LibGuides: Cataloging Toolbox for State & Local Government Information: Rhode Island

Rhode Island State Publications Clearinghouse

The Rhode Island State Library operates the Rhode Island State Publications Clearinghouse and disseminates the materials to all depository libraries. Contact the State Library: statelibrary@sos.ri.gov or tel:401-222- 2473.

Rhode Island State Library
The State Library is a legislative library. Use the catalog to search for executive orders, state agency reports, federal documents, and more.
Rhode Island State Library Catalog

Rhode Island Cataloging Resources

The Rhode Island State Library uses the Dewey system to classify state publications.

Rhode Island Government Directory
From the website, "Welcome to the Government Directory, your guide to Rhode Island government, offering up‑to‑date contact information for federal, state and local elected officials, and many local and state agencies. To request a copy of the Rhode Island Government Owner’s Manual, a printed book with this information, contact our Public Information Office at (401) 222‑3983 or opengovernment@sos.ri.gov."

Rhode Island Electronic Documents

Rhode Island State Digital Archives
The Rhode Island Digital Archives provides access to digitized and born digital records in the State Archives’ holdings.
Rhode Island State Library
Access the state library's digital collections of executive orders, public laws, and state budget books.

GODORT State Agency Databases: Rhode Island Guide

The GODORT State Agency Databases Rhode Island Guide provides an annotated list of state government agency resources which includes libraries, catalogs, directories and digital collections. These are excellent resources for cataloging and authority work.