Illinois State Agency Databases

The Illinois Department of Agriculture along with the Illinois Specialty Growers associations are very pleased with the number of Illinois producers that have signed-up to participate in the ILLINOIS “ WHERE FRESH IS” logo program. This program is made available to producers to use as a tool to help sell Illinois grown produce, fruits and other horticulture commodities.

Locate state prisoners by name, control number or date of birth. Records include description, photos, distinguishing marks, project release date, information on conviction leading to current sentence and holding institution.

This is an archive of court opinions from the Illinois Supreme Court, the five Appellate Courts, from 1996 to the present; the Workers Compensation (from 2005 to present) and the Industrial Commission (from 1996 - 2004).

Search by last name, first name, zip code, status and offender type. Records have Dates of Birth, offender photograph, aliases, physical description and last known address.

On the Illinois EPA website is a small database called "Find Services" that allows one to choose between Medical Disposal Locations, E-Waste Collection Sites, and Hazardous Waste Collection Sites. Choose any or all of the three, choose a zip code and a drop down menu of within X number of miles. This will lead to an interactive map showing various locations -- the detail on the map changes as one widens or decreases the map size.

This page from the Illinois EPA offers a list of Bureau of Land databases which allows one to search using drop down menus or search boxes to check on the activities and status of various environmental projects. These databases include:

Agency Facility Inventory and Information System (AFIIS) Database.
Bureau of Land Inventory Database

Under CLEANUP PROGRAMS:
Leaking Underground Storage Tanks.
Site Remediation Program
State Response Action Program

Under REGULATORY PROGRAMS:
Solid Waste Permit Activities.
Beneficial Use Applications.
RCRA Database.
Used Tire Inspections Database

Under OTHER PROGRAMS:
Cleanups in Illinois Under the Federal Superfund Program
Illinois EPA Map Server

Searchable by entity name or RCDT Code. Results provide information on type of payments made under various programs, like state and federal free lunch programs.

Search for full text Illinois state documents that have been deposited into the Illinos State Library's Electronic Documents of Illinois database. Documents can be searched by subject, issuing agency, or a website search (keyword). For current documents that may have been deposited within the last 30 days, search under "what's new."

From the website, "a searchable database of state contracts and campaign contributions. This website combines information from the Comptroller's accounting system with official semi-annual campaign finance disclosure reports filed by political committees with the Illinois State Board of Elections. The data is presented in a format that allows users to enter the name or partial name of an entity that conducts business with the State of Illinois and compare that entity's State contracts with political contributions it made."

For the latest information and resources concerning the Corona Virus.

Database for Illinois citizens to look through and sign up for health insurance as part of the Affordable Care Act. Customers search by entering their zip code and follows through the process. Also displays contact information for Assisters in that area who can help customers through the process.

Provides quality measures of hospitals including in-patient mortality, process of care and in-patient utilization. Searchable by region, county, city, zip code and facility name. Allows comparisons to be run between hospitals.

This page has the following databases that can be searched all at once or one at a time. Please see State Archives page for direct access:

Records in the Illinois State Archives
Public Domain Land Tract Sales Database
Database of Illinois Servitude and Emancipation Records
Databases of Illinois Veterans
Database for the Illinois Veterans' History Project
Database of Illinois War of 1812 Veterans
Database of Illinois Winnebago War Veterans
Database of Illinois Black Hawk War Veterans
Database of Illinois Mexican War Veterans
Illinois Civil War Muster and Descriptive Rolls Database
Database of Illinois Civil War Veterans Serving in the U.S. Navy
Database of Illinois Civil War Veterans of Missouri Units
Database of Illinois Spanish–American War Veterans
Database of the 1929 Illinois Roll of Honor
Database of Illinois Soldiers' and Sailors' Home Residents

Illinois Statewide Vital Records Databases
Illinois Statewide Marriage Index, 1763–1900 - An Ongoing Project of the Illinois State Archives & the Illinois State Genealogical Society
Illinois Statewide Death Index, Pre–1916 - An Ongoing Project of the Illinois State Archives
Illinois Statewide Death Index (1916–1950) - An index created by the Illinois Department of Public Health

Records in the Illinois Regional Archives Depositories (IRAD)
Local Governmental Records in the IRAD System
Name Index to Illinois Local Governments

Records at Eastern Illinois University
Arthur Local Registrar's Birth Certificates Index (1868–1925)
Mattoon Death Certificate Registers Index (1899–1918)
Mattoon Court of Common Pleas Case Files Index (1869–1873)
Shelby County Circuit Court Case Files Index (1828–1871)
Wayne County Coroner's Inquest Record Index (1888–1960)

Records at Illinois State University
DeWitt County Coroner's Inquest Files Index (1924–1977)
Livingston County Probate Case Files Index (1837–1958)
Logan County Circuit Court Criminal Case Files Index (1857–1945)
McLean County Probate Record Index (1834–1934)
McLean County Will Record Index (1838–1940)
Vermilion County Coroner's Inquest Files Index (1908–1956)
Woodford County Almshouse Registers Index (1868–1957)

Records at Northeastern Illinois University
Chicago City Council Proceedings Files, 1833–1871
Cook County Coroner's Inquest Record Index, 1872–1911
Chicago Police Department Homicide Record, 1870–1930

Records at Northern Illinois University Carroll County Birth Certificates Index (1877–1913)
JoDaviess County Almshouse Registers Index (1846–1938)
Kane County Circuit Court Case Files Index (1836–1870)
Lake County Circuit Court Case Files Index (1840–1898)
Ogle County Almshouse Register Index (1878–1933)
Ogle County Naturalization Papers (County Court) Index (1872–1906)

Records at Southern Illinois University East St. Louis City Court Naturalization Papers Index (1874–1906)
Madison County Probate Case Files Index (1813–1903)
St. Clair County Circuit Court Chancery Case Files Index (1815–1870)
St. Clair County Farm Board Record Index (1874–1879)

Records at the University of Illinois at Springfield Macon County Circuit Court Case Files Index (1829–1861)
Macoupin County Coroner's Inquest Files Index (1835–1928)
Morgan County Poor Farm Records Index (1850–1932)
Sangamon County Guardian's Case Files Index (1825–1901)
Sangamon County Probate Case Files Index (1821–1885)

Records at Western Illinois University Adams County Almshouse Register Index (1873–1898)
Brown County Almshouse Registers Index (1882–1963)
Fulton County Circuit Court Case Files Index (1825–1876)
Mercer County Almshouse Register Index (1859–1948)
Peoria County Probate Case Files Index (1825–1887)
Rock Island Probate Case Files Index (1834–1899)
Stark County Almshouse Register Index (1868–1941)

The Illinois Digital Archives is a repository for the digital collections of libraries, museums, historical societies and other cultural institutions in Illinois.

Searchable database of House and Senate legislation from 1997 forward. Includes bill tracking capabilities. Free registration is required.

Contains several searchable resources including: searching through the Illinois Compiled Statutes; Administrative Rules; Legislative Reports as well as pending bills and public acts.

Search for banks, mortgage bankers and pawnbrokers using business name, type of institution, city, state or county. Records include street address, mailing address, license number and status and more.

Search by name and profession or by license number. According to the website, "License Look-up results include the Licensee's Name, License Number, License Status, City and State, Original Date of Licensure, License Expiration Date and Disciplinary Action Indicator." Covered professions include doctors, accountants, alarm contractors, among others.

From the Illinois Office of Tourism, this is a database that allows one to search through about 10,400 items to review based on eight different broad subjects (Arts & Culture, History, Sports & Gaming, etc...) based on which subject heading chosen, there are other drop down choices to help narrow options.

Free text search of vital statistics, including births, deaths, abortions, infant mortality and marriages and divorces.

From the Illinois Department of Employment Security there are a number of options with drop down menus for searching:
Total Mass Layoffs in Illinois.
Extended Mass Layoffs in Illinois.
Annual Extended Mass Layoffs in Illinois.
Monthly, Weekly Extended Mass Layoffs in Illinois.
Sub-State Mass Layoffs Reports.
Statewide Displaced Worker Characteristics.
Plant Closures in Illinois by Year and Industry.
Post-Layoff Employment Status, Earnings.

A single site that provides drop down options that give information for voters (where, when and how to vote; how to register; candidates, maps, etc...), campaign disclosure information, publications for candidates running for office, news, a "calendar" of what is happening and when (including deadlines for candidates) and much more.

Provides a search box where one may enter their name and zip code to find their polling place. From this point one may enter a street address to find other political districts for the address (e.g. school, mass transit, township, park, etc...).