History Day - Government Information Resources

Search or browse one of five online digital collections: Arkansas Digital State Publications Collection containing state government documents, Arkansas Proclamations and Executive Orders, Arkansas Rules and Regulations, Legislative Audit Reports Digital Publications, and Medicaid Rules and Regulations.

Search for full-text articles, ebooks and other online resources through the Traveler Databases from the Arkansas State Library. ***Available only to Arkansas residents***

Searchable by county, city, name and description.

Searchable by county, city, name and description.

Search by subject, county, location, city, year dedicated, and sponsoring organization.

Want to know a little more about the history of Arkansas? Or maybe you'd like to know how laws are made? You've come to the right place! Take a look at Arkansas state government (projects, natural resources, etc.) and the people who helped make history here. Be sure and check out the fun puzzles, games and quizzes, too.

From the "about" page, "The CALS Encyclopedia of Arkansas is a project of the Central Arkansas Library System (CALS) in Little Rock, Arkansas. It is the only state encyclopedia in the country to be produced by a library system. The CALS Encyclopedia of Arkansas strives to offer a definitive, comprehensive, and accurate record of America’s twenty-fifth state. The mission of this free online encyclopedia is to collect and disseminate information on all aspects of the state’s history and culture and to provide a comprehensive reference work for historians, teachers, students, and others seeking to understand and appreciate Arkansas’s heritage."

Digital state documents are freely accessible for viewing and download.

Site: "entries that touch upon this theme as it relates to Arkansas history. These entries include social movements, legislation and court cases, people, organizations, public works and efforts, and popular culture in which rights and responsibilities come to the fore. This is by no means an exhaustive list, and you can find even more material by following links within the entries themselves."