LibGuides: Cataloging Toolbox for State & Local Government Information: Alaska

Alaska State Government Documents Depository Library Program

Alaska State Publications Program
The Alaska State Library manages the Alaska State Publications Program to distribute and preserve state publications.

Contact the Alaska State Library Reference Desk for assistance with Alaska state publications: asl@alaska.gov or 907.465.1300

Alaska Cataloging Resources

Alaska state documents are cataloged by the Alaska State Library and classified according to the Library of Congress classification system. The following resources may be of help with cataloging Alaska state documents.

Alaska state publications workflows

Alaska State Library Catalog (JLC)
Alaska State Library's portal to the multi-library Joint Libray Catalog. Bibliographic access to over two million items system wide.
Handbook on Alaska State Government
Guide to Alaska State Government. Alaska has not published a Blue Book since 1994. Latest Handbook on State Government published May 2022.
Rasmuson Library, University of Alaska Fairbanks
The Rasmuson Library at UAF holds an extensive collection of Alaska state documents.

Electronic Alaska State Documents

GODORT State Agency Databases: Alaska Guide

The GODORT State Agency Databases Alaska Guide provides an annotated list of state government agency resources which includes libraries, catalogs, directories and digital collections. These are excellent resources for cataloging and authority work.