This is an annotated list of databases produced by Washington State Agencies listed by database subject. It was last checked for broken links on April 14, 2022.
Official state and local population estimates and projections for use in the allocation of certain state revenues, growth management, and other planning functions
If you need help, call 2-1-1- or check out this web site. Serving Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lincoln, Okanogan, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima counties
Database of fertilizer products currently registered for distribution in Washington. Two major pieces of information in the database are the nutrient guarantees and the levels of nine heavy metals (arsenic, cadmium, cobalt, mercury, molybdenum, lead, nickel, selenium, and zinc) found in the product and for which the state has developed soil loading standards.
An agricultural land use geodatabase to assess the effects of agricultural production on Washington's natural resources. The geodatabase can store, query, and manipulate geographic information and spatial data used to identify agriculture land use in state.
Search by bond issuer name, user name, and date range for bonds issues in Washington State since 2000. Many Official Statements and Bond Covenants for bonds issued since 2008 can be viewed and Search by bond issuer name, user name, and date range for bonds issues in Washington State since 2000. Many Official Statements and Bond Covenants for bonds issued since 2008 can be viewed and downloaded.
A search for business and professional licenses issued by the Dept. of Licensing or the Business Licensing Service (Dept. of Revenue). Searchable fields include name, location, and type and number of license. Determines if individuals or businesses have a valid license and date of expiration.
Organizations that fundraise for charitable purposes in Washington are required to register with the Secretary of State's Charities Program. The Charities database allows the public quick access to information from registration applications including purpose, federal tax status, and budget.
The primary information system for courts in Washington. It serves as a statewide clearinghouse for criminal history information, domestic violence protection orders and outstanding warrants.
Search for a case by court date, case number, or personal or business names associated with a case. A separate Name Search looks across court levels, and an Attorney Search finds district and municipal court proceedings associated with a Bar Number.
Address or parcel search for cleanup records. The mining company Asarco operated copper smelters in Everett and Tacoma, WA, contaminating soils for miles around the former stacks.
Beginning in August 2012, manufacturers of children's products must report to Dept. of Ecology if their products contain toxic chemicals such as lead, cadmium and phthalates. The Reporting List of Chemicals of High Concern to Children can be searched by chemical, company, or product.
A searchable inventory of sites currently being investigated, cleaned up, or that have already completed the cleanup process. Sites can be searched by ID number, name, and location (address, city, county or zip code).
Department of Ecology's main database for environmental monitoring data, containing records on physical, chemical, and biological analyses and measurements. Supplementary information about the data (metadata) is also stored, including information about environmental studies, monitoring locations, and data quality.
Search by address or municipality to locate a siting within the Tacoma Smelter Plume and Everett Cleanup Site. The map shows the general pattern of arsenic contamination from the Asarco Tacoma Smelter.
Information on facilities and sites of environmental interest, such as State Cleanup sites, Federal Superfund sites, hazardous waste generators, solid waste facilities, and underground storage tanks. Search by program or location.
Provided by the Hazardous Wastes and Toxic Reduction Program of the DOE, the database contains company, product, and waste information in addition to standards, definitions, and soil amendments.
The Forest Practices Application Review System (FPARS) collects and makes available to the public applications related to forest practice rules on timber harvesting, thinning, forest chemical application, and other standards. The database is searched by FPAR applications number but can also be accessed by parcel number, legal description, geographic area, watershed name, and several other points.
Washington state lake data includes: aquatic plants, toxic algae, herbicide use, fish management, grants and loans, etc. Enter lake or reservoir name to begin search, or click lake on a map.
A geographical presentation of air quality at locations in Washington State through WAQA, the Washington Air Quality Advisory system. The pollutants included in WAQA are ground-level ozone, fine particle pollution (PM2.5), carbon monoxide, sulfur dioxide, and nitrogen dioxide.
An interactive earth science online tool for mapping, data, and related information. Choose map themes such as natural hazards, geothermal resources, and coal mine map information. Results can be downloaded or viewed as a pdf for printing.
Information by regions of the state about the Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) or Water Quality Improvement Project process that was established by the Clean Water Act (CWA). This database lists bodies of water, watershed area, and existing Water Quality Improvement Reports that address water pollutants.
Access to water rights information on land parcels anywhere in the state. The Statewide Water Resources Webmap provides information on over 230,000 active water right and claim records in the Water Resources Program database, many that have been in existence since the late 1800s. Search by document/record number or by the name of the person to whom the water right was issued.
Access quick facts and data tables by district and school. Includes finance reports, staff reports, and data files on assessment, student nutrition, transportation, facilities, and basic student information.
Classroom materials aligned with grade level expectations to support curriculum development, instructional practices, and assessment of student learning.
Student demographics, data on teachers, economic information, and Washington Assessment of Student Learning (WASL) statistics for the state and school districts in Washington. The years 1996 - present are included.
Search audit reports for all state and local government agencies from 1997 to present. Report title, findings, or full-text can be searched and limited to state government, local government, performance audits, hotline, fraud or whistleblower report types.
An effort to make state revenue and expenditure data as open, transparent, and publicly accessible as is feasible. Access to expenditures, revenues, workloads, caseloads, performance measures, and performance audits as well as current and historical budget data and accounting data (some sections searchable by parameter and some provide reports).
Washington State Department of Health. License, certification, and registration status of nurses, dental assistants, x-ray technicians, massage practitioners, and many other types of health care providers in the state.
Check this license database for information on a health care provider, health facility, hotels/motels or migrant farmworker housing. Search using a credential number, individual name or business name.
Various consumer products are tested to ensure state and federal rules are met. Perform searches by brand name, chemical, product description, and more.
State environmental and health information data for air quality, asthma, biomonitoring, birth defects and outcomes, lead risk, carbon monoxide, radon, and more. Each topic opens with 'measures and data' which offers an introduction, definitions, and links to other data sources. Click on "Query Data," set the measures, and search for information.
Special Information related to COVID 19 (Coronavirus)
Testing for COVID-19 Washington State Department of Health provides answers to questions about where, when, and how to get tested, whether insurance will cover the costs, and what to do if you feel sick.
COVID-19 Resource List for impacted Washington business and workers, Governor's Office compiles a partial list tp support economic retention and recovery from this pandemic.
2019 Novel Coronavirus Outbreak(COVID-19) is the official site for Washington State and is available in 10 additional languages
Higher Education facilities information for administrators and employees
A searchable database of more than 160 scanned Washington history publications in 14 subject categories such as geography, territorial and state government, exploration and early travel, and women's stories.
The nation's first archives dedicated specifically to the preservation of electronic records from both State and Local agencies that have permanent legal, fiscal or historical value.
The rich collections of the society, such as Gustav Sohon 1855 Treaty Drawings and Paintings, Roger Cooke Paintings of Lewis & Clark Expedition, and Governor's Papers on Women's Issues 1904-1984,can be searched by keyword or catalog number.
A biographical database of Washington elected officials and activists. Entries include basic biographical information with a photo and links to other online information. The database covers the offices of governor, lieutenant governor, secretary of state, treasurer, and representatives of the U.S. House and Senate and will continue to be expanded.
A searchable GIS map tool and database of over 1800 registered historical sites including images, a summary of the significance, and a link to the nomination document. A search may be initiated via map or by text query for historic name, address, city, county, architectural style, built date, historic use, architect, and listing status. Information on archaeological sites is limited to prevent vandalism.
Search the state library catalog for state and federal documents, as well as materials on Washington state government, history, culture, and genealogy. The state library website also has access points to the Washington Newspapers database, historical collections, and Find-It! Washington.
Keyword searching to various labor market reports and downloadable occupation reports. A clickable county maps offers fast labor information about each county.
Subject and keyword access to the full text of Washington State Attorney General opinions from 1949 to present. A list by date and by topic is also provided.
Search by bill number or keyword for the past 3 years. For bills back to 1991 link to Detailed Legislative Reports, then change the biennium in an individual report or log in to change the default biennium.
A search that includes the Revised Code of Washington, Washington Administrative Code, Washington State Register, State Constitution, and bills back to 1985.
Search by name, business name, or reference number for unclaimed property (such as insurance proceeds, safety deposit box contents, and utility and phone company deposits) turned over to the state.
A search for business and professional licenses issued by the Dept. of Licensing or the Business Licensing Service (Dept. of Revenue). Searchable fields include name, location, and type and number of license. Determines if individuals or businesses have a valid license and date of expiration.
Washington State Department of Health. License, certification, and registration status of nurses, dental assistants, x-ray technicians, massage practitioners, and many other types of health care providers in the state.
Check this license database for information on a health care provider, health facility, hotels/motels or migrant farmworker housing. Search using a credential number, individual name or business name.
Search by personal name, Washington license number, city, insurance type, and other variables.
A database of contractors and tradespeople who are licensed in the state and have met other legal requirements (e.g., maintain surety bond, carry liability insurance) for operation.
Search to find out more about the Air, Army and State guard whose "mission is to protect the citizens of Washington, their property and the environment on a 24-hour basis and to provide trained military units in support of civil authorities for domestic emergencies and in support of federal combatant commanders for national defense and homeland security missions."
Search for Recreation and Conservation grant projects (1964-present) from 5 organizations such as the Recreation and Conservation Funding Board and the Salmon Recovery Funding Board. Search criteria are name of organization, project type, status, number, name, and keyword. Results include project details and description, worksites, milestones, and report attachments.
Allows online reservations for cabins, yurts, campsites, and other facilities in more than 60 Washington state parks with a search for available dates and sites.
The GIS Data Catalog contains links to all public-facing GIS data layers and related geospatial information produced/maintained by state agencies in Washington. The links point to files hosted on each agency's website.
Search for transportation projects by county, state route, region, funding type or project title. Results provide a project overview and map as well as benefits, funding, and contact for project managers.
Access to reports filed with the Public Disclosure Commission since 1996. Reports are categorized by filer, either candidates, political committees, statewide ballot initiatives, party committees, or caucus committees. Amounts of contributions, expenditures, and details are listed.
