"Ben's Guide to the U.S. Government, a service of the Government Publishing Office (GPO), is designed to inform students, parents, and educators about the Federal Government, which issues the publications and information products disseminated by the GPO’s Federal Depository Library Program. It is our hope that Ben’s Guide to the U.S. Government fulfills that role." -- From Ben's Guide "About this site" web page.
BARD, the Braille and Audio Reading Download from the National Library Service for the Blind and Print Disabled (NLS), is a web-based service that provides access to thousands of special-format books, magazines, and music scores from the NLS collection that are selected based on their appeal to a wide range of interests. There are more than 115,000 audio and braille fiction and non-fiction titles available and over ninety magazine titles available. BARD is password-protected, and all files are in an electronic downloadable form of compressed audio or formatted braille. BARD is a partnership between NLS and a network of cooperating libraries in the United States and its territories. NLS maintains the website, uploads titles, and supplies libraries with circulation statistics. Network libraries approve reader applications, respond to reader inquiries, and provide technical support.
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is a finding tool for electronic and print publications from legislative, executive and judicial branches of the U.S. government. The CGP is produced and maintained by the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO). The catalog is comprehensive from 1976 to the present and contains records for current and historical U.S. government publications. It also provides links to online versions when available.
The Condition of Education is a congressionally mandated annual report from the National Center for Education Statistics. The report includes key indicators on the condition of education in the United States from prekindergarten through postsecondary. It also includes labor force outcomes and international comparisons. The indicators summarize important developments and trends using the latest statistics, which are updated throughout the year as new data become available. In addition, the report includes Spotlight indicators that provide more in-depth analyses on selected topics.
The CyberCemetary was named by early users of the database and is an archive of government websites and publications that have ceased operation. The University of North Texas Libraries and the U.S. Government printing office, as part of the Federal Depository Library Program, created CyberCemetary through a partnership to provide permanent access to websites and publications from defunct U.S. Government agencies and commissions.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.
This collection of government comics includes digitized copies of individual issues of comics produced by United States government agencies. The collection is administered by Richard Graham at the University of Nebraska, Lincoln.