LibGuides: Missouri State Agency Databases: Table of Contents

This guide is an annotated list of databases produced by Missouri state agencies listed by database subject. * It was last checked for broken links on February 9, 2024. If a link provides you with an error message, please send an e-mail to libref@sos.mo.gov with the database name and URL. If you have a suggestion of a Missouri State Agency database to add to this list, please also e-mail the Documents Specialist for this page with your suggestion.

For assistance in locating Missouri state government information, contact the Reference Services division of the Missouri State Library at 573.751.3615 or libref@sos.mo.gov.

*Disclaimer: The Missouri State Library does not maintain the databases, or the data contained within.

If you have trouble viewing any database, first try viewing it in another internet browser, if possible. Some databases display better in various browsers, depending on how the state agency compiled the data. Try Edge, Internet Explorer, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Return to the State Agency Databases Project home page.

About Missouri

Search MO.gov
Search all MO.gov web sites, online services, state agencies, social media, and people (state employees).

Agriculture & Food Sources

Licensed Grain Dealer/Warehouse Database
Searchable by company name, manager name, address, zip code, phone number, or county.
Nursery Grower/Dealer Search
This database of certified Missouri nursery growers and dealers is searchable by dealer name, county, business type, or stock type. This listing of stock codes can be useful when searching. For more information on certified nurseries and dealers, see the MO Department of Agriculture's page on Nurseries & Greenhouses.
Pesticide Business/Applicators Search
Search for certified pesticide applicators by applicator name, company name, certified applicator number, location or category.
Pesticide Recertification Course Locator
Search for pesticide recertification courses among US states and territories.
Agricultural Chemical Applications Map
Build your own map by year (2007, 2012, or 2017) to see chemical usage across Missouri.

Farming

Hay Directory
Search for hay by county, type of hay, and bale type both in and outside of Missouri.
Missouri Grown
Search or browse for consumer products grown by AgriMissouri members in the state of MO. Only AgriMissouri members are listed, so it does not include all MO agriculturally-related businesses.
Missouri Grown Locator
Find local and fresh food, products and businesses around Missouri, including baked goods, fruits and vegetables, meat, dairy and eggs, and much more.

Livestock & Aquaculture

Aquaculture Directory
Search for aquaculture products by category, company, species, or county.
Missouri Livestock Brand Book
Search for livestock brands used in Missouri

Food Assistance

Commodity Supplemental Food Sites Interactive Map
The Commodity Supplemental Food Program (CSFP) works to improve the health of low-income persons at least 60 years of age by supplementing their diets with nutritious USDA Foods.
Summer Food Sites Interactive Maps
Displays sites participating in the Summer Food Program, providing access to nutritious meals and snacks for children when school is not in session. Includes days, times and dates of service.

Business, Finance & Economy

Bank and Licensee Search
Find a licensed lender, mortgage broker or state-chartered bank by charter/license number, name, city, zip code, or type.
Business Entity Search
Search for a business with a license in MO by corporate name.
Buy Missouri Business Directory
Use this search tool and map to find local Missouri businesses, goods and services.
Commissioned Notaries Search
From the web site: "This search will return notaries currently commissioned with the Missouri Secretary of State."
Consumer Insurance Complaint Index
Measures how many complaints the department receives for a consecutive three-year period.
Credit Union Search
Find a credit union by charter number, name, city, or zip code.
Economic Indicators
MERIC regularly updates several basic "economic indicators of Missouri's economy."
Financial Reports for Political Subdivisions
Search for the State Auditor's financial reports for counties, townships, and other political subdivisions in Missouri.
Find an Insurance Company
Search for an insurance company, license and contact information and company data.
Homeowners' Insurance Availability by County
Click on the county where the home is owned to see a list of insurance companies that provide more that 1% of the homeowners' insurance market in this county.
Insurance Market Share Reports
Search Market Share Reports from 1999-2021.
Insurance Supplemental Data Reports
Detailed insurance company information.
Missouri Minority/Women Business Enterprise Program Directory of Certified Vendors
Use to find certified vendor information.
Program Lookup by Department of Economic Development
Search for programs through the Department of Economic Development by keyword, program type or division.
Regional Profiles
Select a Region and then hit Submit to see profiles of the state's 10 economic regions.
Roof Insurance Coverage
This tool helps homeowners understand insurance policies' coverage of roof damage. Enter the agency's name to view what's covered. how much, and other policy details.
Universal Commercial Code Records Search
This database serves "as a repository for filed documents which perfect security interests in certain personal property used as collateral for loans." Users must create an account before being able to view and research existing records.

Community & Social Services

Child Care Rate Information
View rates by counties.
Community Mental Health Centers
Search by county for community mental health centers providing psychiatric services.
Cooling Centers Interactive Map
Displays designated sites open to the public during hot weather events, including hours and contact information.
County Quick Facts
Contains DSS information on each county, such as number enrolled for MO HealthNet (Medicaid) services, children adopted, etc.
Division of Developmental Disabilities Regional Offices
Search by county to see office locations.
Family Care Safety Registry
Registrants provide background information as potential caregivers. Searchable by SSN.
Governor's Council on Disability Resource Directory
Searchable by county, disability, service, or region.
Local Offices of DSS
Provides contact information for county and regional offices of the Children's Division, Child Support Enforcement, Income Maintenance & Self-Sufficiency Programs, Rehabilitation Services for the Blind, and Division of Youth Services.
Missouri Automated Child Support System Payment Information
Look up child support payment information for the last 24 months of payments and disbursements.
Missouri Services Navigator
Information on over 2,000 programs and services in the state of Missouri.
MO HealthNet Provider Search
Search for health care providers who take Missouri's version of Medicaid by name, location, provider type, or specialty.
Show Me Child Care Provider Search
Search by county, city, or zip code for licensed child care facilities.
Show Me Long Term Care
Recent nursing home inspections by county, city, or zip code. Search for home health care, hospice services, outpatient physical therapy clinics or comprehensive outpatient rehabilitation facilities by agency type or location.
Show Me Service
Click on "Volunteer in Your Community" to search for hundreds of in-person and virtual volunteer opportunities statewide. Organizations can also add their needs to a list of service projects. Offered by the Missouri Community Service Commission.
Warming Centers Interactive Map
Displays designated sites open to the public during cold weather events, including hours and contact information.

Public Utilities

Consumer Confidence Reports
Search for and view public water supply system reports by county.
Current Boil Orders Map
Search by address or zip code, or view the map to find current boil orders in effect throughout Missouri.
Missouri Utilities Directory
Select a county to find a list of available electric, gas, water and telecom companies available in various cities within that county. List is compiled by the Missouri Public Service Commission.
Operator Certification Database
Search for drinking water and wastewater system operators or drinking water systems.
Orders
Public Service Commission: Orders handed down by the PSC from 1996-present. Searchable by month and year or keyword.
Public Notification Reports Heat Map
Select by county to view respective reports. Covers most years from 2003 - 2024.

Crime, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement

Capitol Police Activity Reports
Search for reports by year from 2011 to 2023 from the division that patrols the state Capitol and other state buildings in Jefferson City.
Missouri Police and Sheriff Contacts
View contact information for local police or sheriff office.
Missouri State Highway Patrol Online Arrest Reports
Search arrest reports from the last five days. This site is hosted and maintained by the State Highway Patrol; reports are unofficial.
Missouri State Highway Patrol Online Boat/Drowning Incident Reports
From the web site: "Information on this site is preliminary information relating to boat incidents and drownings investigated by the Missouri State Highway Patrol, Water Patrol Division. (Incidents investigated by agencies outside the Missouri State Highway Patrol, Water Patrol Division are not included.) They are posted here automatically and remain online for 1 year." These are not official reports.
Missouri State Highway Patrol Traffic Crashes Online Mapping
Shows multiple types of traffic crashes investigated by the MSHP from 2002-current.
Missouri State Highway Patrol Traffic Crash Reports
Reports are preliminary information relating to motor vehicle crashes investigated by the State Highway Patrol. (Crashes investigated by agencies outside the MO State Highway Patrol are not included.) They are posted here automatically and remain online for 1 year. This site is hosted and maintained by the State Highway Patrol; reports are unofficial.
Missouri Traffic Fatalities
Sort by district, county or city to view traffic fatality statistics for the years 2019-2024. Provided by the Missouri Coalition for Highway Safety.
Missouri Traffic Safety Compendium
The Missouri Traffic Safety Compendium is a comprehensive resource for information pertaining to Missouri traffic crashes derived from the Statewide Traffic Accident Records System (STARS) managed by the Missouri State Highway Patrol. Data is included from 2002 to 2022.
Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Registrant Search
Search for individuals and firms who prescribe, dispense, or otherwise conduct activities which involve controlled substances. Updated weekly.
Uniform Crime Reporting Statistical Analysis
Click the "Start" Button to enter the query interface, where you can building your report based on timeframe and type.
Vehicle Stops Report
From the web site: "Missouri’s state law requires that all peace officers in the state report specific information including a driver’s race for each vehicle stop made in the state. Law enforcement agencies are required to turn in the data to the Attorney General, and the Attorney General is required to compile the data and report to the Governor." This database covers stops made from 2000 to 2022 by county.

Courts

Appellate Courts and Supreme Court Opinions
Full-text opinions, including concurring and dissenting opinions, of the Eastern, Western, and Southern Districts Courts of Appeals and the Missouri Supreme Court back to 1997. Searchable by court, opinion, or date. Other information includes a summary of the opinion, the case name and number, attorneys for the parties, the court or commission from which the case was appealed, the name of the judge who authored the opinion, and the vote.
Case.net
From the web site: "Case.net is your access to the MO State Courts Automated Case Management System. From here you are able to inquire on case records including docket entries, parties, judgments, and charges in public court. Only courts that have implemented the case management software as part of the MO Court Automation Program and only cases that have been deemed public under the Missouri Revised Statutes can be accessed through Case.net."
Court of Appeals
Interactive map of the three districts of Missouri's court of appeals: Eastern, Western, and Southern.
Find a Court
Search for municipal, circuit, county, appeals or Supreme Court locations or find judicial personnel among the various court systems in Missouri.
Missouri Judicial Records
Contains circuit and probate court files. Search by party name, year filed, cause of action, and/or county. (Not all counties are included.) There is also a keyword search available.
Missouri Supreme Court Historical Records Database
Provides an index and abstract of the criminal and civil court cases that were appealed to the territorial and state Supreme Court of Missouri up to 1874, and a partial listing of cases to 1889. A number of documents in the earliest cases date from the 1780s to 1790s.

Missing Persons

Active Missing Persons Map
Click on a county to see a list of missing persons along with details about them.
Missing Persons Search
Search for missing adults and children from Missouri.

Offenders

Facilities Locator
Interactive map of Missouri that provides the locations of Dept. of Corrections institutions as well as probation and parole offices.
Missouri State Penitentiary Records
This is a searchable index (by name or keyword) of records of inmates who served in the prison from 1836 to 1931, including military prisoners from 1864 to 1875.
Offender Search
Provides information about inmates, probationers, and parolees supervised by the DOC. Allows for name searching (including aliases).
Sex Offender Registry
"The Revised Statutes of Missouri, Chapter 589 Sections 400 to 425 and 43.650, RSMo., mandate that the Missouri State Highway Patrol shall maintain a sex offender database and a web site on the Internet that is accessible to the public. Additional information and verification may be obtained from the Chief Law Enforcement Official (Sheriff) of the county where the sex offender resides. The web site is intended to supplement and complement the sex offender registries maintained by the various counties."

Earth & the Environment

Wildlife & Conservation

Fall Turkey Harvest Map
View harvest numbers by county. Numbers are broken out by adult gobbler, adult hen, juvenile gobbler, and juvenile hen.
Field Guide
What plant or animal is that? - Search the database of plants, animals and mushrooms found in Missouri.
Missouri Fish Advisories Interactive Map
View all fish advisories posted for water bodies across Missouri. Describes contaminants, species and sizes affected, and recommendations.
Natural Heritage Database
Database of rare and endangered species in Missouri and natural communities of conservation concern. Search by county.
Nuisance Operator Lookup
Contains a list of businesses which can help with nuisance or invasive wildlife. Searchable by county, it provides the businesses' names, addresses and phone numbers.
Waterfowl Harvest and Hunting Updates
Search for multiple harvest summaries from 15 conservation areas throughout Missouri.

Natural Resources & Energy Sources

Calendar of Events and Meetings
Browse by type, title, date, and/or county for events, comment periods and meetings from Missouri Department of Natural Resources.
Clean Water Information System Applications in Process Search
Search for water pollution applications received by the Missouri DNR by facility name, permit type, issuing authority, address, city, state, zip code, owner name, DNR region, or county.
Department of Natural Resources Document Search
Use this database to search thousands of documents produced by the Missouri Department of Natural Resources. Includes technical reports, manuals, fact sheets and more.
Environmental Incident Search
From the web site: "Environmental Emergency Response Duty Officers complete an Incident Report into the Missouri Environmental Emergency Response Tracking System (MEERTS) on each incident reported on the 24-Hour Environmental Emergency Response Hotline or via fax from the National Response Center. Once the EER Incident Report is finalized, it is made available."
Environmental Site Tracking and Research Tool
E-Start is an interactive map which provides information about site investigations and hazardous waste cleanup, treatment and storage sites.
Funding Opportunities Portal
Entity portal to review financial assistance opportunities, apply for financial assistance online, monitor the award status of submitted requests, and the ability to submit invoices and required reports on-line. The site also links users to the department’s Grants and Loans information webpage.
Industrial Minerals and Metallic Mineral Waste Management Areas Viewer
This interactive database is a map of sites in Missouri that are permitted to mine industrial minerals under the Land Reclamation Act, and sites permitted to mine metallic minerals under the Metallic Minerals Waste Management Act.
Letters of Warning & Notices of Violation Search
Issued by DNR for environmental violations.
Missouri Gateway for Environmental Management (MoGEM)
The Missouri Gateway for Environmental Management (MoGEM) online portal is used by the regulated community to conduct business with the Missouri Department of Natural Resources (MoDNR). This portal is a login mechanism which allows the regulated community a centralized location to manage services for your organization within MoGEM.
Missouri Geology Bibliography Subject Search
Searches the nine books that comprise the Bibliography of the Geology of Missouri, published by the Division of Geology and Land Survey and its predecessor agencies from 1945 through 1972. This database contains some citations for literature published after 1972.
Missouri Solid Waste Management Map
This interactive map displays scrap tire processing facilities, solid waste landfills and similar services.
Missouri Timber Price Trends
Average quarterly timber prices by county from 1994 to present.
Underground Petroleum Storage Tanks
Contains current data on underground storage tanks in a zip file.
Water Quality Standards Map Viewer
Search for Water Quality Standards by county, class, table, uses, metro area and more.
Water Quality Standards Search
Water Quality Standards Search from the Department of Natural Resources.

Education

College and Degree Search
A database of Missouri's colleges and universities and their fields of study.
Missouri School Directories and Reports
Search for information on public schools by county, county/district code, House district, Senate district, state supervisor area, or U.S. Congressional district.
Missouri School Directory Interactive Map
Select a district or county to see details, contact information, school district boundaries, and more.
Financial Literacy Portal
A portal of financial literacy resources for parents, K-12 educators, adults, seniors and college students.

Government Agencies & Elected Officials

Administrative Hearing Commission Case Archived Search
Browse public cases filed from 1989 to February 2016. Search functionality by date-range is limited. Simple keyword searches function best.
Administrative Hearing Commission Portal
The case search public portal will be updated on a nightly basis. You will need the login name and password listed below.
more...less...
Login Name: PORTAL
Password: portal1234!
Attorney General Opinions
View Attorney General Opinions by year, back to 1933.
Audit Reports
Search for audits on counties, courts, petitions, special reviews, statewide interests, statewide elected officials, state agencies, specific subjects, date released, and more. All audits are in PDF format.
Governor's Executive Orders
Browse or search by keyword and year. The orders found on these pages are not official copies. Official copies can be requested from the Commissions Division or the State Archives.
Governor's Legislative Actions
Bills sent to the Governor can be viewed by the date on which they were signed or vetoed or by bill number. Only actions by the current governor, not previous governors, can be found on this page.
Governor's News
Search Governor's news releases by keyword.
Legislator Look-Up
Search by zip+4 code. Results include state and Congressional representatives and statewide elected officials.
Missouri Boards and Commissions
Search for state boards and commissions by keyword or vacancies.
Missouri State Employees Charitable Campaign Charitable Organization Search
Search for charities in the MSECC.
News Archives from the Attorney General's Office
News releases from the current Attorney General. Searchable by keyword(s).
No Call Registration Lookup
Residential or cell phone numbers on the Missouri No Call List.
Open Meetings Notices
Search for public meetings by parent agency and public body.

Government Finances & Contracts

Awarded Bid & Contract Search
"This system provides access to public record information regarding State of Missouri contracts, bid/solicitation documents, bid abstracts, bid correspondence, and other related documents. The system includes documents for only the Office of Administration, Division of Purchasing bids and contracts." Enter the OnBase system search at the bottom of the page.
COVID-19 Federal Funds Reporting
From the web site: "The State of Missouri received $2.083 billion of federal funding in April 2020 to support Missouri’s response to the COVID-19 pandemic. The MAP COVID-19 Federal Funds Reporting site provides information about expenditure activity related to the Coronavirus Relief Fund (CRF). This site gives the ability to view, download, and print data on Missouri state government disbursement of federal CRF funds.."
Missouri Accountability Portal
From the web site: "The MAP site is presented to the citizens of Missouri as a single point of reference to review how their money is being spent and other pertinent information related to the enforcement of government programs. As you browse the MAP site you will be able to view information about state agency expenditures, the distribution of economic development tax credits, and state employee pay information." This site also includes information on budget restrictions. bonds, tax credits, and federal grants.
Missouri Budget Explorer
View details on Missouri budget requests.
Show-Me Checkbook
Missouri's financial data transparency portal for datasets like employee payroll, expenditures, revenue, cashflow and long-term liabilities.
Show-Me Local Government
Select a county to view property tax information, recent audits, and finance reports.
State Contracts Database
Contains current state contract holders. Searchable by contract number, key word, contractor name, contract type, and MBE/WBE/Coop contracts.
State Employee Salaries
From the web site: "The MAP Employees site provides information about state employees pay. As you browse the Employees site, you will be able to view pay information about the employees of the State of Missouri by their Agency of employment, Position Title or Employee Name. This site provides gross pay amounts by the last pay cycle and year to date. Note: Gross pay amounts include all pay received by an employee; it is not base salary."
State of Missouri Daily Spending
View the daily balance, credits and withdrawals of the state's General Revenue Fun. Click on Credit (in green) or Withdrawal (in red) amounts for detailed information.
Treasurer's Economic Dashboard
Find detailed trade, economic, labor, debt and financial information from the Missouri State Treasurer's Office Economic Dashboard.

Taxation

Binding Letter Ruling Search
Search for letter rulings issued by the Department of Revenue.
Legal Decisions
State Tax Commission: Search by year and keyword back to 2001.
Sales and Use Tax Exemptions and Exclusions Search
"Generally, Missouri taxes all retail sales of tangible personal property and certain taxable services. However, there are a number of exemptions and exclusions from Missouri's sales and use tax laws. Although exemptions and exclusions both result in an item not being taxed, they operate differently." Use the keyword search to look up exemptions and exclusions.
State Tax Dollars Spent
From the web site: "The MAP Expenditures site provides financial data relating to the purchases of goods and services by the state as well as financial disbursements through various state programs. As you browse the Expenditures site, you will be able to view payment information for goods, services and program disbursements by State Agency, Expenditure Category, Contract or Vendor."
Tax Credits
From the web site: "The MAP Tax Credits site provides tax credit issuance data for projects undertaken by businesses, individuals and non-profit organizations. As you browse the Tax Credits site, you will be able to view tax credit issuances by Tax Credit Category, Customer or Legislative District. Examples of tax credit projects include real estate development, remediation of contaminated sites, rehabilitation of historic structures, downtown revitalization, creating new jobs, and investment in Missouri."

Unclaimed Property

Unclaimed Property Database
Search by last name for unclaimed property being held by the state.
Unclaimed Property Database for Postcard Recipients
For citizens who received postcards in the mail, search by claim number or last name for unclaimed property being held by the state

Health, Medicine & Safety

Certified Nurse Assistant Registry
Search for certified nurse assistants (CNA), Certified Medication Technicians (CMT), and CMTs certified in Insulin Administration (IA) in Missouri by name or social security number.
Community Data Profiles
Community data profiles are available on various subject areas such as cause of death, chronic diseases, unintentional injuries, prenatal and others. Each community data profile table provides data on 15-30 indicators for each county or city selected. Data can also be viewed for the entire state of MO. Information provided includes the number of events, county or city rate, statistical significance, quintile ranking, and the state rate.
Directory of Local Public Health Agencies
Search by county or city.
HMO Service Areas
Search by HMO (health maintenance organization) name or Missouri county for to find those that are authorized to do business in that county.
Individual Health Insurance Market Map
This tool from the Department of Commerce and Insurance shows the number and names of health insurance providers offering individual coverage plans by county.
Local Emergency Management Agency
Your county or municipal emergency management director is the best source of information on local conditions and programs, along with assistance that may be available due to a recent federal disaster declaration.
Medical Facilities in Missouri Interactive Map
Includes hospitals, rural clinics and federally qualified health centers (FQHC).
Medigap Rate Shopper Tool
If you or someone you know is shopping for Medigap coverage, also known as Medicare Supplement, the following tool may be a helpful resource in your shopping journey. This tool will allow you to customize your search and compare rates from insurance companies offering Medigap plans where you live. You can search by age, gender, smoker/nonsmoker and zip code and quickly find plan options and annual rates available to you.
Missouri Environmental Public Health Tracking (EPHT) Statistics
From website: "The Missouri Environmental Public Health Tracking (EPHT) is a tracking system that was developed to assist scientists, communities, policymakers, and the public answer fundamental questions about the relationships between environmental exposures and health effects. Data on this site also include hazard and disease surveillance. Data may be used to create charts, tables, and maps. Most forms of output are available for download."
Missouri Information for Community Assessment (MICA) Statistics
From website: "The Missouri Information for Community Assessment (MICA) is an interactive system that was developed to make health data accessible at the local level through an easy-to-use format. It allows users to summarize data, calculate rates, and prepare information in a graphic format. Data MICA users can access statistics on various health conditions and associated topics. Users can choose from among the many conditions, generate data tables by year of occurrence, age, gender, race, and county or zip code of residence, and obtain age-adjusted rates. Data MICAs also allow users to create charts and maps. All forms of output are available for download."
MO HealthNet Provider Search
Search for health care providers who take Missouri's version of Medicaid by name, location, provider type, or specialty.
Show Me Healthy Women Providers List
Select a county to find free diagnostic or treatment services for women.
Show Me Long Term Care (Home Care and Rehab)
Search for home health care, hospice services, outpatient physical therapy clinics or comprehensive outpatient rehabilitation facilities by agency type or location.
State Lab Courier Sites Interactive Map
Displays locations where the public can submit samples headed to the Missouri State Public Health Laboratory.

History, People & Culture

Missouri Census Records and Tax Lists
Territorial, state, federal and special census records, as well as tax lists, from 1752 to 2004. Searchable by name, census year, or county.
Missouri Digital Heritage
Contains historical collections about MO from the State Archives, the State Historical Society, and other institutions across the state. Search by keyword or browse collections.
Missouri Mormon War
Contains information on the settlement of and uprising against the Mormons in MO in the 1830s and 1840s.
Missouri Union Provost Marshal Papers 1861-1866
Searchable index to Provost Marshal records relating to Missouri available on microfilm at the Missouri State Archives.

Land Records

Abandoned Mines Lands Viewer
This interactive database is a map of reclaimed abandoned coal mines and major coal reclamation projects completed by the Land Reclamation Program between 2000 and 2014.
Land Records Database: 1777-1969
"Contains over 280,000 entries from French and Spanish land concessions, federal land sales and state issued patents. The records may include names of purchasers, claimants and assignees, county, date of purchase, and legal land description (township, section, range and number of acres sold)." Searchable by name of purchaser or section of land.
Land Survey Index
A repository of land records in Missouri.

Libraries, Library Catalogs, Archives

Missouri State Archives Collection Catalog
This catalog comprises bibliographic records from their book, microfilm and archival collections, but it does not yet contain the records for all of the materials available at the Missouri State Archives.
Missouri State Publications
A collection of select publications from Missouri state government agencies contributed by the Missouri State Library. The Missouri State Archives is the official statutory depository for print publications. Users should consult the copyright notice for using digital state publications contributed by the Missouri State Library.
Missouri Online Library List (MOLLI)
Searchable by name, institution, city, or type of library.
Missouri State Library Catalog
Search for books, journals, magazines, government documents, electronic resources, and newspapers in the Missouri State Library.
Wolfner Talking Book and Braille Library Catalog
Search for audio books in the collection by keyword, title, author, or subject.

Newspapers

Missouri Digital Newspaper Project at the State Historical Society of Missouri
Use the Missouri map or list of newspaper titles to find digital collections of almost 200 Missouri newspapers. Newspapers are listed by their county, title and date range.
Missouri Newspapers on Microfilm at the State Historical Society of Missouri
This catalog provides information regarding the newspapers on microfilm that are available from the State Historical Society of Missouri to the public on-site and through interlibrary loan. The Society's newspapers on microfilm offer information about the day-to-day lives of Missourians and the political, cultural, economic, and religious events that have influenced them. These Missouri newspapers document events and public opinion from the state's rural environs to its largest metropolitan areas. Use the search box to search for a newspaper by name; scroll down to the map of MO to find newspapers by counties.

Vital Records

Coroner's Inquest Database
Contains records from various counties, City of St. Louis, and St. Louis Medical Examiner. It is an abstract of records that have been indexed and are available for online research. The original records are available on microfilm at the Missouri State Archives. These inquests are not made available until 72 years after creation. Searchable by county, name of deceased, cause of death, year of death (or range of years), and/or keyword.
Local Records Inventory Database
Produced by the MO Local Records Preservation Program, this is a compilation of inventories of local government records identified as having permanent or enduring value and housed primarily in county and municipal offices, but includes some libraries, museums, and historical and genealogical societies that maintain government records. Searchable by county or keyword.
Missouri Birth and Death Records, Pre-1910
Contains birth, stillbirth, and death records recorded in MO before 1910.
Missouri Death Certificates, 1910-1973
Links to a digitized image of the original death certificate issued in Missouri.
Naturalization Records, 1816-1955
Contains immigration information from record books from various counties and the Supreme Court of Missouri. This is an ongoing project between the Missouri State Archives and the St. Louis Genealogical Society.

Jobs & Unemployment

24/7 Missouri business
Find and search through a variety of tools for opening a business in Missouri.
Current Employment Statistics
Search by date and metropolitan statistical area for employment statistics or earnings.
Missouri Business Locator Tool
Search for Missouri businesses by industry, category, size and county.
Missouri Job Centers
Use this map to find a job center near you. Each map marker provides the job center's address, hours and contact information.
MO Careers - State Employment Opportunities
Search or browse for current employment openings for the State of Missouri.
Occupational and Employment Wages Dashboard
Select a region to view wage and employment statistics for major occupation groups in Missouri.
Occupational Employment and Wage Estimates
Provides employment and annual wage estimates for about 800 occupations in Missouri. Can sort by region, industry, or year.
Online Job Postings
View trends in job postings for top occupations in Missouri over time, with filters by month and region.
Prevailing Wage Order Lookup
View prevailing annual wage orders in effect and under review by county.
State Board of Mediation Decisions
From the web site: "The State Board of Mediation conducts hearings to develop a full and complete factual record upon which it may base a meaningful decision. The State Board of Mediation maintains case history files dating back to 1967." Search by category.

Laws, Legislative Materials, and Legal Issues

Administrative Rules Search
Search all administrative rules, the current edition of the "Code of State Regulations," the current year of the "Missouri Register", or the "Rulemaking Manual."
Code of State Regulations
Scroll down to search the current, previous, or all editions of the CSR.
Code of State Regulations Search
Search the current CSR, or search a specific title.
House and Senate Joint Bill Tracking
Basic searching by keyword, bill number, sponsor, or co-sponsor. Results include the bill text, summary, amendments and information on the sponsor.
Missouri Constitution
Search this page for the full Missouri constitution by keyword.
Missouri Register
Searches issues of the Missouri Register from Oct. 1, 1999 - present.
Missouri Revised Statutes
Search this database of current Missouri laws by keyword.
Missouri Revised Statutes, 1825-present
Online archive of all Missouri Revised Statutes from 1825 to the current edition.

Licensing

Active Licensee Search
Search various professions licensed in the state of Missouri with the Division of Professional Registration by county, profession name, licensee name, or licensee number.
Enforcement Action Search
Search for enforcement actions on an insurance agent or agency.
Insurance Agent/Agency Lookup
Search for licensed insurance agents and insurance businesses. Application works best in Microsoft Edge or Internet Explorer.
Licensed Insurance Companies
Searchable by company name, NAIC number, NAIC group number, or company type.
Missouri Tobacco Directory
This directory includes tobacco manufacturers certified to sell cigarette and roll-your-own brands in the state of Missouri. Works best in the Internet Explorer browser.
Motor Vehicle License Office Locations
Search by address or zip code for local motor vehicle and driver license offices throughout the state.
Online Personalized Plate Reservation System
Check the availability of personalized plates and submit your reservation.
Sales Tax License Revocations Search
Search for a business with a revoked sales tax license by county, city, business name, or Missouri Tax ID Number (Sales Tax License Number).

Military & Veterans

Mental Health Services Map for Veterans
Use this map to find providers willing to provide services to the military community.
Soldiers' Records: War of 1812 - WWI
Covers the War of 1812 to World War I and lists more than 576,000 Missourians who served in the military. It is abstracted from individual service cards. The database is searchable by name or unit and can be limited to a particular war. Images of the original service records are linked to most database records.
Veterans Benefits Portal
This benefits and resource portal serves as a tool to link veterans to potential benefits and resources available in Missouri. Covers topics such as mental health, legal assistance, transportation, and homelessness.

Recreation, Travel & Tourism

Active Advisories
Search by activity or park to find active advisories pertaining to Missouri State Parks.
Concealed Carry Reciprocity Map
View a map and lists of states that practice reciprocity with Missouri in regards to concealed carry.
Find a Park
Select from a list of options to find state parks or historic sites that fit your criteria.
Find Canoe Outfitters
Search or browse by river to find local canoe outfitters.
Find Great Places
Search for natural areas around Missouri owned or managed by the Department of Conservation. Search by activity, facility, natural feature, area name, location, and if handicap accessible.
Missouri State Park Beach Status
Look up the water quality at all designated swimming beaches in the Missouri State Park system (weekly basis during recreational season).
Park and Site Status Map
Use this map to view temporary closures and updates on trails, roads, and buildings before visiting Missouri's State Parks. Search by site, trail or address.
Regatta Search
Search by date or location for tournaments/events
State Parks and Historic Sites Places to Go
Searchable by state park, state historic site, and historic site tours.
Touring Performers Directory
The Missouri Arts Council provides a searchable directory of Missouri artists looking to tour and perform around Missouri.
Trails of Missouri State Parks
Use this map to find trails at State Parks and Historic Sites. Indicates surface type, usage, and blaze markings.
Volunteer in Parks Program
Find volunteer opportunities at a State Park near you. Use the Better Impact tool to search by site, interests, or availability.
Where to Play Lottery Search
Find current retailers of Missouri Lottery games by city or ZIP code.

Science & Technology

Conservation Research Database
Search for papers, datasets and projects by the Missouri Department of Conservation.
Laboratory Information Management System Database
Search for the results of samples that the Environmental Services Program tests in its lab.

Statistics, Data & Mapping/GIS

Conservation Atlas
Contains information about lands the Missouri Department of Conservation (MDC) owns, leases, or manages for public use. Searchable by area name, county, accessibility, or MDC region.
Control Points Interactive Map
"The Missouri Geographic Reference System is a network of accurately positioned Horizontal and Vertical control monuments (latitude, longitude, elevation and state plane coordinates) used by land surveyors, engineers, cartographers and others who have a need to locate positions on, below or above the surface of the earth."
Geosciences Technical Resource Assessment Tool
The Missouri Geological Survey's online tool GeoSTRAT makes geological data available on an interactive map. Add layers to view locations of springs, mines, sinkholes, bedrock, drill areas, and more.
Missouri Geologic Map Index
Find names of 7.5' quadrangles throughout the state.
Missouri Mine Maps
See which underground coal mine maps are available for purchase from DNR. Some maps have been scanned and are available on this web site.
State of Missouri Data Portal
Search Missouri state government's data portal for data sets, lists, calendars, charts and other information.
Well Drilling Logs Viewer
This interactive map displays locations and information about well logs by county and bedrock type.

Transportation

Commuter Lots
Clickable map of MoDOT commuter lots throughout the state. Clicking on each lot provides information on its location, capacity, and features.
Interactive Statewide Transportation Improvement Plan Map
This map shows planned road and bridge improvement projects as outlined in the STIP, providing the year, brief description and estimated costs for each.
MoDOT Telephone Directory
Search for employees of MoDOT by first name, last name, or location.
Public Use Airports
This map shows the 123 public use airports in Missouri. Clicking on each airport icon will pull up the airport's information as well as an aerial view.
Rest Areas and Welcome Centers
Clickable map of 14 rest areas on seven different interstate highways in Missouri. Seven of these are also welcome centers. Some have dual areas across the interstate from each other. Information for each area includes location, who maintains it, the closest town, amenities, number of parking spaces, hours, and distance to the next rest area.
Traveler Information Map
Find information about weather-related road conditions, flood closures, and work zone locations on Missouri highways.
Your Local MoDOT Chooser
View statewide or district news releases on MoDOT regional news and project issues going back one year.

Voting & Elections

Check Your Voter Registration
Search by name to see if you are registered to vote in Missouri and where your polling place is located.
Election Night Reporting Archives
Some of the links on this page take the viewer to databases of election results. Other links are to reports in PDF.
Local Election Authorities
Searchable by county; these are usually the county clerks or election boards.
Map of Missouri Legislative Districts
View Missouri Congressional Districts, state House and Senate Districts, historical district maps, school districts, Missouri counties, and more. Add or remove layers of the map to suit your needs.

Missouri Ethics Commission

Ballot Measures by Election Search
From the web site: "View campaign committees formed to support or oppose a ballot measure in a specific election and view a financial overview of the money received or spent by that committee. Local campaign committees that register and file their campaign finance reports only with their county clerk or board of election commission are not included in this search." Goes back to 2002.
Candidate or Committee Name Search
From the web site: "Search for information about a committee, including committee type, contact information, treasurer name, etc., and view the committee’s disclosure reports and financial summary based upon the last full disclosure report filed (beginning 2011). Local candidates that register and file their campaign finance reports only with their county clerk or board of election commission are not included in this search."
Candidates by Election Search
From the web site: "Search for candidates running for office in a specific election and view a financial overview of the money received or spent. Local candidates that register and file their campaign finance reports only with their county clerk or board of election commission are not included in this search."
Committee Expenditures for Ballot Measures Search
From the web site: "View expenditures made (money spent) by a continuing committee (political action/PAC) to support or oppose ballot measures."
Committee Expenditures for Candidates Search
Search back to 2011 to see money spent by committees to support or oppose a candidate.
Contributions & Expenditures Search
Search back to 2002 by contributor, expenditure, or committee to committee for reports on contributions received and/or expenditures made.
Contributions Over $5,000
Search back to 2008 for campaign contributions given in amounts over $5,000.
Ethics Commission Advisory Opinions
Search for opinions from the Ethics Commission back to September of 1993 by topic, keyword, statute, or date.
Ethics Commission Cases - Final Actions Search
Search back to 2010 for final actions taken in investigations by the Ethics Commission.
LLC Campaign Finance Registration Search
Search by name or charter number for limited liability companies (LLCs) registered with the Ethics Commission for contributions to Missouri campaign finance committees.
Lobbying Searches
Multiple searches on this page allow the user to search for registered lobbyists, search for principals and their associated lobbyists, search what lobbyists have spent on public officials, and search expenditures made by principals as reported by their lobbyists making the expenditure. These include the reports of active and terminated lobbyists from 2001-current.
Non-Committee Expenditure Report Search
From the web site: "The Non-Committee Expenditure Report is used by individuals, businesses, and groups, not defined as a committee, who make expenditures totaling $500 or more in support of or in opposition to candidates or ballot measures. These reports are filed on paper with the MEC and scanned for viewing." Reports are searchable back to 2006.