LibGuides: Cataloging Toolbox for State & Local Government Information: New Hampshire

New Hampshire State Depository Program

New Hampshire State Library State Government Documents
The New Hampshire State Depository Library Program was established in 1973. The State Library receives 25 copies of all state publications at no cost from the agencies and distributes them to designated depository libraries throughout the state.
New Hampshire State Depository Libraries
List of depository libraries for New Hampshire state publications.

Contact the NH State Library: tel:603-271-2144 or Ask a Librarian.

New Hampshire Cataloging Resources

The New Hampshire State Library catalogs state publications and classifies them using the Dewey system. Records for most items (except ephemera) are loaded into OCLC.

New Hampshire State Library Catalog
"The New Hampshire State Library Catalog contains titles acquired from 1980 onwards and an ever-growing number of older holdings as we work through the retrospective conversion process for our collection."
New Hampshire Almanac
Compendium of facts about the state and its government.

New Hampshire Electronic Documents

NH State Government Digital Document Depository
An extensive collection of documents electronically produced or digitally scanned by all NH state executive branch agencies and selected legislative and judicial branches. Searchable by keyword, title, author, agency, bureau/program, or publication year, Guest login is available.

GODORT State Agency Databases: New Hampshire Guide

The GODORT State Agency Databases New Hampshire Guide provides an annotated list of state government agency resources which includes libraries, catalogs, directories and digital collections. These are excellent resources for cataloging and authority work.