History Day - Government Information Resources

"A gateway to Georgia's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, government documents, newspapers, maps, audio, video, and other resources. The Digital Library of Georgia connects users to 500,000 digital objects in 90 collections from 60 institutions and 100 government agencies."

"Provides links and information for over 600 cultural and historical institutions statewide." Search by keyword, county, city, organization name, or organization type.

"Navigate through the Georgia Virtual Learning Courses by selecting a Subject Area and then Course from the menus. OER designated courses contain Open Educational Resources and Teacher Created Material. All content is aligned to the Georgia Performance Standards and Common Core where applicable."

From the "about" page, "Originally launched in 2004, the NGE is the first state encyclopedia to be conceived and designed exclusively for publication online. This authoritative resource contains original content and helps users understand the rich history and diverse culture of Georgia's still-unfolding story."

"The Virtual Vault provides virtual access to historic Georgia manuscripts, photographs, maps, and government records housed in the state archives." From 1733 to the present.

"Contains over 90,000 publications of agencies within the Georgia state government, covering years 1994 to the present. Types of materials included are annual reports, budget documents, periodicals, maps, posters, and videos."

from the holdings of the Georgia Archives - "Comprises nearly 18,000 photographs. Ranging from daguerreotypes to Kodachrome prints, the images span over 100 years of Georgia history."

"Provides online access to approximately 50,000 black and white aerial photographs and indexes of selected counties from the State of Georgia. The photos and indexes are from the Map Room of the University of Georgia Libraries, which has a collection of 225,000 aerial photographs of Georgia covering the period from 1938 through the 1980s."