This is an annotated list of databases produced by Kansas State Agencies listed by database subject. It was last checked for broken links on April 12, 2022.
The KGS Photo Library is a collection of photos of different subjects from around the state. The photos may be used for any non-commercial purpose. If you use a photo, please credit the Kansas Geological Survey. To select photos you can click on one of the terms under the Subjects menu, type a term (or terms) in the Keywords search, or use one of the three maps to select by county, physiographic region, or highway.
This comprehensive database is continually updated to include the most current properties on the market. You can conduct your property search using a variety of variables, such as square footage, acreage, geographic location and other factors.
Search the various databases maintained by the Kansas Business Center: Business Entity Database, Name Availability Database, Charitable Organizations Database, and the Trademark/Service-Mark Database.
Community-based services such as meal and transportation programs offer support for individuals who live independently. Many individuals use community-based services in combination with In-Home Services to maintain independence.
Under this program, the state authorizes specially selected non-profit organizations to offer tax credits to donors making contributions to the approved projects.
An online criminal record database on the Kansas Department for Aging & Disability Services for use by Adult Care Homes, Home Health Agencies and Staffing Agencies. Hospitals with long term care units and/or swing beds who employ certified aides can also request criminal record checks.
After reading/confirming a disclaimer on this Department of Corrections site, databases of offenders, parole absconders, and community corrections absconders can be searched by name and/or KDOC number.
The general public as well as a variety of users with specific rights and entitlements may use this KBI database. These record checks are fee-based; the fee and extent of information released depends on your status and the reason for which you are requesting records.
Information publicly available about registered sex,violent and drug offenders. Searchable by name, geographical area, phone number, or online identity (email/social media).
WIMAS lets users query, analyze, and map Kansas water right data from the Kansas Department of Agriculture's, Division of Water Resources Water Rights Information System.
Waste Water and Drinking Water Certified Operators database can be searched by name, location, class. Leaving all fields blank will pull up the entire list.
Includes documents, public reports, authenticated applications and other resources. Topics covered are performance and demographic data, GIS reports, K-12 reports, nutrition and wellness, etc.
The Commission’s advisory opinions serve to interpret the laws under the Commission’s jurisdiction. Pursuant to K.S.A. 46-254 and K.S.A. 25-4159, any person who acts in accordance with the provisions of such an opinion shall be presumed to have complied with the provisions of the applicable conflict of interests, lobbying, or campaign finance laws. Searchable by opinion number, keyword, or category.
Searchable up-to-date information for all Statewide candidates and candidates for the State Board of Education as well as data for Senate and House candidates. Data is also available from past elections since January 1, 1993 for Statewide, Senate and House races. For the State Board of Education, data is available since January 1, 1998.
Fulltext of Kansas Attorney General opinions 1974-1 (January 2, 1974) through 1979-314 (December 28, 1979) and
1980-91 (April 9, 1980) through 2016-21 (December 5, 2016). Searchable by opinion number, date, requester, attorney general or author, topic, synopsis, or full text of the opinion. Results may also be filtered by Attorney General.
Searchable database making state government financial data and information more accessible to Kansas citizens. Includes expenditures, revenue, bond indebtedness, and any other relevant information specified by the Secretary of Administration with consultation and advice from the Public Finance Transparency Board.
Program offers State of Kansas employees an opportunity to take advantage of product and service discounts offered by various vendors throughout the state. Searchable by industry, county, or city.
Searchable database includes salary and supplemental pay information for more than 25,000 Kansas state employees. (NOTE: This is a joint project between the Kansas City Business Journal and the Wichita Business Journal; it is not directly from the Department of Administration. Agencies were asked to provide each employee's regular wages and any amounts paid as overtime or supplemental pay.)
Searchable resource for patients, families, and other interested parties seeking information about the education, training and professional backgrounds of licensed professionals. The website is updated daily.
Search the database by name, license number and/or license type for licensed psychologists, social workers, professional counselors, masters level psychologists, and marriage & family therapists, as well as registered alcohol and drug abuse counselors.
This Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services database of Adult Care Homes can be searched by using the search box or browsed by clicking on a column heading.
The database currently contains over 28,000 names of Union veterans of the Civil War who lived in Kansas after 1865. The names are from rosters or reunion proceedings at the Kansas State Historical Society Library. Searchable by name, county of residence and/or state from which served.
Database includes over 50,000 individuals for whom a notice of death was published in the proceedings of a fraternal order. Fraternal orders included and dates of coverage are: Ancient Order of United Workmen, 1879-1908; Knights of Pythias, 1877-1918; Independent Order of Odd Fellows, 1873-1970; Rebekah Assembly of the IOOF, 1891-1953
The Kansas State Historical Society's historical collections shared via the Internet include letters, diaries, photographs, government records from the State Archives, maps, museum artifacts, and historic structures in Kansas. These may be searched by keyword, title or author; a subject breakdown is also provided.
A compilation of the names of Kansas medical practitioners from two sources, the Kansas Board of Health reports for 1887-1900 and Dickman's Medical Directory published in 1881. Searchable by surname and/or county.
Database of the state's historically significant properties. Properties listed in the National Register are automatically listed, but not all properties in the State Register are included in the National. The same criteria are used but the state register allows more flexibility. The database may be searched by property/district name, city, county, architect and/or category.
database contains more than 227,000 entries of male and female Kansas veterans of the armed forces who served between September 16, 1940 and June 30, 1946. This comprehensive data comes directly from Adjutant General Selective Service Board lists. Searchable by name of the veteran, the county from which s/he served, branch of service, whether enlisted or inducted (drafted), and/or the service/serial number.
The official state newspaper provides a wide range of information such as proposed and adopted administrative regulations, new state laws, bond sales and redemptions, notice of open meetings, state contracts offered for bid, attorney general opinions, and many other public notices. Searchable by year and issue number back to 1994.
This database contains all active liquor licensees that have been licensed by the Kansas Alcoholic Beverage Control Division through Apr 12, 2022, 4:35 a.m.
Each license expires at midnight for the date listed in the "License Effective To" column.
Currently active liquor licensees that have been licensed by the Kansas Alcoholic Beverage Control Division, Kansas Department of Revenue. Search by license type, class, county, city and/or business.
This site offers several options for searching current road construction, weather conditions, construction areas and travel speeds as well as webcams throughout the state.
The State of Kansas annually provides about $1 million in matching funds for the EPSCoR/IDeA programs, and other research that supports the state’s science and technology plan, Kansas B.E.S.T. for Innovation. The Kansas Legislature has assigned responsibility for the oversight of the State’s matching funds to the Kansas Board of Regents. The Board of Regents awards funds to advance the state’s science and technology infrastructure and human capital to ensure the state’s competitiveness within the country and abroad.
A jurisdiction of the NASA Established Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR) program, the Kansas NASA EPSCoR Program (KNEP) is managed through the NASA in Kansas office. The goal of NASA EPSCoR is to provide seed funding that will enable jurisdictions to develop an academic research enterprise directed toward long-term, self-sustaining, nationally-competitive capabilities in aerospace and aerospace-related research.
Includes documents, public reports, authenticated applications and other resources. Topics covered are performance and demographic data, GIS reports, K-12 reports, nutrition and wellness, etc.
