LibGuides: Cataloging Toolbox for State & Local Government Information: South Carolina

South Carolina State Documents Depository

The South Carolina State Library manages the state documents depository and catalogs state documents.

Contact the South Carolina State Documents Depository:

StateDocuments@statelibrary.sc.gov or (803) 734-8026

South Carolina State Documents Depository
The SC state documents depository began in 1982 and is managed by the South Carolina State Library.
South Carolina State Documents Depository Library Manual
The manual lists all of the state depository libraries, explains the classification system, and provides instructions to depository libraries.
South Carolina New State Documents List
Lists from 2018-present are available online.
SC LENDS
The online catalog of the South Carolina State Library allows searching of the state library collection and other library systems.

South Carolina Cataloging Resources

South Carolina Legislative Manual
Provides information on state government as well as political parties and historical lists of government officials.
South Carolina state documents classification system
This document explains the SC State Library classification system.
Checklist of South Carolina State Publications
The checklist was published from 1951-1988. It is available in a search-only form in the HathiTrust database.

South Carolina Electronic Documents

South Carolina State Government Website Archives
Allows you to view South Carolina state agency websites from past dates, providing free and open access to the information long after the sites have changed on the live web.
South Carolina State Documents Depository Digital Collection
State documents are a community within the South Carolina State Library Digital Collections.

GODORT State Agency Databases: South Carolina Guide

The GODORT State Agency Databases South Carolina Guide provides an annotated list of state government agency resources which includes libraries, catalogs, directories and digital collections. These are excellent resources for cataloging and authority work.