LibGuides: Cataloging Toolbox for State & Local Government Information: Delaware

Delaware State Documents

Delaware does not have a state documents depository. The Delaware Division of Libraries is required to maintain a complete collection of current state documents and a comprehensive collection of state and local documents.

Contact the Delaware Division of Libraries: 1-302-739-4748; toll free 800-282-8696

Delaware Division of Libraries
The Delaware State Library is required to maintain a complete collection of current state documents and a comprehensive collection of state and local documents.
Delaware Library Catalog
Library catalog for most public libraries in the State of Delaware

Delaware Cataloging Resources

Delaware Local Government Directory
The Delaware Public Archives compiles the Delaware Local Government Directory, which lists all local government entities.
Delaware State Agency Annual Reports
The Delaware Public Archives provides access to state agency annual reports.
Delaware agency histories
Delaware Public Archives maintains state agency histories.
Delaware Place Names
The publication Delaware Place Names, issued by the U.S. Geological Survey, lists place names as of 1966.

GODORT State Agency Databases: Delaware Guide

The GODORT State Agency Databases Delaware Guide provides an annotated list of state government agency resources which includes libraries, catalogs, directories and digital collections. These are excellent resources for cataloging and authority work.