Includes disciplinary information.

Lists of licensed professionals in good standing in pdf format.

Search by name or licence number.

Search by name, location, or license number.

Search by name or city.

Look up all professions by name or license number. Results show credential status and if there has been any disciplinary action

Search by a number of fields, including name or license number for physicians and a number of other professions, including physician assistants, podiatrists, physical therapists, and respiratory therapists. Users can narrow their search to medical doctors (MDs) who accept Medicaid, or particular insurance plans or search by MD specialty.

Search by name or license number.

Click the "Disciplinary Actions" link in the left navbar; a list organized by last name will open as .pdf document.

Search by name or license number.

List is organized by last name; a license verification is not available at this time; the website appears to be under construction.

Click through links to see lists of licensed dental professionals, organized by last name.

Search by zip code, city, or name.

Search for Oregon service providers by name, license number, or region. Narrow by type of license, including business, health, and services providers.

The "view more details" link will show a list of actions, organized by last name. The action documents open in .pdf format.

The OHLA (Oregon Health Licensing Agency) regulates several smaller health-related professions. Database provides licensing information for the Athletic Trainer Registration Board, the Body Piercing Licensing Program, the Board of Cosmetology, the Board of Denture Technology, the Board of Direct Entry Midwifery, , Electrologists and Permanent Color Technicians, the Advisory Council on Hearing Aids, and the Respiratory Therapists Licensing Board

Search all licensed health and non-health professions by name, license number, county, or profession. To restrict to a range of licenses, select a "Profession" from the first drop-down menu (e.g., Physicians can be found under the profession "Medicine.")

Search all professionals licensed by the Rhode Island Department of Health by name or license number.

Search all licensed health and non-health professions. Search by name or license number after selecting a profession from the list. Browser must be enabled to accept cookies.

Search by name of license number for physicians and a number of other health professions.

Click through links for individual boards.

Search all professionals licensed by the Tennessee Department of Health by name, license number, or location information. Disciplinary actions will be shown when applicable.

After accepting the terms of use, search for Physicians, Physician Assistants, and Acupuncturists by name, license number, location information, or specialty.

After selecting the link for a category of nursing, search by license number, last four digits of social security number plus date of birth, or last name plus at least first initial.

Click through links to see recent or historical actions; some years are web pages with links, others are .pdf lists organized by last name.

Click the "check license" link in the Check License Status or Search for a License box. Search by name, name and license type, license number, or city or county and license type for licensees of the health professions overseen by the Department of State Health Services.

Search for dental professionals by a number of options, including license number, name, location information, type of practice, and where the professional went to school. Users can filter for disciplinary actions.

Search for Optometrists, Pharmacists, and Psychologists; after clicking the "Public License Search" link, search by name, name and license type, license number, or city or county and license type.

Search all licensed health and non-health professions by profession and name or by license number.

Lists of disciplinary actions and citations by time period and lists of citation numbers by name.

Search for Physicians, Physician Assistants, Podiatrists, Radiologist Assistants and Anesthesiologists Assistants by name, location or specialty; records include disciplinary information.

Search for other professions by profession, name, or location information. Click "Licensee Lookup" link.

Search all professionals licensed by the Virginia Department of Health Professions by name, name and last 4 digits of Social Security Number, license number, or location information. To see information about disciplinary actions, click on the "Yes" hyperlinks in the "Additional Public Information" column, when it is present.

From the Board of Medicine, find extensive information about currently licensed Doctors of Medicine and Surgery, Osteopathic Medicine and Surgery and Podiatry. Searchable by last name, city or country, or by type of doctor. Advanced search options include area of specialty, VA hospital affiliation, and non-English language spoken by doctor or office staff.

Search all professionals licensed by the Washington Department of Health by name (at least partial last and at least first initial required) or license number. Disciplinary actions will be shown in the "Action" column in the results. Note that the results are sortable by all columns.

Search for Physicians, Podiatrists, and Physician Assistants by name, license number, license type, specialty, or location.

Search for Osteopathic Physicians and Osteopathic Physician Assistants by last name, license number and/or city

Search by name, social security number, or license number.

Limited information on disciplinary actions contained in newsletters links on this page.

Search by name or license number.

By fiscal year (FY); reports open as .pdfs.

List is organized by last name.

Starts with FY 2017

Search by last name.

Search by name or license number. Full list of licensees organized by last name in .pdf format at http://wvbot.org/dharris/members.pdf

Organized by last name in .pdf format.

Pdf. January 2007-present.

Search by name or license number.

Search by last name or license number, or browse by last name.

Link will open as a list organized by last name in .pdf format.

Employers may make automated requests for certification of employees or they may submit requests via online or mailed form.

Search all licensed health and non-health professions by profession and exact last name or by profession and license number.

Search by for Physicians and Physician Assistants name, license number, location information, or specialty.

List of disciplinary actions, by last name, inf pdf format.

Click "Verify a Nurse" or "Verify a CNA"

Lists of dentists and other licensed dental professionals.

Select profession and then search by last name and/or license number.

Search for physical therapists and physical therapy assistants by license number or name and license type.

Search by license number or name.

Click the "List of Active Licenses" link

Click "List of Active Radiologic Technologists and Technicians" link